We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Vacation Rental”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stock Island, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne C
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Perfect Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Trying to pick out a vacation rental in Key West is like finding a needle in a haystack. You just never know what you are going to get. I did a lot of research before we settled on the Abaco Suite and I am glad I did. We were thrilled with this Vacation Rental. The location is perfect, just a block off the quiet end of Duval but only 15 min walking to the action. The grounds are immaculately kept, you can feel lost in your own little world. We parked on the street (no problem) and rented bikes from next door for the 3 days we were in KW. No complaints, we would absolutely rent this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz T
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Abaco Suite is Wonderful!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay at the Abaco Suite through Key West Vacation Rentals was near perfect. The rental company was very professional and helpful. The check-in and out was seamless. We loved our stay here in this gated community with a private pool. You can't beat the location right off Duval St. Our suite was better than described and the pictures portray. It was clean, well decorated, and the housekeeping staff cleaned every day. The king bed was so comfortable, and the bedroom was really spacious.

Can't wait to come back, and we'll definitely stay here through Key West Vacation Rentals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and gated community.
Liked least: The cable television was hard to figure out.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizDacko
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Low key paradise, ideally situated for quiet and adventure”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

TThis is a lovely 1-bedroom townhome situated in an ideal location among 8-9 units on around a truly beautiful courtyard. First off, you really get the bang from your buck at this location in comparison to other places to stay in Old Town; the unit is kind of dated but clean, very conformtable, private and outfitted with anything you need. Key West Vacation Rentals is truly an ideal management company; the concierge service was a completely unexpected bonus. Unless you elect otherwise, a maid will tidy up the townhome and change your towels, which again was more service than I was expecting. I loved the location as it was devoid of spring breakers and small children. There was one quiet teen there who looked pretty bored.

The townhome is very clean, and plenty spacious for 2-3 people (ideally for 2) 4 showers would have to be quick if they all want hot water. Wifi worked great, a little slow.
- Overall location: right off duval in a safe, quiet area. Short blocks away from EVERYTHING but out of the craziness. Car NOT recommended.
- Unit location: semi-private porch hidden among palms, lit with christmas lights and a couple confortable chairs. Butts up against a scooter rental place that can get a tiny bit noisy after 8am, filling up tires/music/whatnot. Set in a courtyard that is lush with tropical plants and flowers, serveral outdoor seating areas, aviary cages filled with parakeets and a beautiful small spa pool with waterfall to sit by/in.
- Kitchen - fully equipt wtih dishes/glasses/pots/pans/blender/paper towels/dishsoap/dishtowels/potholders/garbage bags.Older electric stove & oven, good-size fridge and dishwasher. Kitchen windows butted up against the scooter rental place so view less than stellar and quite dark without lights on. Teeny-tiny ants in kicthen (pest control service comes weekly). Otherwise pristinely clean.
- Living area: clean, but musty if you cannot open the windows at least once a day (was not too hot during our visit so we "aired the place out" every day). Blinds not fully functional on all windows, rather dark inside. 32" flatscreen TV with cable, speakers. A/C unit worked well. Sleeper couch - didn't look too old but creaked loudly when sat upon, glad we did not have anybody needing to sleep on it, can't imagine it was confortable or confirm otherwise.
- Bathroom: there is only 1 bath in the abaco suite, not 1.5; the decription should be updated. There is no tub, only standing shower. Bathroom was clean and ventilated, bath devoid of windows and only enough hot water for one long or 2 normal showers. Great water pressure, water not too hard or soft. Unexpected: bar soap, lotion and conditioning shampoo provided, along with plenty of toilet paper (2 people/5 days) & a hairdryer. Enough bathing towels for 4 provided.
- Bedroom - wall-mounted 32" flatscreen with cable. A/C unit was pretty loud but worked well. Loud enough for me to turn it off in the middle of the night 2x. King-size bed was overly soft but seemed pretty new and was comfy. Plenty of storage, including safe. 4 beach towels provided. Bedding was fine (100% cotton thankfully), could have used an extra blanket, may have had one, didn't look for it.

We had a wonderful stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay again without looking for an alternate location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Courtyard, quiet, no kids
Liked least: Loud a/c in bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Reviewed 23 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Metairie
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HarleyGuy...
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location and Place to Relax”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We selected the Abaco suite based on reviews and location. I was a little concerned when we arrived because the entrance looks like it is in an alley although it is an actual street and the parking is very sparse like it is all over Key West. Once we parked we didn't touch the car the rest of the week. Most everything is within walking distance or accessible by bike or scooter that can be rented within a block. The real surprise came when we entered the property through the locked security gate. It was a whole different world from a crowded alley into a paradise garden. There were birds, exotic plants, water features and the spa. The open space shared with the other suites was very well maintained and a pleasant place to relax and have a drink. The suite was very clean with a king bed upstairs and a fold out sofa with queen bed downstairs. Linens are in the cabinet under the TV. There was a well equipped kitchen, dining and TV area downstairs. A small reading area, bath (shower only) and bedroom upstairs. There is also a safe in the closet and another TV upstairs. There were extra towels and you can select when you want the suite serviced by housekeeping or only serviced at request. We like to sleep late so we opted for the afternoon service when we checked in. There is a window type a/c upstairs and down with remote controls. They kept the place very comfortable although a little noisy. Wireless internet only and it was hit or miss. The Caribbean access point appeared to work the best. The wifi key is in the information book downstairs. The reasons I didn't give it a five was the wifi, a pool that is not a pool, it is a big hot tub with a waterfall. Parking is a real problem and the alley type access was a little scary late at night. Not that we had any problems, but there needs to be more information on where you should park. Great location makes it a top selection for a place to stay. Much more comfortable than a stuffy hotel room and plenty of places to eat very close, even a Subway if you get tired of paying the high restaurant prices.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location in city and shared garden area
Liked least: Alley type entrance and lack of parking instructions
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BB2160956
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Great place to stay in Key West!”
Reviewed 5 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Great place to stay in Key West, walking distance to everything. The place has a full kitchen and a cute little garden and small pool to relax in. Everything was very clean and spacious. Overall a great deal!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tucked away, private garden
Liked least: Window units
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing