We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hobart Airport Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“No atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We booked and stayed on a powered site in September. We liked the free wifi and the shuttle bus into town but we're disappointed with the caravan park itself. It was very sterile and regimental. A little landscaping would help. It had a well equipped camp kitchen but it wasn't very clean.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JanicenTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    48
    21
    2
    5
See reviews for
46
54
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

What a great place to stay .I Stayed at this place in May 2013 with family, the service was excellent I could not fault this place from the friendly staff to the lovely clean cabins I would recommend
anyone going to Hobart to give this place a try.Very handy to the airport and they have a great
pick and drop off service as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed at the Hobart Airport Tourist Park for 7 days from 05th August to 12 August 2013.
I must say we really enjoyed our stay. The cabins were very clean, tidy and came with all that was required for our stay.

Surprisingly being so close to the airport we slept very well with no disturbance from the departing jets.

I would highly recommend this place for families and people interested in visiting Hobart, Port Aurthur, Richmond as it is central to all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyTrip214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maffra, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Very impressed with this place. Located about 15 mins away from Hobart, and right next to Hobart airport. I thought being next to the airport would mean a lot of noise. You don't really notice the aircraft taking off and landing. The cabins are very spacious and comfy, and have a kitchen and full sized fridge. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Stayed in a Pittwater Cabin (2 x queen size beds) for four nights while visiting Hobart for hospital appointments. I’ve stayed here twice previously. It is still a new looking cabin and tourist park, flat screen TV, modern bathroom and kitchen etc and is nice and quiet (even the planes taking off at 6am don’t sound that loud).

The Subway (sandwiches) at the BP service station and the café in the main motel building appear to be the only nearby dining options. Otherwise, the drive to Bellerive or Sorell isn’t that far. The cabins are ok for self-catering for breakfast etc – bring some extra sugar, tea bags, coffee and milk if you are a larger family.

Despite the distance from the Hobart CBD I think this is a very good, reliable accommodation option for families with a car.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

A good surprise, the best cabins we had on our trip so far. Free shuttle to the airport. No noise from the planes perceivable. Far away from the city but only 5 mins to the airport. Britz is just besides the camping as well as a gasstation

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Achim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
214 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

I stayed 2 nights using the location as a base to tour southern Tassie. The two bedrooms cabin was modern, spotlessly clean and well equipped. The reception staff based at the adjacent hotel were friendly and welcoming and the food in the hotel restaurant was up to standard.

Excellent quality, value and location.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeCBansteadUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport
8.9 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
9.3 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Orana House Heritage Bed & Breakfast
1.7 mi away
Seven Mile Beach Cabin and Caravan Park
Seven Mile Beach Cabin and Carav...
#1 of 3 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Seven Mile Beach
Ramada Resort Seven Mile Beach
#1 of 1 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hobart Airport Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hobart Airport Tourist Park

Property: Hobart Airport Tourist Park
Address: 2 Flight St | Corner of Back Rd, Cambridge, Clarence, Tasmania 7170, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Clarence > Cambridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hobart Airport Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hobart Airport Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hobart Airport Tourist Park Cambridge, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing