We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Gem!”
Review of Les Quatre Pins

Les Quatre Pins
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grolejac
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Quatre Pins
Ranked #3 of 6 Grolejac B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We booked thIs accommodation having seen good reports on this site. Helen and Stephen were brilliant hosts and able to offer excellent advice of where, when and how to get to places of interest if required. The accommodation itself was superb, very clean, well maintained and served up a good breakfast to start the day. What a better way than a nice dip in a pool when you return from a good day out. The sitting out area is lovely and with the quiet area where the accommodation is situated just gives you that relaxed chilled out feeling. Well done, we'll be back!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jefftherefNorthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2012

Excellent base to discover the amazing sights around the Dordogne. Friendly and helpful owners, always on hand to give tips and recommendations. Lovely big pool and comfortable loungers. A fridge with drinks that you can help yourself to with an honesty book including wine for 3.5 euros! A really great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justinec7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

We arrived at Quatre Pins on an extremely hot day. We were greeted by our host Helen with cold drinks which were very much appreciated. After which we took a swim to cool off.
Our room was spacious with a lovely large bathroom. Helen provides a honesty system for cold drinks. There is a fridge proved for quest for drinks and food. Also plates cups glasses etc if you wish to make up a picnic or eat some of the great food which you have purchased in the area. Lovely areas around the pool or under cover to sit and relax after a hectic day of sight seeing.
Enjoyed our afternoon teas and chatting with Helen about our day. Would difinatley stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PennyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We stayed with Helen and Stephen in their lovely home for eight nights in June 2010.

Nothing was too much trouble and everyday when we returned to les Quatre Pins Helen was quickly on hand with offers of tea and cake (all included)
Each morning we left our comfortable rooms for a sumptious breakfast before setting out to explore the beautiful Dordogne.
It really was an idyllic holiday and we would not hesitate in recommending their B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Lovely stay for a few days break in the Dordogne. Excellent rural location, a few minutes wolk into the village and quite central for touring round., Pleasant clean rooms, good breakfast on the terrace, swimming pool and charming helpful owners.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peajaybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2008

We had a fabulous holiday in the Dordogne region in September.

The hosts at the hotel, Helen and Stephen were very friendly and helpful in advising of the local area. The accomodation is a large detached propoerty set in a large garden. The 2 rooms we stayed in are in the main house but separated from the hosts living areas to allow for privacy. The rooms are spacious and each have a private en suite bathroom.

We had a hearty breakfast on the terrace area which has beautiful views of the large garden. The swimming pool in the property is large and well maintained with a sunbathing decking area.

If you're going check out the local canoe stations as a canoe ride on the dordogne river is the highlight of the trip. Le Quatre Pins is also well situated if you enjoy walking.

Really can't recommend this place enough - a top b&b!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mattwainxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenCragg, Owner at Les Quatre Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grolejac hotels
2.1 mi away
Le Petit Paradis
Le Petit Paradis
#1 of 6 in Grolejac
9 reviews
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
Les Pigeonnes
#6 of 6 in Grolejac
1 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Ramissal
La Ramissal
#4 of 6 in Grolejac
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Quatre Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Quatre Pins

Address: Chemin des Quatre Pins | Le Boyer, 24250 Grolejac, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Grolejac
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Grolejac
Price Range: £50 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Quatre Pins is ideally placed for visiting medieval Sarlat, the captivating bastide town of Domme and the impressive Dordogne valley villages. Accommodation consists of one double bedroom with private bathroom and one twin bedroom with ensuite shower room. Both bedrooms have their own external private entrance. For guests use there is a private swimming pool, sun terrace, secluded garden and private car parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Les Quatre Pins Grolejac, France - Dordogne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing