We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beloved Playa Mujeres
Nearby Hotels
US$475
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finest Playa Mujeres(Playa Mujeres)
US$448
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$420
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$579
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$542
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa(Playa Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$216
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Riu Dunamar(Playa Mujeres)
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$493
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$481
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$43
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,154)
Filter reviews
4,154 results
Traveller rating
3,481
448
145
44
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,481
448
145
44
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslupita loungela amadaplunge poolaroma restaurantlupita restaurantstory casitabeachfront casitanatura barroom serviceaqua vivaocean view terracesushiboutique resortbeach conciergeswim up barseasons toursour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
2,478 - 2,483 of 4,154 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

My finance and I went to the beloved to celebrate a very special birthday for me. Thus is a paradise in a remote part of Mexico. When checking in the concierge noticed it was my bday so she upgraded us to the most luxurious beautiful room I had ever been in. The property was so beautiful, the staff so friendly and hospitable . I never go to all inclusive resorts but this hotel had top of the line liquors, 3 restaurants and catered to its guests. I highly recommend this resort fir any special occasion.

Room Tip: We had originally booked a beach casita. I would recommend thus fir future travelers.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jgerken1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We have recently returned from our 11 day stay in the Beloved. We found the whole experience truly wonderful. The food and the service was excellent. All the staff were very friendly, welcoming and could not do enough to make our stay as perfect as possible.
A special thanks to all the staff, especially Alex, Mario, Noe, Gasper and Romaeo.
Thank you all.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ludditecarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My Wife and I arrived at The Beloved on a Sunday, we enjoyed a magnificent Spa Treatment called Los Novios Ritual, totally enjoyable. Excellent service all around the Hotel, all the Restaurans have delicious plates. The room service is also perfect, you can order 24/7 with excellent food quality, just like if you'd gone downstairs to Aroma Restaurant.

We even recieved a courtesy wine and decorations for our Honeymoon. Every person in the staff reffers to you by Name.

Excellent Service, Excellent Rooms, Excellent Food. Perfect Stay!

If you're planning a romantic gettaway, The Beloved should be your only option.

Room Tip: The Terrace Suite is Perfect!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We've just returned after a fantastic 10 day trip to The Beloved. What a wonderful hotel, we had a lovely trip – everything was perfect, the hotel, the food and especially the people.

Thank you so much to all the staff especially Daniel and Alex – who worked so hard looking after us on the hot beach. Christian, Susanna, Emiliano and Conception at Aroma. Jose and Olga in the spa. Freddy in Lupita and Edgar in reception. I'm sure I've missed people off, sorry, everyone was fantastic.

All the team are so hardworking, including Patricio who was made himself known to everyone and was always looking to make everyone's stay better and Juan Garcias, the head chef, who took so much pride in his work.

We travelled with my nephew who is under 2 years old and he was so well catered for. The staff all knew his name and made sure his food came quickly and the children's pool was wonderful for him. While the resort is child-friendly it didn't feel like it was overrun with children, they were all really well-behaved and well entertained.

The food was delicious, breakfast offered such a huge selection and Raciel on the egg station always had a smile and knew what I wanted before I even asked! Lupita was delicious, fine Mexican cuisine, the Corn Black Mushroom was gorgeous. Isla Grill had such a lovely atmosphere and the themed nights at El Mar were wonderful and were always so well presented.

The Beloved has just introduced the new tasting menu breakfast in El Mar which is a must. It was lovely to sit back and relax, looking out to sea with different courses presented to you and explained (please see uploaded photos). The food was absolutely delicious and there's even a children's tasting menu which my nephew absolutely loved! It's little touches like this that really make the Beloved stand out.

The room was big and it was great to have international spirits in the mini bar. We stayed in an ocean view junior suite on the third floor, having looked at the other rooms I was really happy we went with this choice. We didn't need to room to be any larger and had plenty of privacy. The jacuzzi is a nice touch!

The Spa was absolutely fantastic. Aqua Viva is a must and the 80 minute signature massage was wonderful – there's offers on daily so it's best to wait until you arrive to book. There's also plenty of opportunities to have a complimentary massage from one of the team around the resort, which was lovely.

We were invited to a 'strawberry' themed tasting by the head chef, the strawberry margarita was devine and it was a really nice opportunity to meet the senior team, who took their time to introduce themselves and get feedback from the guests. Apparently the theme changes all the time, if you are invited I would really recommend it.

We went next door one evening to visit the Excellence (450 rooms), it's a beautiful hotel but the Beloved (119 rooms) is the right choice if you're looking for a relaxing holiday in a stunning hotel with a wonderful atmosphere and staff.

The experience at The Beloved really feels very personal, everyone does everything they can to make your trip the best it can be and we were so sad to leave!

Thanks to everyone at The Beloved for making our trip (O'Kelly Family) so wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lauren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excellence_Group, Community Manager at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

It is our pleasure to know that The Beloved Hotel Playa Mujeres exceeded your expectations, making you feel relaxed and pampered all the time. Our commitment is to make of every guest experience, as exceptional and unique as it can be.

Thank you for letting us know how memorable and special was your stay, due to our resort facilities and atmosphere, the food & drinks quality encountered and the outstanding service provided by our staff members, who always attended to your needs. We will ensure that your amiable comments reach the eyes and ears of all our staff. It means so much more when it comes from the opinion of our valued guests.

We are looking forward to welcome you back and have another opportunity to pamper you with our service creating another experience to remember.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We brought our 5 year old son this year and met friends who were traveling with their 2 young daughters. With or without kiddos this is an excellent resort for good food and relaxation. Everyone at this resort is in a good mood which is clearly a reflection of the staff. We've met the nicest people from all over the world on each of our two visits. The new restaurant on the beach is wonderful addition to the more casual dining at the resort. We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVCNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews