We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a Nest in creuse”
other travellers have booked this property
Gite Etoile Bleu
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gite Etoile Bleu
Wild flowers abound in late spring/early summer Breakfast basket included
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Gite Etoile Bleu
Wild flowers abound in late spring/early summer
Breakfast basket included
Fully equipped kitchen diner
Kichen
Comfotable sitting room
A selection of books, cd's and dvd's
King size bed
Large walk in Italian style shower
Shower room
Private terrace
Terrace with hot tub
Sunset from the terrace
Chambon sur Voueize
11th century abbey, Chambon sur Voueize
Roman bridge, Chambon
After the storm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Chambon-sur-Voueize, Creuse, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
martine_l...
Grayan-Et-L'Hopital, France
1 review
“a Nest in creuse”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

a very pleasant and peaceful place to stay
very complete equipment of the kitchen, very nice bedroom and comfortable bed

a very recommendable address

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Merci pour votre avis. Nous espèrons que vous retournerons chez nous bientôt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L
1 review
“Total relaxation”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We arrived after 10 days travel through this peaceful part of rural France, and we thought we were relaxed. But after 4 days at this awesome gite, we knew we'd achieved another level of relaxation! Hosts Elaine and Martin greeted us warmly, showed us through the ins and outs of the gite (which was spotless), and gave us some suggestions for our stay. Then we chilled. There's as much to see and do in the area as one could wish for. But for those preferring to just unwind, read, relax and walk, it's beautifully located with a lovely view across a tranquil valley, and a smattering of farm houses in the area. It's very well laid out and equipped with everything one could wish for. We loved our stay and would be delighted to be able to return one day - perhaps when the weather is a little warmer. Thank you Elaine and Martin for your kind hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charming location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
So glad you found anothet level of relaxation. We would love to welcome you back & if we can be of any help in your search for property in France pleas ask.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GVCork
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Gite Etoile Bleu was wonderful. The gite was so well equipped it provided for all our needs. The hot tub was an added bonus and Elaine had it ready for us to relax in when we arrived after our eight hour drive. This is an ideal place if you want to get away from it all and unwind. We thoroughly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2014
So glad you enjoyed a peaceful & relaxing holiday in our gite in the Creuse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and peaceful,good views.
Liked least: Narrow lanes!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. If you are still searching for a property in this area, it would be great to see you back here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KLB0AW
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peace, calm, tranquility, fresh air, sunshine, beautiful sunsets, wide open spaces.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We chose this fabulous Gite based on the previous five star reviews and we really weren't disappointed. It's vey clean, airy and comfortable. The shower is brilliant. The bed is soft but firm and so we slept very well. The Gite is amazingly well equipped and we didn't want for anything. We arrived after a really long journey from Caen to find a lovely welcome basket of bread, pastries, butter, milk and homemade jams, tea and coffee - everything we needed to get us settled in and we felt comfortable and relaxed as soon as we arrived. Elaine and Martin are extremely nice people, very friendly and welcoming, but not at all intrusive, and they've provided a huge amount of information to get you started on your explorations. We visited Chambon-sur-Voueize, Evaux Les Bains and Aubusson - all really lovely villages/towns - and spent lots of happy hours just "tootling around". To be honest, though, we were more than happy to stay at the Gite, soaking up the sunshine, watching the "world" (birds, insects, lizards, sheep!) go by and just chillin' and at the end of the day the sunsets were awesome. Yes we definitely would come here again. And yes we highly recommend it to anyone looking for a lovely, comfortable Gite to stay in for recharging their batteries and letting go of the stresses and strains of their busy lives.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wooden floors and walking around barefoot
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thank you for such positive feedback. It was a pleasure to meet you and to be a part of your first visit to France. With such a big country to explore in the future, we hope you will find yourselves passing this way again. If so, please call by.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCOTT2013
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect place to get away from it all”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a lovely stay at this imaginatively converted and very well equipped gite. It was very clean and the owners were extremely friendly and helpful. The weather during our stay was poor, but it didn't matter because the gite was comfortable and warm, making it an ideal place to read and recharge one's batteries. There is plenty of tourist information provided and a wide selection of DVD's for wet days. The surrounding area is very rural and perfect for lovers of wildlife and country walks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Sorry about the weather but it is good to know that you still had a relaxing holiday in our gite.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation, comfort, well equipped
Liked least: Nothing we didn't like!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to meet you and hopefully you will stay with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing