We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
99
139
75
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
139
75
21
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Nice Stay!
Kind staff.
Quiet and comfortable place.
The room was very hot and the AC not working. Bed, bathroom, floor very clean but the spider with their net should be removed from the rooms.
Good buffet breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andgagtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_H_D_L, Direttore at Hotel Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Guest,

we thank you for your evaluation and are very sorry for spider and whatelse! Air conditioning was perfectly working but I'm afraid we didn't switch on before your arrival. It can anyway be fully controlled by the Guest himself!

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

My room was on the 3rd floor and had an exquisite view of the lake. The hotel is old and run down but the room, bathroom and linens were clean. The hotel staff were accommodating and friendly and always ready to answer my questions. I stayed during a rowing competition so opted for the set menu being served to the athletes. The food was good and quite enough to fill up on. This is not a luxury hotel by any means, but in an area this lovely, you really only need to be there to sleep as you will be enjoying the surrounding attractions. The location on a hill overlooking the lake is absolutely stunning. There is a large terrace where you can enjoy the view to your heart's content.

Room tip: Ask for a higher floor with view of the lake
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dabudoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_H_D_L, Direttore at Hotel Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Guest,

we thank you for your kind review and hope to look forward to your next visit. We also hope to give you further satisfaction in this case! In summer, and without a rowing full merge, we should!

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Accommodation was comfortable and more than adequate, though nothing special except for the location and the staff who were very helpful, spending time with us to sort out our flight check-ins for the next day.
We were walking the Way of St Francis from Assisi toward Rome and this was a perfect location. We visited the Marmore Falls while there - beautiful!

Room tip: Upper floors at the front for more extensive views over lake
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caronix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_H_D_L, Direttore at Hotel Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thank your tor your nice review that remember to all of us we're in the land of Saints!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I am sure in 2012 (ish) this place was the height of modern and luxury - now it is a budget hotel that is stuffy and dull and a little amusing...... The place needs a complete overall and a visit from the Hotel Inspector to inspire the dullest (smartest) staff (4 of it seems) on the planet to move into the 21st century of hospitality and customer service.
The list of what I could write is endless but quite frankly I doubt they will ever change. However, I realised when repacking this morning that there is not a pattern on the green carpet in our room it simply was crumbs, skin and dust from the last 3 years that hadn't been hoovered.
My boyfriend is still trying to eat his 10 year old stale croissant this evening, is still burping his pineapple squash (not juice in the machine) and hasn't left a coffee until this morning in the 8 years I have known him.
On the other hand my bear travel companion is still sneezing from the dust - lol!!
The only reason this isn't terrible is that the shower was nice and there is a view of a green lake.
If you have to stay around the area and here is the only option go with an open mind and laugh.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Linda78LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_H_D_L, Direttore at Hotel Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Dear Madame,

let me say that we think you should be a very good writer of plays but, please, joke with anybody else, not with our carpet which is cleaned all days of departure of the Clients. Have you eaten inside your room, may be?
Even if that day was a quiet day, and most of the staff was off, even if you think to be able and authorized to laugh about our staff and so on, don't worry: we understand of any education problem. Moreover: don't worry, we never laugh about our Clients... We allways respect them! Thanks for appreciating shower and view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the view of the lake, unfortunately the hotel is past its best in terms of decor etc
The restaurant is uninspiring and was full of noisy teenagers there for rowing on the lake - I would say it's worth a stay for the location and overall it's not too bad - the staff were very helpful and gluten free was no problem for them

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank curzonparkboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews