We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet Garden Setting”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stock Island, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jujumo50
Lemont, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Quiet Garden Setting”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is our second year at this location. This year we chose the Havana Suite. The unit was extremely clean and pleasantly decorated. Very nice kitchen. TVs in the bedroom and downstairs in the living area. It's very nice to have the extra sink and toilet downstairs.
The sink upstairs was a bit " wiggly" , but everything worked.
The outside area is beautiful and a safe gated oasis in crazy Key West. Tina and Jens take great pride in the variety of plants they grow. It gives lots of shade and privacy. The small pool on the grounds is lovely as is the shared large pool a couple of doors down. The laundry is newly remodelled, and a great amenity - even to just dry your wet bathing suits (charge). There are a few tables in the common area to barbecue and have meals outside. If you want entertainment, Duval is a block away with many dining and music options.
Note: Although the kitchen is full of dishes, pots and utensils, there are no condiments in the unit - not even salt and pepper. The CVS across the street has a lot of food items. But I do wish they might have included a few spices in the unit.
Also, they do allow pets - I love animals, but this is not the place for them. There isn't a grassy area in the compound, and there isn't a park near to walk a dog. We had a dog in the next unit for a couple of days, and the dog cried and whined and scratched the door for the long hours the neighbors were gone. The walls are pretty thick, so it didn't bother us while we were inside, but it prevented us from enjoying the porch. Another warning, it only takes 1 inconsiderate neighbor to change the quiet atmosphere. Our fault, we didn't complain. But if you're looking for a big, sloppy party atmosphere there are loads of places north on Duval that fit that experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimeToLea...
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this location!”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We chose Little Havana initially because of the location. It is a smidgen off the beaten path from the hustle and bustle of the Duval action, yet within walking distance to a lot of places, and within biking distance to most places. In the four visits to Key West that we've made over the last eight years, all were in this same area.
Little Havana ended up being a little more than what we needed, and probably won't go back because of that reason...nothing to do with the rental property. This townhouse is great for anyone who wants to prepare meals, and have a little home-away-from-home space. We didn't use the stove, and only used the microwave two mornings to heat up leftovers from restaurants. The courtyard was beautiful and private for the 12? units grouped there. The managers of the property live in one of the units and were up and at-um early in the morning to clean up any fallen debris and made sure all tables and chairs were clean. The unit itself was nice with two TV's, stove, fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, blender, equipment to cook or bake with, plates, cups, glasses, cutlery, etc... The bathrooms were both supplied with plenty of towels, including beach towels, soap, shampoo, and lotion.
Cons:
-The wall-unit air conditioners are very loud! However, it was nothing I couldn't fix with a pair of squishy ear plugs to drown out the noise at night for sleeping.
-THE MATTRESS....I actually lifted the sheets to see if we were sleeping on a box spring on top of another box spring. Geez was it hard! I understand that a "firm" mattress would probably last longer, especially and extra-extra firm mattress such as this one, so if you're sensitive to what you're sleeping on in that regard, please continue to read other reviews.

Working with Key West Vacations was uneventful, which is much appreciated!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location - and the courtyard
Liked least: The mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cocktails...
Key West, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place and great location”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I can't say enough about this rental! Excellent location, very clean and the courtyard is amazingly beautiful.. You feel like you are in a private paradise on the island.. The grounds keepers are very welcoming and this place has everything you could possibly want and more..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and courtyard
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvtotrav...
Van Wert, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here the first week of June 2014. We were welcomed by management at the rental office, offered a cold beverage, and given an umbrella for our use. We were picked up at the airport and taken to the rental office and then taken to the Little Havana. Everyone we had contact with at the rental office was very courteous and helpful. The property is wonderful. Its clean and had everything we could have possibly needed. It has an awesome garden area right outside your front door. It is located right around the corner from Duval Street and is about a 5-10 minute walk to a beach. The rental is in an area with approximatley 10 other vacation rentals in its own little compound and is entered through a gate. We can't say enough about the landscaping, it is truly a tropical oasis. The rental also has a pool with a wall of water fountain and many areas to sit at tables under umbrellas or relax in lounger chairs along with your patio set on your porch. Literally around the corner is a 5 Guys, Papa Johns, Subway, 24 hour Denny's, 24 hour CVS, moped, bike, and electric care rentals along with many local restaurants. The area is quiet even though you are around the corner from Duval Street you do not hear any of the noises. We highly recommend this property and plan on staying here for future trips to Key West.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The landscaping and porch area
Liked least: Long walk to Mallory Square, Sloppy Joe area, but could be remedied with a bike rental
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MI
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing