We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Much appreciated overnight stay after flying in from the mainland and driving to and from Launceston for a Sunday Hawthorn Hawks game. After a long day, it was nice to have polite and helpful staff, clean comfortable room, and hot shower. And breakfast the next morning was reasonably priced before flying out.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clement F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,177 - 1,183 of 1,362 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Recommended by friends and as I was flying out early the next day saved myself a long early drive in the dark. Excellent facilities, friendly staff, excellent if you are flying in late or out early and (as I do) live in a rural area. You've got it all restaurant, great rooms, great staff who know their industry.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vivianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My partner and I really enjoyed our short stay at the Travelodge Airport hotel. Our room was clean and spacious and the bed was very comfy. They have a nice menu at their restaurant,good prices and a nice atmosphere. Entree, main and especially dessert was very delicious! Thanks Chef! All the staff were welcoming and friendly, especially Nera on reception. She is an absolutely lady with a great sense of humor. She was very helpful with all my requests: laundry, Greek restaurant recommendations, heaters, internet etc. Nothing was a problem for her. The only thing I wish they had was free wifi. We will highly recommend this hotel to our friends and family!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great place, friendly staff, lovely restaurant, outstanding service. Close to airport, shops & Hobart. A very pleasurable stay, nice to see corner spa bath as well. . Maybe a little more colour around garden area...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

A very welcoming hotel; from internet booking to checkout, all went very well.
All hotel staff efficient and pleasant.
Clean, comfortable and roomy rooms; lovely breakfast. Quiet atmosphere.
Great access to airport. Good hotel parking. Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Randolph01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Travelodge Hobart Airport . The girl at reception was so nice and helpful and the room and facilities were fantastic ! We would highly recommend anyone to stay here! Lovely atmosphere and very quiet and clean .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shaztyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stay at this hotel whenever I visit Tasmania as it is so convenient to the airport when taking early flights out. The staff are great, the rooms are large and very clean. The beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aussietraveller1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
8.7 mi away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#9 of 47 in Hobart
1,261 reviews
8.7 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
9.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hatcher's Manor
Hatcher's Manor
#1 of 1 in Richmond
414 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
5.2 mi away
Foreshore Motel and Tavern Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport

Address: 1 Holyman Ave, Cambridge, Clarence, Tasmania 7170, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Hobart Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Clarence > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range: £66 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA 4 Star Spacious, contemporary hotel with oversized rooms and suites all with king size beds. Excellent soundproofing, panoramic floor to ceiling windows, reverse cycle airconditioning. Spacious bathrooms, excellent lighting. Restaurant and bar open for all day dining from 6 am - 9 pm. The property has excellent free parking, is an easy 15 min drive from Hobart CBD. A free Shuttle is also available to and from Hobart Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hobart
Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport Cambridge, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing