We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very enjoyable”
Review of Hotel Midama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Midama
Reviewed 26 April 2013

we recently visited thia hotel,and were pleasantly surprised.after reading other reviews we thought we had made a mistake,but the room allocated was nery nice,and fit our needs.special mention for the manager,DAVID who could not do enough for us,explaining all the attractions in Cuenca,and an even better nature drive,where we saw through the " Devils Window" and then went on to see the waterfalls,excellent advice from David.Be aware that you do need a car as the trains are very infrequent,to anywhere from Chillaron.Cuenca is a 10 min.max drive and again we were advisd where to park for free.Breakfast consists of orange juice,tea/coffee,and toast,and is served in the small dining area,by very pleasant staff.To eat in the evening we went to the restaurant in town,the ' Los Angeles ' please read seperate review.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike659600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2010

The hotel hardly merits two stars.
The young receptionist did not speak any language except Spanish. So dificult to get any useful information about Cuenca and neighbourhood and later on impossible to argue about the quality of the hotel - as she did not understand and just smiled (like a little idiot).
The hotel had apparently problems with the sewage (which, we discovered later, is a typical problem in much Spanish accommodation in the summer season) - so there was incredible smell coming from the bathroom all time long. They pretended they tried to clean it up somehow but it did not help.
There was no air-conditioning (the only hotel without air-co of very many hotels, even the two star ones, we stayed in during our month trip round Spain!). Given the little size of the room and the fact that it were about 35degrees outside we were swetting like pigs and could not do anything except to lie down on bed and wait (until about 8pm) when the outside temperature started decreasing.
In the evening and at night, we kept the window open to cool the room and get some "fresh" air but then had to endure big noise from the street - the hotel is on the main road used day and night by many cars and trucks which abruptly decelerate while approaching the speed bump.
Very poor breakfast, we got one cup of orange juice and could choose between a cup of tea or a cup of coffe and one (!) slice of bread with butter and jam or one little packet of biscuits. When the waitress/receptionist "served us" our food she returned to the reception so out of question to ask for more although we were still hungry and thirsty.
To sum up, stinky hotel with very bad service. Avoid it if you can - or avoid Cuenca county as such - to be honest there isn´t really much to see anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarkaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

Midama is an nice hotel located on the main road in the outskirts of Chillaron de Cuenca, a Unesco World Heritage site in Don Quixote country. It is efficiently run, well maintained and clean. It guests are 90% Spanish as limited numbers of tourists visit Chillaron. Parking is free in front of the hotel. The bed was comfortable as was the room. Room and bathroom were impeccably clean, windows can be opened. The continental buffet breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsPiket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Loli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Juan Miguel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hanse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rosa Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chillaron de Cuenca
7.3 mi away
Cueva Del Fraile
Cueva Del Fraile
#10 of 11 in Cuenca
201 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel LB Villa De Cuenca
5.4 mi away
NH Ciudad de Cuenca
NH Ciudad de Cuenca
#2 of 11 in Cuenca
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Exe Cuenca
Hotel Exe Cuenca
#3 of 11 in Cuenca
517 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Alfonso VIII de Cuenca
5 mi away
Hotel Convento del Giraldo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Midama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Midama

Address: Carretera Guadalajara Km. 7, 16190 Chillaron de Cuenca, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Cuenca > Chillaron de Cuenca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chillaron de Cuenca
Price Range: £26 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Midama 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Midama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing