We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Nascondiglio - The Hideaway
Nearby Hotels
Oscar & Amorina Hotel(Montegiorgio)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
Hotel Paradiso(Amandola)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ussita(Ussita)
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Taverna Della Montagna(Ascoli Piceno)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Casannunziata(Montalto delle Marche)
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Montalto(Montalto delle Marche)
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
163
11
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
11
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssarah and markcakesbreadle marchewarm welcomegreat hostswelcome packperfect holidaybeautiful gardenbottle of winelocal restaurantsplaces to visittucked awayfresh herbslovely touchthird visitsun loungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Sarah and Mark work incredibly hard to make each and every guest feel like The Hideaway is a home away from home! Great rooms, perfectly clean, beautifully decorated and well stocked, wonderful modern bathrooms (something I love!) - As soon as you arrive, you relax, because whoever you are, as soon as you reach the bottom of their lane, you are amongst friends. Meet Rusty & Jessie their lovely dogs, be warned - if you start with throwing a toy for Jessie, you will have a friend forever … and ever! :-D Even if the weather leaves something to be desired, the excellently solid gazebos that Mark made are covered and just begging to be sat under for long lingering breakfasts in the garden, meandering conversations and lots of laughs! If you need to unwind, I can't think of a better place to do it, or better people to help you to relax! Bravi Sarah & Mark!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thebigdippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We arrived at the Hideaway to a warm welcome from the owners Sarah and Mark. They showed us to our gorgeous rustico appartment which was perfect in every way. It was beautiful decorated, spotlessly clean and had absolutely everything you could possibly need for your stay. On the table was a welcome pack consisting of homemade bread, fresh pasta, vegetables, fruit from the garden and delicious home made jam and cakes. And of course, a lovely bottle of wine chilling in the fridge! There was more than enough to make dinner on our first night which we enjoyed outside at the table under the loggia. The gardens at the Hideaway are beautiful - so peaceful and relaxing - see how many different birds and butterflies you can spot! You may even be privileged enough to spot a porcupine or deer. In the appartment you will find a wealth of information about the area, leaflets, maps, and a book that Sarah has compiled with some great recommendations for restaurants, walks, things to do, and much more. Sarah and Mark are passionate about this part of Italy and will gladly share their knowledge with you. We felt that nothing was too much trouble for them and they were only too pleased to help. There are some fantastic places to visit in the area, lots to see and do and we can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: All the appartments are different, but equally good and Sarah and Mark will advise which one is best suited to your needs/family size.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Springer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

The Hideaway is something so special, don't really want to share, in case it gets overbooked! The minute we arrive (1.30am) we were greeted with the warmest welcome. Our apartment was something special it was super clean, spacious and perfect for our needs. From the moment we arrived our shoulders dropped and our mouths curved upwards. We were so relaxed, didn't want to leave ever!
The hideaway is a true taste of Italy with all the special comforts (including a well stocked garden, swimming pool, wifi and table tennis). Perfect place to really getaway. Love it!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank f1n0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Visit the Hideaway in August 2013 as a family of five. Our apartment was fantastic and the attention to our welcome was the best we've ever experienced before. Lots of useful information in Sarah's little leather book and the detailed maps Mark made helped us make the most of the area. Le Marche's a real treasure for a relaxing Italian break and we hope to return to Hideaway again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nog2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had high expectations when we arrived at Sarah & Marks Hideaway this August for our 2 week break! We were not disappointed in any way. Sarah had chosen the best apartment for my husband & I and our 2 teenage daughters, The Garden View was a perfect set up allowing my daughters their own space separate from the one bedroom apartment we had next door. They had a fab bathroom with long reaching views over wooded hills and valleys and these amazing views continued from the lovely terrace. The main apartment had the best equipped kitchen we had ever come across, my husbands a chef and normally brings bit & bobs of equipment with us but I persuaded him not to as the website gave a comprehensive list which looked more than adequate. The apartment came with books and a DVD library which was useful as we had a couple of rainy evenings. Our hosts concierge services when 2nd to none, our Italian is non-existent and as we planned to eat out a number of times they helped with all out bookings and lots more as well. The area is perfect for those that want a slower pace of holiday, the regions wines were great quality and cheap and the food was seasonal and excellent. We have never returned to the same place twice but we may make the exception this time! Thanks to Mark & Sarah and well done!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gleesonCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews