We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
66 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$335
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Priceline
US$334
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Hotels.com
US$335
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Booking.comUS$383
ZenHotels.comUS$498
TravelocityUS$335
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,115)
Filter reviews
6,120 results
Traveller rating
4,214
906
445
286
269
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,214
906
445
286
269
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel club isla blanca sports bar fizz bar family section loft suite main pool coffee shop la adelita golf cart a la carte restaurants pop team japanese restaurant zentropia spa guest services kids club family vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,724 - 1,729 of 6,120 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2019

It was amaizing vacations and thank you for the gratest acrivities and entertaminet, i won my contest, the pool is amaizing, i will come back next year for sure. The restautants are top, verry good. Thank you, David Rebeca Marcelo Norbit for entertemaint.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DeeaDum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AriadnaCA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Costa Mujeres Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Grand Palladium Costa Mujeres Resort & Spa.

We appreciate the time you took to put together your comments, we'll share these with our entertainment team, whom will be happy to know that they made a great impression on you.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future for another visit.

Best regards,

Ariadna Camarena
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

The resort is beautiful, food was great, and no seaweed on beaches!
I love Cancun its one of my favorite places to visit any time of the year.

Next time I'm definitely staying On the All Adult side since there are no restrictions with that band. This is something I did not know prior to booking my trip. For example
Room service is 11-11 .... all adult wrist band its 24hrs .... The Restaurant CHIC is included with the all adult but 100 per person for Grand Palladium guest. Little things like that would have made a difference If it was stated in the booking information and I would have booked the Coral since it's a shared property anyway.

Only had two issues... TV didnt work for hours... I called the front desk and they said it was an outage throughout the resort, a couple hours later they said they were sending someone and no one came, a couple hours later they were '"Working" on it and then a couple hours later someone finally came and it was a simple fix. NO TV (230pm-11pm) we hung out at the 24hr sports bar alot that day eventhough we wanted to relax after a long morning of traveling.

2nd problem was the bed sheets. They were stained pretty bad on Several spots. I'm one of those people that checks bed before getting into it. House keeping was notified and bedding was changed.

These two things did not change my views on the resort because all the pluses made up for it. I never stay at the same resort twice but I will be back!.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 376kimberlyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AriadnaCA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Costa Mujeres Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Dear Mrs. Kimberly,

Thank you for taking the time to share such an overview of your stay at Grand Palladium Costa Mujeres Resort & Spa.

At the Resort we always strive to deliver the most memorable experience to our valued guest.

We highly appreciate your positive comments and will share them with our staff.

Moreover, your feedback regarding the TV and the condition of the sheets is appreciated it, we offer you a sincere apology for these inconsistencies in our service. We will share these aspects with the corresponding departments to prevent it to incur with future guests.

The team at Costa Mujeres would love to welcome you back and continue to deliver a fantastic experience.

Kind regards,

Ariadna Camarena
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019

Nothing special, complex is spread out over a very large site. Be aware that on arrival you will probable be approach for a tour of VIP facilities, this is a prelude to a pressurised sales pitch into buying a Palladium Travel Club Time share.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Abbeychappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AriadnaCA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Costa Mujeres Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting our Grand Palladium Costa Mujeres Resort & Spa to enjoy your holiday in the Mexican Caribbean.

We deeply regret that your experience in our resort was not as expected. We aim to offer a unique vacation experience to all our guests, reason why we find it very unfortunate that you did not experienced the hospitality and excellent service that has characterized our staff.

We take this opportunity to clarify that the presentation to know the benefits of our Travel Club is an invitation, you are not obligated to attend the tour, the breakfast or the presentation. Nevertheless, your comments will be transmitted to our Management for its consideration.

We hope to have an opportunity to host you once again in the future, so that we may provide you with the stay you had envisioned.

Best regards,

Ariadna Camarena
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019

From entering my room there were problems .The water was dripping from the air conditioning unit ,and gradually got worse.Reception was contacted and it took a couple of hours for maintenance to come out.The maintenance man repaired the unit and went ,then fifteen minutes we had to call out again as water was coming in again.very poor service.
Second day noise in room was dreadful even with the tv on the noise was dreadful,sounded like a pump ,to be told it was from the pool and the noise would carry on TIL 10..00 pm ,really unacceptable.
Rang w
And was eventually offered an alternative room.two days at the start of our holiday which has made a bad impression really.
The sad thing really even reporting this to a supervisor of the hotel still has not made any difference.
No offer of an compensation given .
We have aired our views to our Thompson Representative who hopefully will escalate our complaint,
Not a happy holiday maker I’m afraid.
The hotel really don’t seem to care.

Come

Date of stay: October 2019
4  Thank Suelcos42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AriadnaCA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Costa Mujeres Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Palladium Costa Mujeres Resort & Spa and providing your honest feedback.

We would like to apologize for the unexpected situations that occurred in your room, we understand that this is not part of the relaxing experience that you were looking for and we feel very sad because, the initial follow up provided by our maintenance team, did not reflect our intention to ensure your satisfaction.

Moreover, your opinion about the ambiance music will be transmitted to our Management for its consideration.

We are extremely sorry to read how unsatisfying your experience has been and once again we apologize, as this is not the usual type of experience our valued guests are able to enjoy when staying at Grand Palladium Costa Mujeres Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,

Ariadna Camarena
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019

OK, this place is the best resort I have stayed at in my life. We were there the last week of August and this is what we have to say:
- Best food ever
- Amazing pools
- amazing beach
- best of all, best staff!!

Major shout outs to
- Alejandro from Boghali
- Josue at the travel club bar
- Ismail at the travel club bar
- Bentigno at travel club bar
- Erick and Christian at Sumptori
- Eduardo at the beach bar
- Josh for giving us the great update
- Frankie the travel club driver and the others
- And best of all, Karen at the travel club, exceeded expectations by always following up with us and providing the best customer service ever.

We loved our trip so much that we booked another one!! We're actually going to be back Tomorrow! Checking in tomorrow because it's my wife's 40th birthday and this place was so amazing that she can't imagine spending it anywhere else. We even brought our friends who are celebrating their 11th anniversary on this trip to share in the fun!

See you tomorrow!!! :D

Brett, Tammy, Krista and Jordan

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BrettOlmstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AriadnaCA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Costa Mujeres Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Dear Brett,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments about your recent experience at Grand Palladium Costa Mujeres Resort & Spa.
We are very glad to read your review and realize that you had a wonderful and memorable stay and that we have the pleasure to receive you again.
We thank you very much for your lovely comments about our staff services they make the difference and they are the most important value for our company, be assured that we will share your comments with every staff member.
We hope that you, your wife and your friends really enjoy your stay and we will be waiting to read your next review .

Kind regards!

Ana Barajas
Hospitality Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews