We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the beloved again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beloved Playa Mujeres
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Playa Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We visited the Beloved hotel for 9 days at the end of July. This was our second visit and it was again simply perfect. Service in this hotel is superb- the staff and management really care that you have a wonderful vacation. Grounds and rooms are beautiful and super clean. The beach is great for swimming. The hotel offers multiple on and off-site activities and the Spa is wonderful. The hotel has a DJ at the lounge before dinner, and there is always some live music at the various restaurants and the lounge in the evenings. The food is also great. This is the perfect place for relaxation. We want to thank the amazing staff and management at the beloved hotel for such an amazing stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EvaHav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,552 - 2,558 of 3,956 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

TBH is a fantastic family resort .
We emailed the hotel directly and requested a pool room called Consentina which is directly on the beach and and the main pool and has to be the best location in the resort .
Service is excellent
Food is top notch especially at the Mexican restaurant
Cocktail drinks are superb
I have travelled to many family t

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamesh186419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Just had the best holiday ever. Having been to the Caribbean and Mexico for the last 10 years I can say that the Beloved hotel is at the top of my 5 star list.
We booked our holiday with Chris at Blue Bay travel and flew upper class with Virgin from Gatwick.
Got to the hotel from the airport in around 30mins and given a cold glass of fiz and a cold towel. Check in very quick and then Christian from the front desk gave us a tour of the hotel and then to our room.
We booked a two story room (Bonita 3) very nice room. Room service on the first night all good.
All the pool were never crowded and always sun beds available at anytime of the day.
The food choice in all the restaurants is very good but it would be nice for a weekly change being there for 10 nights you could do with it. All the staff in the restaurants were very kind and helpfull, a Big thanks must go out to Freddy,Christian,Antonio,Karla,Susana and Moses.
The pool bar was very good and thank's to Perfecto for the frozen Mojitos.
At the lobby bar were we go for a G&T or two was the star of the show Heydon, that man needs to working a lot higher up in the hotel than just bar work. Also Jose always put a smile on our faces.

I could go on forever but all that I will say is we are booking to go back next year.

Well done all miss you guys already

Darren,Louise and Charlie Barge

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a two week holiday at the Beloved . This was our 3th visit to Mexico and this was the best hotel we have stayed at by a country mile. We stayed in a two storey casita (Carinosa 4) which was fantastic. It was always very clean with a great turndown service.The mini bar was refilled every day. The pool on the roof top terrace was great, Every evening when we returned from the beach we found ourselves having a few beers relaxing in the pool with a stunning view over the ocean. Although the hotel was 95% full it always felt peaceful and quiet, There is no reservations for eating in any of the fantastic restaurants. The food was simply fantastic (portions perfect size, not to big). The service at the Beloved was fantastic, The staff just can't do enough for you during your stay . Louis who served us at the beach every day was absolutely Superb. A special thanks to him He kept us topped up all day long, Aroma restaurant staff also deserves a special mention.
The bar staff and a very special sushi chef Gio, Christian and Cristino (Chucky). Three great guys who made every night a great night. Sushi was Fantastic and Cristino could not do enough for us.
Thanks to Gabriel Garcias the General Manager as well, always asking us how things were going and if there was anything he could do for us

Will definitely be back to the Beloved !!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Overall we had an absolutely wonderful experience at The Beloved and I found it to be a true 5 star resort, definitely the best place I've stayed at so far and a place I would highly recommend. The thing that we liked the most was that the resort feels extremely private and is quite small (it feels that like there are no more than 200 or so people here). There are never any lines, you don't have to book anything, there is always a great table waiting for you at any of the restaurants and there is always a Bali bed waiting for you. There is never any hassle or get any service and there is no one trying to get any bribe out of you for something (which I've seen at other resorts). You truly feel pampered all the time. The only resort I've seen where you can get good food delivers to you at the beach. Also there is a nice room service menu which is available 24/7. The iced coffee drinks that they make easily beat Starbucks. The place is great for families and couples. Lots of little things for the kids that have been well thought through (eg toys available to play with on the sand, can borrow inflatable floating devices for the little ones). The resort is probably not so great for singles as it isn't much of a "party" place and people mostly come to relax. But if you just wanted to come and rest alone you'd be just fine. We actually loved the fact that there aren't any loud activities during the day and no one bothers you to play any beach games and such. So if you are looking for a typical Cancun scene, this resort is not it. This place is classy and it is for classy people. This is definitely a higher end place. Maybe not Bentley level higher end, but a BMW for sure. I just think that there is a certain limit of what you can expect for an all-inclusive place and this probably comes close to it. Sure some of the food could have been a touch better and maybe some of the bartender don't know all of the drinks, but who really cares. By the way, availability of almost all top shelf liquor was pretty impressive and standard drinks were excellent. Unlimited availability of free bottles water makes things quite easy. I also have to add that the rooms are absolutely gorgeous and the pics on the website are accurate. The spa is excellent and I highly recommend checking it out (there are daily specials which make it quite affordable, especially if you factor in the fact that you get to use the spa for an extra hour and it is phenomenal). I had a massage and a facial, plus an hour at the spa, all for $120. There is wifi Internet service everywhere, although connection is so so. The one negative that I could point out is that a lot of things don't quite start on time. For instance, check in is strictly at 3pm, but out room wasn't even ready till 3:25. Many restaurants open 5-10 min late, which really isn't a big deal, but since we were with a small kid and our day started really early and we also had dinner early it was a bit annoying to be told to wait a few minutes.


Suggestions to the resort:
1). Allow for early check in. If someone checks out at 12 noon, there is no reason the room can't be ready by 1pm.
2) Clean the room on time every day. We've had times when we were already back from lunch ready for rest and the room wasn't yet cleaned.
3) if you look at the two main pools there are deep trenches along side of the pool with fountains in them - with so many kids and not so sober adults around, this is not safe. If they can't be covered or surrounded by fences, at the very least they should be filled with water for safety in case someone falls.
4) although overall food options were great, I would have liked to see coffee available in a couple of areas besides the main breakfast area during the morning hours, also starting before 7am as those with kids are up quite early. Also it would be nice to see a more flexible dining option for lunch, perhaps with a salad bar where you could grab something quickly without having to order and wait. I thought that in general salad options were lacking and salads that were served were quite plain and not very interesting.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vlad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excellence_Group, Community Manager at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

First of all, allow us to thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcome you at The Beloved Hotel Playa Mujeres.

We are pleased to know that your relaxing vacation with us was highlighted by the courteous attention of our staff, comfort room accommodation & amenities.
On the other hand, we thank you for your valuable feedback with regards the housekeeping service, salad menu, and the pool facilities, since it helps us improve on a daily basis.

We would like just to clarify that our check in time, as in mostly all the hotels and resorts is at 3pm, however if the room is available before, we will not hesitate in offer you the room by that time.
We would also like to inform, to all our Trip Advisor readers, that all the rooms count with a Nespresso machine, French press and an Electric water boiler so our guests can enjoy from fresh coffee anytime. Additionally, you may enjoy coffee at our games room from 7am to 11pm and at our Lobby bar from 11am to 11pm.

We are looking forward to having you as our guests again and make every effort to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We have just spent 10 days in the Beloved and it was the most relaxing 10 days of my life. On our arrival we were greeted with a beautiful drink and amazing service which lasted through out the holiday. Our room was amazing and was looked after 3 times a day so was always clean and well presented. The hotel itself it stunning and the beach is gorgeous. We received excellent waiter service from luis on the beach and he would go above and beyond to make you comfortable and always with a smile. The food was beautiful and we have a lot of choice including speciality nights on the beach. All the waiters were absolutely amazing but my particular favourite was Romeo. He was so sweet and attentive and definitely made my holiday that bit better (if possible).
I wouldn't recommend this hotel to party goers as there isn't much to do at night. It's a place to relax, unwind and be pampered. I used the Spa on my stay which was amazing too. Lovely to get out the midday blazing sun for a cool refreshing dip in the pool and then a massage after.
All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel to other....especially honeymooners or couples looking to relax and enjoy each others company.

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing so don't worry about paying to have the best one. As the hotel is so beaut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chloe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The Beloved is hands-down our favorite place to relax and unwind! This was our second time. I really appreciated the attention to detail from the staff. We especially appreciated the two Cristians.....Cristian (conceirge) and Cristian (Isla Grill). Both made our stay memorable and delightful!! We plan to come back again next year for sure!!!

Room Tip: Swim up suite was the way to go.... Pool is easy access and not busy or crowded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aminette2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Mujeres
0.3 mi away
Finest Playa Mujeres
Finest Playa Mujeres
#3 of 7 in Playa Mujeres
3,897 reviews
0.1 mi away
Excellence Playa Mujeres
Excellence Playa Mujeres
#2 of 7 in Playa Mujeres
12,680 reviews
8.7 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 177 in Cancun
6,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
0.7 mi away
Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa
9.7 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beloved Playa Mujeres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beloved Playa Mujeres

Address: Condominio Playa Mujeres, Playa Mujeres 77400, Mexico (Formerly La Amada Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Playa Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Mujeres
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa Mujeres
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa Mujeres
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Mujeres
Price Range: £251 - £497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beloved Playa Mujeres 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beloved Hotel Playa Mujeres combines luxury and comfort with the convenience of the 'boutique style' Adults only all-inclusive Hotel, in the perfect setting poised for pleasure and relaxation. Here you'll have a comfortable home base of contemporary luxury. Stylish hotel architecture and decor, generous suites, spotless service, deluxe facilities, and of course, our secluded beachfront setting, all enable you to let your days happen naturally. At this intimate beachfront community you'll enjoy personalized spa and wellness programs, fine dining, seaside golf, boating and fishing from our inland marina, and a host of other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Savannahville Tours N.V., Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Beloved Playa Mujeres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Amada Resort
La Amada Playa Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing