We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crinan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cairnbaan Hotel(Cairnbaan)
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Argyll Inn(Lochgilphead)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Grey Gull Inn(Ardrishaig)
US$142
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allt-Na-Craig(Ardrishaig)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lochgair Hotel(Lochgilphead)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Anchor Hotel(Tarbert)
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilfinan Hotel(Kilfinan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
243
171
60
38
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
171
60
38
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafood barseafood stewlangoustinesstunning locationbalcony roomlemon soletop floorart gallerysea foodmain restaurantthird floorcharming hotelamazing viewsold fashionedwest coast of scotlandwine listbit dated
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed at The Crinan for one night in May. We were lucky enough to have fabulous weather and so could make the most of walking around the local area. Crinan is a tiny place, but there is plenty to see as the hotel is right by the side of the canal and it's interesting to watch the boats coming and going through the lock. The hotel is nice: the staff are really friendly and the food was good. The rooms though clean are very dated, especially for the price. It is worth staying here for the views alone though: the sunset was one of the most spectacular I have seen.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 34 which was on the top floor with its own balcony: it had great views out over the water and we could also see the canal lock and the little village
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monty-Hawke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

First time visitors in early June. Great hotel in a fantastic location in the Crinan Basin. Some of the best food we've had in a bar that overlooks the sea lock on the Crinan Canal - it was fun watching a variety of boats come down and queue to get out to the sea while supping an ale! Loveley sea view room and great staff topped off with a fab breakfast, cooked fresh. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here after getting an itison deal. We ate at the seafood bar which was just delicious.
The staff were friendly and welcoming.
The room was very comfortable and the views were just breathtaking.
Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cakesbycathyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed overnight whilst touring Argyll and were pleasantly surprised by our experience at the Crinan Hotel. From the outside the building is not particularly attractive but inside it was a very pleasurable experience. The rooms are very clean, the beds are very comfortable and overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful, the food was excellent and we will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeegieGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Charming, if slightly tired, hotel in superb location on the coast adjacent to Crinan Canal. We had panoramic views from our room, as well as from the dining room. Lounges very comfortable. You could sit outside the coffee shop by the lock and watch the world go by…Food very good, although some fresh fruit at breakfast would be a welcome addition, and for guests staying longer than a night or two who prefer to dine in the seafood bar a bit more variety in the menu would not go amiss. We found the staff to be very helpful and pleasant. A spot of redecorating could really lift the place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatharineN165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews