We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great find.”
Review of Hotel Paradiso

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amandola
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Paradiso
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Amandola
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A great find.”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This really is a family hotel. The family live in the hotel and granny is to be found cooking up a storm in the kitchen. When we were there she was making trays of fresh pasta. The family are really friendly and the view is amazing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    21
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
22
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here again a few days ago and it is still as wonderful as we remember it. The hotel is traditional, old-fashioned and very italian. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Oreste is a great host. The views from the front of the hotel are fantastic. When driving to the hotel, ensure to take the right hand fork where the hotel is signed both right and left. If the little theatre is open, pay it a visit, it is a jewel. We ate very well in the hotel on the evening and if it is warm, you can eat outside.This is not a modern hotel but has the charm of time past.

Room Tip: If the upper floors are open, request a room with a view of the mountains from one of the higher flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We have stayed with Orestes several times over the last few years. It is in a beautiful spot. We love walking down into the town for a beer and a friendly chat at the bar at the bottom of the steps. The food at the hotel is wonderful, particularly in the winter months when the hotel is quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Fantastic, personal service from the hotel management and staff.

We were here for a week, ate in the hotel restaurant and explored the town for food as we'll.

Typically Italian, laid back and personal professional service. Fantastic!

The hotel is 'retro chic' the rooms are spacious and the view jaw dropping.

No aircon but in the cooler month of September this wasn't the end of the world!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I highly recommend this family run hotel in the beautiful Sibillini National Park. The owner, Oreste ensures that every guest feels totally at home. The rooms are comfortable and pristine with the most breathtaking views imaginable. The food is excellent, using as it does, genuine local ingredients cooked in the typical style of the region. The Hotel has the added advantage of being a short walking distance from the charming town of Amandola.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Amandola is the last main town in this area of Le Marche before you step into the beautiful wilds of the Siblini National Park.

We've stayed in The Paradiso many times and it's never let us down (even at short notice without pre-booking). It's set at the top of the town, giving wonderful views of the mountains (especially great when there's a thunder storm as you get a free light show), and makes it wonderfully peaceful, except for the sound of birdsong. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, all with nice big bathrooms.

The hotel has a fantastic restaurant too, with, unsurprisingly, wonderful homemade pasta.

The owner is very helpful and speaks pretty good English for those that have yet to grasp much Italian ;)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelda68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We have just spent three weeks in Italy, five of the days were spent at the enchanting Hotel Paradiso. It is indeed at the very top of the town of Amandola, in the foothills of the Sibillini mountains, on the edge of the national park. The hotel was somewhat of a time warp, but comfortable, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Clearly they are proud of their hotel, town and region. Oreste, the owner/manager was fairly fluent in English which helped us immensely as our Italian is very basic to non existent, and the directions and suggestions he made to see as much of the area in our short time there were most helpful. The restaurant at the hotel provided good Umbrian fare, tasty and filling. The rooms were clean & comfortable with magnificent views. We enjoyed our stay & were sorry to leave. It is a good centre to see that portion of Marche.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amandola hotels
1.9 mi away
La Querceta Country House
2.5 mi away
Il Nascondiglio - The Hideaway
0.0 mi away
Borgo delle Fate
Borgo delle Fate
#2 of 7 in Amandola
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Agriturismo San Lorenzo
Agriturismo San Lorenzo
#6 of 7 in Amandola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
3.2 mi away
Rifugio Garulla
Rifugio Garulla
#4 of 7 in Amandola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradiso

Property: Hotel Paradiso
Address: Piazza Umberto I, 7, Amandola, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Fermo > Amandola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Amandola
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paradiso 3*
Number of rooms: 284

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing