We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!”
Review of Les Quatre Pins

Les Quatre Pins
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grolejac
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Quatre Pins
Ranked #3 of 6 Grolejac B&B and Inns
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Right from the very start my wife and I were made very welcome by our friendly hosts Helen and Stephen Cragg. They couldn't have done anything more to have made our stay any more perfect than it was...The accommodation is located in a beautiful quiet tranquil position just off the Sarlat-la-Caneda to Gourdon road with it's own private swimming pool to cool off in on those hot summer days.
Parking was not a problem and was positioned very close to the rooms which was very convenient.
Grolejac itself is a lovely little village with it's own Petit Casino, plus it also has it's own local bar and a Pizza restaurant all within a short walking distance. There is a hotel serving food at one end of the village near the river Dordogne and a restaurant at the other end of the village set by a lake.
We personally liked to travel up to Domme an outstanding mountain village just a short drive away overlooking the river Dodogne for our evening meals with a variety of different restaurants to choose from suiting most budgets and different tastes.
The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean and the breakfast was more than enough to keep you going for most of the day.
We hope to return again soon and can fully recommend with confidence “Les Quatre Pins”...It is a little gem of a place to either just chill out and relax and take it easy or to use it as a base to explore the stunning local area....Many thanks, Mr and Mrs Roberts.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My husband and I recently stayed in the double room, which is bigger than it looks on the website. The bed we must say was exceptionally comfortable and the room had plenty of storage space along with a separate hall with coat stand, fridge, and a basic amount of bowls plates, knives, forks etc to make snacks. At a very reasonable price there are soft drinks, water, cans of beer, red, white and rose wine provided for which you just fill in the book and pay for what you have used . This was so handy meaning we didn't have to shop for much. We had a full size bathroom with bath and separate shower. The pool is a good size for swimming with comfortable sunbeds and plenty of sunshades. It is in a quiet pretty location yet not too far from the river, and other amenities, and only 15 mins drive from beautiful Sarlat le Caneda. If you are a walker this is ideal as you can be in the village with supermarket, boulangerie, café, pizza restaurant etc in probably about 20 mins. However if you are not fit be aware that it is a steep hill on the walk back. Breakfast was pleasant and served til 9am.All in all a nice place to stay with friendly and helpful hosts.

Room Tip: Double room is nearer the pool and has a large table and more private area to sit when outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north yorks
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

We booked thIs accommodation having seen good reports on this site. Helen and Stephen were brilliant hosts and able to offer excellent advice of where, when and how to get to places of interest if required. The accommodation itself was superb, very clean, well maintained and served up a good breakfast to start the day. What a better way than a nice dip in a pool when you return from a good day out. The sitting out area is lovely and with the quiet area where the accommodation is situated just gives you that relaxed chilled out feeling. Well done, we'll be back!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jefftherefNorthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Excellent base to discover the amazing sights around the Dordogne. Friendly and helpful owners, always on hand to give tips and recommendations. Lovely big pool and comfortable loungers. A fridge with drinks that you can help yourself to with an honesty book including wine for 3.5 euros! A really great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justinec7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

We arrived at Quatre Pins on an extremely hot day. We were greeted by our host Helen with cold drinks which were very much appreciated. After which we took a swim to cool off.
Our room was spacious with a lovely large bathroom. Helen provides a honesty system for cold drinks. There is a fridge proved for quest for drinks and food. Also plates cups glasses etc if you wish to make up a picnic or eat some of the great food which you have purchased in the area. Lovely areas around the pool or under cover to sit and relax after a hectic day of sight seeing.
Enjoyed our afternoon teas and chatting with Helen about our day. Would difinatley stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PennyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We stayed with Helen and Stephen in their lovely home for eight nights in June 2010.

Nothing was too much trouble and everyday when we returned to les Quatre Pins Helen was quickly on hand with offers of tea and cake (all included)
Each morning we left our comfortable rooms for a sumptious breakfast before setting out to explore the beautiful Dordogne.
It really was an idyllic holiday and we would not hesitate in recommending their B&B.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Lovely stay for a few days break in the Dordogne. Excellent rural location, a few minutes wolk into the village and quite central for touring round., Pleasant clean rooms, good breakfast on the terrace, swimming pool and charming helpful owners.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peajaybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grolejac hotels
2.1 mi away
Le Petit Paradis
Le Petit Paradis
#2 of 6 in Grolejac
5 reviews
0.7 mi away
Camping Les Granges
Camping Les Granges
#1 of 2 in Grolejac
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Ramissal
La Ramissal
#4 of 6 in Grolejac
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Quatre Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Quatre Pins

Property: Les Quatre Pins
Address: Chemin des Quatre Pins | Le Boyer, 24250 Grolejac, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Grolejac
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Grolejac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Quatre Pins is ideally placed for visiting medieval Sarlat, the captivating bastide town of Domme and the impressive Dordogne valley villages. Accommodation consists of one double bedroom with private bathroom and one twin bedroom with ensuite shower room. Both bedrooms have their own external private entrance. For guests use there is a private swimming pool, sun terrace, secluded garden and private car parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Les Quatre Pins Grolejac, France - Dordogne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing