We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Playa Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This property is beautiful and very well maintained. This is one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite which was very large and well appointed. The balcony was huge with a table and chairs on one end and a hammock on the other end. You truly couldn't ask for a more welcoming staff. They were very quick to ask if we needed anything. We enjoyed our meals at all of the onsite restaurants and took advantage of their all inclusive for about 1/2 our stay. The resort is not within walking distance of anything except the slow ferry that goes to Isla Mujeres. They do have a shuttle to the hotel district and shopping or you can take a taxi for about $13 American each way. The swimming pools were a let down for us. They are beautiful but, at least in July, to hot to swim in. They felt just like bath water.

Room Tip: We were in building 2 on the 6th floor and had a perfect view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Administration, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Dear Debbie T,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,413 - 2,419 of 4,178 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

The customer service by staff and the overall resort is wonderful. The massage in outdoor thatched roof spa is the best ever! Our experience was much more than expected. This is a timeshare and very kid friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Margie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Administration, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Dear Margie S,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This resort is a great value. The resort is well maintained and the staff is great. We never left the resort but we had fun relaxed and were entertained by the activites. The food was really good although the poolside Bite Bar was not good and service was slow. We attended the timeshare presentation. It was longer than 90 minutes but the sales team was professional. We don't ever plan to buy a timeshare but this could be a good choice.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank De S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Administration, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Dear De S,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This property is beautiful; this is a relatively new resort. I must admit that after reading soo many mixed reviews we weren’t sure what to expect. I can surely say that I was not disappointed at all. We had the an all-inclusive package this made the price paid worth it I know for sure I would not have been pleased had I needed to pay for meals and drinks. Several restaurants to choose from, offering a variety of dishes, which were fair to good, not great, not impressive. The drinks were bottom shelf and seemingly the taste of products used in Mexico is differs from those produced for the US. But there are bars throughout the resort and you can pick up a drink on your walk to one of the pools or beach and then order another from beach side or pool side. ( It would be a good idea to have your own tequila by your side to add some kick to whatever fabulous frozen drink you get. The property is immaculately kept; the staff is professional and pleasant. I love the fact that every day there is a different color uniform. While this is a family oriented resort the kids were never a problem even those attending the presentation. The presentation to buy … Yes it ran longer than 90 min they definitely got a good 3 hrs. out of me, once you decide you’re not buying they try to bring in several so called managers. but all in all, even that wasn’t soo bad it gives you a chance to see the most beautiful suite they have. I believe it’s a total of 5rooms /4 bth. Complete with a Jacuzzi in 2 of the 3 bedrooms, which includes private balcony for each bedroom then the master patio which includes a fire pit and a third Jacuzzi overlooking the ocean. All of which would have been mine for a given number of days each year for a mere down payment of 37,000 US dollars and that includes only having to give 48 hr notice of your arrival. The resort has a free shuttle that will take you to the mall for a few hours or to the straw market for souvenirs or you can take the ferry at a reasonable cost over to the Isla Mujeres where you can lounge on the beach, shop.I would say two things I liked least was the extreme amount of seaweed and the rocks on the beach and probably having to sign for all drinks and food each time but my guess is that’s so you can give your server a tip.
I will recommend this place to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank noetic p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Administration, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Dear noetic p,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

THis place is very, very nice! We stayed there from July 5 - 9, 2014. The upgrade to the one BR suite was well worht the $$$. The rooms were spacious and had all higher-end fixtures, a fully-equipped kitchen with granite countertops and SS Appliances as well as a W/D in the suite! The balcony was very large and had sliders in both the BR and the LR along with a hammock big enuf for two! Another great option was the two full baths! The Master had a very nice jacuzzi as well. Cannot say enough about the room! The pool area was very clean, no need to do the usual placement of towels at 5 AM as there always seemed to be ample selection. The beach area, while a bit small, was clean and had more than enough loungers to accommodate the many beach goers. The staff was very friendly, ALWAYS making it a point to greet you and ask how you were. The servers, at least the ones we had, were always there to refill our drinks or get us a bite, especially when you provide them with just a few USD/day for their hard work. Food was good. Davino was very good. Great breakfast with made to oder omlets and service was outstanding. Be sure to take the ferry/floating barge from the peer next to the resort to Isla Mujeres. It will be THE best $8 r/t fair you have ever spent. The island is absolutely beautiful and you can rent a golf cart once you get there for about $40 for the day where you can visit ALL the island has to offer. Beaches are some of the best I have ever seen and I have seen a lot of them. Well worth it and you will not regret it. THis is a time share resort and there were restaraunts and an infinity pool that were reserved for members only but that should not dissuade you from going. THe 90 minute sales pitch was done very professionally and we did not feel pressured once. In fact, had it been a different time in my life I would have purchased into the program as they had much tro offer for a reasonable price. It is a short 40 minute ride from Cancun Int'l Airport but there is not much outside of the reort area itself as it appears to be a region that is still in development. We both would stay there again without hesitation and both of us highly recommend Villa del Palmar

Room Tip: Spend the $$ to upgrade to the 1 BR suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SNP1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Administration, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Dear SNP1000,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had an amazing time! It's a beautiful property with a very frieldly and accomodating staff. We did the all inclusive and it was worth every penny. We highly recommend Davinos where Francisco was a wonderful waiter and Hiroshi where we had the pleasure to have Rosa as our waitress. Abel was our pool concierge and was outstanding! We paid extra for the Villa Signature package inorder to have a few extra perks like the pool butler but again it was well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Administration, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Dear Shanna S,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had a problem with our first room and by the second day we were switched into a lovely and comfortable replacement. The food was fine we truly enjoyed DAVINOS. The drinks were great but the highlight was the exceptional staff. They made our stay truly great, we felt like we were waited on hand and foot! The pools were well kept and the view was terrific. We liked the quietness of the location.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Adora N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Administration, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Dear Adora N,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Mujeres
0.9 mi away
Finest Playa Mujeres
Finest Playa Mujeres
#3 of 7 in Playa Mujeres
3,547 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
0.8 mi away
Excellence Playa Mujeres
Excellence Playa Mujeres
#2 of 7 in Playa Mujeres
12,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beloved Playa Mujeres
Beloved Playa Mujeres
#1 of 7 in Playa Mujeres
3,770 reviews
2.4 mi away
Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
2.2 mi away
Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Carr Punta Sam Km 5.2 | Manzana 9 Lote 3 SM 2, Zona Continental de Isla Mujeres, Playa Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Playa Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Mujeres
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Mujeres
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa Mujeres
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa Mujeres
Price Range: £98 - £362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beachfront luxury resort is located in the pristine beaches of Playa Mujeres, about 25 minutes north hotel zone and 35 minutes from Cancun International Airport. The new Villa del Palmar Cancun offers a range of possibilities for fun and relaxation that will make your holiday truly unforgettable. The complex offers amazing 5-star service, extravagant amenities and plenty of activities to keep your adventurous side entertained. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Palmar Cancun Hotel Playa Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing