We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New and clean, close to aiport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hobart Airport Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“New and clean, close to aiport”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Fantastic place. Very clean and modern park. We stayed in one of the new 2 bedroom cabins which was very comfortable and modern inside. Great heating, self-contained kitchen and nice bathroom. Despite being next to the airport, we didnt notice the sound of aircraft and it was very quiet at night. During our trip around Tasmania, we also stayed here at a powered site with our campervan. The sites are newly concreted and close to the kitchen and amenities blocks. The camp kitchen was great, with a large oven and cooktops and TV. The only thing I wish it had was a heater, as it was cold in there at night. The lady at reception was very kind, and offered us a discount for staying for so many nights.

It is in a good location for getting supplies from nearby Sorell, is close to petrol stations and carwash.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    48
    21
    2
    5
See reviews for
46
54
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I had a flight really early in the morning, so I needed a camping or caravan park as close as possible to the airport for the night before leaving. This park is only a few minutes away form the airport in Hobart and is new. We didn't sleep in a cabin, we had an unpowered site, but the facilities were all new and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Good value for money and great location!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Marta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at easter in a 2 bedroom cabin, clean, modern, could do with a bit more range in kitchen, very limited cooking items, is close to airport and has subway next door, restaurant in travel lodge was ok, good service but a bit expensive

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We spent 5 nights here on a powered site., The park is close to Hobart and Sorell is just down the road if you need a supermarket. Our site was of reasonable size but were asked not to park our car on the lawn. There is a bit of noise from aircraft, but as we were not really there during the say it was not an issue and the last plane out at night is at 9.30 so sleep is not disturbed. The park was immaculate with an excellent camp kitchen and separate bbq area. The amenities were very clean. I have to agree with another review that $5.00 is a bit rich for washer and dryer when most parks are charging $4.00, but that is a minor complaint. I'd stay there again. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Clareville251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Pirie, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed at this park for five nights in the "Pittwater" cabins. Cabins not fancy but presented well and clean. Great base for all our touring, only 15-20mins from hobart city. Both the manager and the caretaker manager were very friendly and helpful. Laundry costs a bit rich at $5 per load for both washers and dryers but that seems to be the average. Free wifi was great. Overall a place to recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I loved staying at this park. We where here for 3 weeks as a base to explore Hobart and surrounds. It is a very practical park with no fancy additions. The powered sites are perfect with a level concrete slab for your caravan. The sites are positioned so that you arent direclty facing into your neighbour. Briliiant camp kitchen, excellent bbq area. The most spotless amenities I have seen. Underfloor heating in bathrooms. Supermarkets only few minutes away in either direction. If you love planes this is the place to come as you are right along side the runway. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I cant say enough of this place. There is a restaurant or a subway next door if you need a meal.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomads2530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely tourist park, in a very convenient location close to the airport. We stayed here twice, once when we arrived in Hobart via Melbourne and again on our return home. The accommodation was very clean and had a great campers kitchen which we used even though we had a self contained cabin.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport
8.9 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
9.3 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Orana House Heritage Bed & Breakfast
1.7 mi away
Seven Mile Beach Cabin and Caravan Park
Seven Mile Beach Cabin and Carav...
#1 of 3 in Seven Mile Beach
62 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Seven Mile Beach
Ramada Resort Seven Mile Beach
#1 of 1 in Seven Mile Beach
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hobart Airport Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hobart Airport Tourist Park

Property: Hobart Airport Tourist Park
Address: 2 Flight St | Corner of Back Rd, Cambridge, Clarence, Tasmania 7170, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Clarence > Cambridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hobart Airport Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hobart Airport Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hobart Airport Tourist Park Cambridge, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing