We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
52 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$335
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Priceline
US$334
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Hotels.com
US$335
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Booking.comUS$383
ZenHotels.comUS$498
TravelocityUS$335
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,115)
Filter reviews
6,120 results
Traveller rating
4,214
906
445
286
269
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,214
906
445
286
269
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel club isla blanca sports bar fizz bar family section loft suite main pool coffee shop la adelita golf cart a la carte restaurants pop team japanese restaurant zentropia spa guest services kids club family vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,698 - 1,703 of 6,120 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2019

Excellent Food and bartenders Louis, Douglas, Francisco, Jorge at main pool great.

Staff was excellent.

Hated the curved bridges, too much walking. Rooms very humid and no overhead fans. Whole room was damp including bed sheets. Nothing would dry.

Found out Tonite that if have 6 or more eat at El Dorado it is served family style. Asked for 2 tables of 4 but would not accomodate. We did not see or hear of this family style until Tonite.

Lots and lots of mosquitoes. Bring spray.

This is the third Grand Palladium that we have stayed at and brought 6 others with us because of great past experiences BUT this one did not live up to others. We would not come back

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pattycake818
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AriadnaCA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Costa Mujeres Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Dear Mrs. Patty,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Palladium Costa Mujeres Resort & Spa and providing your honest feedback.

After reviewing all your observations with our team, we truly regret that your stay was marred by presence of humidity in your suite and the service received in El Dorado restaurant, which was under your expectations. We offer you a sincere apology, rest assure we work on a daily basis to enhance our services and control the humidity in the suites, which is part the humidity of the Caribbean.

Moreover, we take this opportunity to inform you that our fumigations programs have been reinforced during this raining season in order to mitigate the mosquito’s presence in the resort.

We offer you our sincere apologies for not fulfilling your expectations on this trip, and cordially remind you that, our doors will always be open, if your travel plans point again to Costa Mujeres and decide to give us another opportunity.

Best regards,

Ariadna Camarena
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2019

While this hotel and it’s owners probably had good intentions when they decided to open up, this place has expanded to a size which it’s current management is unable to handle.

The place is absolutely infested with mosquitoes including those inside the rooms (not just the open areas). Management consistently blames it on the rains but there has got to be something that can be done to tackle this menace. It completely ruins your experience from the get-go. Save your money and go to somewhere in the Hotel Zone unless you want a side of Dengue/Malaria with your vacation.

The rooms in the Grand Palladium are strange. Simple amenities appear to be missing (no coffee maker, breakfast is not delivered to the room). Cleaning is very cursory at best and towels are not adequately replaced even when placed on the floor and I finally had to proactively ask for them the penultimate morning.

Most restaurants on the property are only open for dinner apart from the big buffet place where the food can be described as average at best. The table settings for this place are odd - no spoons for any place setting and service is nothing to right home about either. Even the coffee shop only opens much later in the morning - at about 10am if I’m not mistaken. I would’ve thought most people would’ve liked an early cup of coffee much sooner than 10am.

I think generally the hotel could probably be better if management do take on criticism from their customers/guests more constructively and not be defensive about it. In the meantime, please make sure you save yourself the money and the hassle of being quite far away from everything and stay somewhere else!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank DKT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AriadnaCA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Costa Mujeres Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcome you in Grand Palladium Costa Mujeres Resort & Spa.

We deeply regret to see that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are utilizing your comments to continuously improve our guest experience.

We understand mosquito's presence is not part of the relaxing experience that you were looking for, unfortunately due the raining season and that our resort is surrounded by abundant vegetation, their presence increases on this time of the year. We assure you that we have reinforced our daily fumigation program on the critical hours. We are saddened that this external aspect had affected your overall impression.

We do know that unfortunately we cannot take back the experience you encountered but hope in earnest that you give us another opportunity to welcome you back and deliver the excellency in the service you deserve.

Sincerely,

Ariadna Camarena
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019

We had a great time last May at the GPCM with our 2 years old toddler. We spent a lot of time at the splash park.

We had a room in building 14 , it was the perfect central location for us.
Food was great, we especially enjoyed the Thai and the Indian restaurants.
Service was excellent.

We liked it so much we are returning in November.

Room tip: Building 14 is central , close to the lobby and the pool
Date of stay: May 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bibi036
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AriadnaCA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Costa Mujeres Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Costa Mujeres Resort & Spa as your getaway destination and sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor’s community.

There is nothing more rewarding than receiving the positive comments where our guest demonstrates the excellence of services and accommodation we offer in our property. We are happy to know that you have had an overall pleasant experience.

Making the experience the most enjoyable one our guests have had in their lives is what we are strive for, and you can`t imagine how much we enjoy every single word in your comment.

Once again, thanks for letting us know about your experience and we very much look forward to welcome you next month.

Best regards,

Ariadna Camarena
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019

Overall enjoyed our 6 day stay. Pool and beach were fantastic, as was the drink service. :) Food at the specialty restaurants were great - we ate at all (except Indian) with no problem getting in our party of 6, except for the Japanese. Previous reviewers said the Mexican restaurant was bad - I'm not sure what they ate cuz my shrimp burrito was excellent! Buffet was the same everyday and got old after a few days. We ate at the restaurant by the beach for lunch a few times and had great service - the sushi was awesome! No problem getting a place by the pool before 10:00 am. Activities always going on around the pool. Was a little buggy a night. Rooms and beds were very comfortable and quiet. Just a minor issue getting hot water a couple days, but not a big deal. Liked the fact that they had several television stations in English and sports! Yes it is a big resort but if you don't know that going in, you didn't do your homework. My only big complaint was the timeshare pitch when you check in. They take you aside to go over the resort amenities and map, and then try to rope you into a VIP breakfast the next day to pitch their vacation club. I just got here! Hence the 4 stars. A nice place with great staff, fun pool & beach, good food and drinks.

Room tip: Building 15 is great for a pool lover. Also just a quick walk to the Village with the restaurants over the bridge.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank milprizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AriadnaCA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Costa Mujeres Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Costa Mujeres Resort & Spa as host for your recent vacations and especially for taking the time to share with us your review.

We are happy to receive your beautiful comments about our restaurants, beach and pool areas, entertainment activities and your comfortable suite. In addition of the amazing service received by our staff.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back next year and creating even more memorable experiences.

Best regards,

Ariadna Camarena
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019

If you look past the excellent furnishings and fixtures,the year old building is quite dirty.The concrete road surfaces are crumbling in places.The main pool was never seen to be cleaned,apart from 2 swimmers with mops,that said the pool water was not dirty!
Massive problem with mosquitoes,the shop plays on this by charging $15 for “Off” spray and $15 for anti-histamine tablets.Same tablets cost £1.50 in the UK.
Gourmet restaurants are over rated,very slow service,and waiting times are not as they say.We were told that tables cannot be booked,only to arrive and be asked had we booked?Also the big brother hotel,the TRS,can just walk in and get preferential treatment over you!The main eating restaurant,Ilas,was ok.Food not always hot,eggs and omelette cooking very slow,but overall ok.
Waiter/waitress service was mostly very good,bar staff were good as well.Rooms were fine.This could be a great hotel but a lot of work needs to be done .
Nighttime entertainment was oh so boring,excellent dancers but not night after night.Where are the traveling shows,the acrobats,magician,even Michael Jackson show!Chic Entertainment Club!Cannot get tickets!But if you could they charge $100 for food,drink and a show,but we are all inclusive why do I have to pay for drink and food!It only lasts 2 hrs!CocoBongo is $150 for all night!
Beach is good,but for the ongoing seaweed problem.Pool areas are ok,but dirty and stained.Rooms are good,we had a Junior Suite in block 14 next to main pool.Wifi works well if a little weak in certain areas.
The hotel could be great,but not yet,so much more could be improved.This Grand Palladium is not as good as its big brother south of Cancun.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank rayhowey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AriadnaCA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Costa Mujeres Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting our Grand Palladium Costa Mujeres Resort & Spa to enjoy your holidays in the Mexican Caribbean.

We appreciate the time taken to bring to our attention the aspects that you consider we can improve, since it helps us to take any necessary measure to meet our standards.

We take this opportunity to share with you that in Costa Mujeres we have this system which cleans automatically our pools every four hours, reason being, the members of our staff told you that the pool water was not dirty.

We deeply regret not having lived up to your expectations, our aim is to be a wonderful destination for all our visitors, and we will continue perfecting our service and facilities; we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you again and exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Ariadna Camarena
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews