We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money with comfort”
Review of Sabine House

Sabine House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sabine House
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The guest house is well located in zone 2 of Paris metro (Paris is divided in 5 metro zones, Disneyland and CDG airport are in zone 5). Its 5-7 minutes walk from Merie des lilas (Merie de lila in English) metro (M-11) station connecting to centre of Paris. Travelling to main attractions through metro costs one way Euro 1.7 (1.3 if bought 10 tickets). Arriving from CDG air port costs Euro 7.5 per person through metro and Euro 40 through taxi (4-5 persons). Near by grocery store and few restaurants and a nice bakery is available for breads and cakes. The town is very clean, calm and safe. The rooms are extremely cleaned and well kept. Free wifi was good. The land lady Madam Sonia is extremely helpful, nice and caring. She always guided us very well in details regarding our 4 day trip. She speaks very good English. She has kept the house in a very well cleaning status. Free parking is available inside the house. Our room had a kitchenette, where we could make our breakfast and snacks. I would strongly recommend this guest house.

Room Tip: First floor studios have terrace for sitting or having breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

My friend and I stayed at Sabine House in June 2013. We planned our trip to Paris at the last minute and most accomodation was booked out so we ended up going with Sabine House as it was the ´cheapest´ option we could find. When we first arrived we were abit surprised that it seemed to be just a Korean family´s house and it all seemed abit unorganised but after a day of settling in we realised it was ok. The lady who runs it is very kind. She showed us maps and explained all the places we should visit and seemed to really love Paris. Each morning there is plenty of food served for breakfast and she also makes everyone a baguette for lunch which saves a lot of money when you´re on a tight budget. The house is very close to the metro station and the metro is very easy to use to get anywhere you want to go in Paris. We stayed in an 8 bed dorm room and there was a small kitchen and fridge if you wanted to cook.
I would reccommend this place if you are looking for somewhere quiet to sleep and to save some money on food.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bec13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Marc O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 安靜的社區住宿,體現巴黎市郊的生活
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 慢旅行x西文
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Los departamentos son amplios y bien equipados
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celeste E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Giovanni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Houblons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sabine House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabine House

Address: 58 rue du Garde Chasse, 93260 Les Lilas, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Les Lilas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Les Lilas
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Sabine House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing