We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only a few minutes away from the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hobart Airport Tourist Park
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I had a flight really early in the morning, so I needed a camping or caravan park as close as possible to the airport for the night before leaving. This park is only a few minutes away form the airport in Hobart and is new. We didn't sleep in a cabin, we had an unpowered site, but the facilities were all new and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Good value for money and great location!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Marta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at easter in a 2 bedroom cabin, clean, modern, could do with a bit more range in kitchen, very limited cooking items, is close to airport and has subway next door, restaurant in travel lodge was ok, good service but a bit expensive

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We spent 5 nights here on a powered site., The park is close to Hobart and Sorell is just down the road if you need a supermarket. Our site was of reasonable size but were asked not to park our car on the lawn. There is a bit of noise from aircraft, but as we were not really there during the say it was not an issue and the last plane out at night is at 9.30 so sleep is not disturbed. The park was immaculate with an excellent camp kitchen and separate bbq area. The amenities were very clean. I have to agree with another review that $5.00 is a bit rich for washer and dryer when most parks are charging $4.00, but that is a minor complaint. I'd stay there again. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Clareville251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed at this park for five nights in the "Pittwater" cabins. Cabins not fancy but presented well and clean. Great base for all our touring, only 15-20mins from hobart city. Both the manager and the caretaker manager were very friendly and helpful. Laundry costs a bit rich at $5 per load for both washers and dryers but that seems to be the average. Free wifi was great. Overall a place to recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I loved staying at this park. We where here for 3 weeks as a base to explore Hobart and surrounds. It is a very practical park with no fancy additions. The powered sites are perfect with a level concrete slab for your caravan. The sites are positioned so that you arent direclty facing into your neighbour. Briliiant camp kitchen, excellent bbq area. The most spotless amenities I have seen. Underfloor heating in bathrooms. Supermarkets only few minutes away in either direction. If you love planes this is the place to come as you are right along side the runway. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I cant say enough of this place. There is a restaurant or a subway next door if you need a meal.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomads2530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Lovely tourist park, in a very convenient location close to the airport. We stayed here twice, once when we arrived in Hobart via Melbourne and again on our return home. The accommodation was very clean and had a great campers kitchen which we used even though we had a self contained cabin.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Overall this is a very pleasant park to stay at. On first glance it may appear to be rather baron with just concrete and the off piece of grass but considering that most people will be touring Hobart or catching a plane it's soon forgotten.

The ensuite that we had admittedly was rather unique, it was very open with no shower curtain. The shower is in the corner and then the basin and sink the opposite end. If you were using the shower or the toilet you had to make sure that the door was locked otherwise you may be providing a free show for others! The ensuite also reminded me of a bathroom that you would find in a nursing home - almost expected Nurse Wratched to come knocking. Despite that they were very clean and functional.

Another part of the park that impressed me was the laundry, once entered it was clean and had ample washing machines and driers. However it also had a radio speaker in the roof that came on with the light when you entered. A nice touch. Washing machines and driers were on the more expensive side to what we have come to expect at a Big4 - $5.00 a wash and dry.

Finally the service from the lady (whose name escapes me unfortunately) from the moment I spoke with her on the phone she was polite and helpful. Once I checked in she was exactly the same, and I really must commend her on her customer service. It's these little touches that make a stay so more pleasurable.

The free internet service was great, worked extremely well on Mac and PC and the generous limits were very amicable.

When we return to Hobart we will certainly be staying here and would happily recommend this to others.

Room Tip: Ask for an extra bath mat or two for ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Little_Happy_Camper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport
1.7 mi away
Seven Mile Beach Cabin and Caravan Park
Seven Mile Beach Cabin and Carav...
#1 of 3 in Seven Mile Beach
79 reviews
5.2 mi away
Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hobart Cabins and Cottages
3.5 mi away
Riversdale Estate Cottages
Riversdale Estate Cottages
#3 of 3 in Cambridge
94 reviews
3.2 mi away
Cornwall Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hobart Airport Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hobart Airport Tourist Park

Address: 2 Flight St | Corner of Back Rd, Cambridge, Clarence, Tasmania 7170, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Clarence > Cambridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Cambridge
Price Range: £66 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hobart Airport Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Hobart Airport Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hobart Airport Tourist Park Cambridge, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing