We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Royal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hypnos Hotel(Hesdin)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolce Vita(Bruay-la-Buissiere)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Cottage Hotel-Restaurant(Bruay-la-Buissiere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Trianon(Hesdin)
Booking.com
View Deal
Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay(Bruay-la-Buissiere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
8
14
10
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
14
10
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Not sure if this place is a Hotel, Guesthouse, or a B&B. It looks like a hotel from the outside, but feels like a B&B.
Parking is in the street outside.
Although an hour from the Channel Ports, this is not a bad place to finnish a trip to Mainland Europe on the way back to the UK. The town is small and there is only one restaurant but it has a warm feel about it.
If you cant manage the stairs, there is no lift!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob4Roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2007

We stayed one night Friday 9 march 2006. It is situated on one of the main roads through this small country town. It is about 10 minutes walk from St Pol railway station.

Though we had a confirmed reservation, made 5 months earlier to ensure we would have a room for the night we were attending a dinner nearby, we arrived at 14.30 to find the hotel entrance locked. A notice on the door invited callers to phone a local number. Fortunately I had my mobile phone, and the owner came down to let us in. Then he professed no knowledge of our reservation and the hotel was full! Upon producing the copy faxes, there was an inquest which resulted in him off-loading another guest to another hotel and us being allowed to have room 302 on the top floor. It seems a previous employee who had faxed us had not noted our booking and had not kept the correspondence!

Our room was accessed up two steep flights of stairs - not something for the less agile as there is no lift in the hotel. The room was small, under the eaves with a double bed as small as any I have seen. The bathroom with combined bath/shower + toilet were to the left as we entered the room. It was not particularly comfortable and we did not sleep well.

After attending the function we returned at 22.45 to find the front door plus outer door both locked. The keys provided to us would not open the outer door. Once again we had to summon the proprietor on my mobile phone!

The breakfast was better than expected for a small French hotel -
with juice, yoghurt, bread, croissants and coffee on each table.

We paid EUR 55 for the room and EUR 7.50 each for breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne pas oublier d'affaires car nous avons fait 900 km pour les récupérer et pas très commerçant !
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews