We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of good things on this site”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Pair-sur-Mer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chateau de Lez-Eaux
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have returned from a week camping on a comfort pitch. The whole family really enjoyed our stay. The pool and slides were very popular with our children. The site is very well maintained and the toilet blocks were spotlessly clean, lots of hot water. The site has a nice atmosphere and all the staff were always helpful and friendly. It was always quiet after 10.30pm. Minor downside was no lifeguard at the pool, the cafe/ bar could be open all day as no where to buy a coffee or ice cream in the afternoon. I also found the cost of a pitch quite expensive. But these are only small things overall it was very good.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Deverre2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castel C, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Lez-Eaux, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that your children took the most of swimming pools, they are very entertaining. A lifeguard is supervising during all the day the indoor pool and often goes and checks that everyrthing is fine at the outdoor pool.
Our cleaning team is operating three or four times a day, and we try to keep a high cleaning standard in our toilets block.
Our campsite is a family one and we try to keep it very quiet at night.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
There are newer reviews for Chateau de Lez-Eaux
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have just returned from 12 days camping with friends at this site. There's not much more I can add to previous comments, except to add that all the staff were so helpful and friendly. The camp site was very busy but it's a lovely location, not too big and the toilet/shower facilities were cleaned very regularly thorough out the day. Shop catered for our needs and there is also a supermarket 5 mins drive from the camp. Children loved the swimming pool and have seen previous reports that it gets busy, well we found late morning through to lunchtime was a quieter time to go. The men in our party enjoyed taking themselves off to the lake for a spot of fishing. This is first time we have stayed in this area and found there was more than enough to do in fact we ran out of time. Obviously helped that the weather was decent and the beaches are just wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castel C, Responsable relations clients at Chateau de Lez-Eaux, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for you comment. we are always happy to see that our guests have had a good time at our place.
Concerning the services, we always try to do our best to satisfy our campers. The toilets and showers are cleaned 3 or 4 times a day to maintain a high cleanliness, it's very important for us to make you feel the most comfortable within our campsite.
There are lots to do with our indoor and outdoor pools, playground area, concerts, beauty cares, local market...
Nearby, there are indeed very pleasant sandy beaches where you can relax and enjoy the nice view.
We hope to welcome you again at Château de Lez-Eaux.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Warm friendly staff greeted us and the camp site is very picturesque but when we arrived at our classic chalet we were disappointed. It was very small and the furnishing are old and needing updating. The indoor pool was crowded so we used it once and preferred the small outdoor pool. For a camp of this size, a larger pool would be expected. The bar and food on the site was good standard and staff again very helpful and friendly. The rental bikes are good but need some maintenance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castel C, Propriétaire at Chateau de Lez-Eaux, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on the campsite Lez-Eaux.
We are sorry the chalet was not the high standard you were expecting. We'll be able to advise about bigger accommodation for your next stay. The Horizon chalet for example is 60m2, has 3 bedrooms and a spacious living-room. Or for even more comfort, the chalet VIP provides a dishwasher, TV, toaster, internet connexion...
The classic chalet you booked is a 35m2 chalet, usually convenient for families of 2 adults and 2 children.
The water park is 1300m2 included the pool, 3 slides and a paddling pool. It's complemented by the outdoor pool. It's one of the biggest covered waterpark you can find in a campsite in Low-Normandy.
Our staff will be glad to greet and help about accommodation booking, activities and advising good take-away meals as lasagna or Lez-eaux pizza for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

stayed here for 5 days in our tent,booked last minute and what a great time we had.The whole complex is spotless showers and toliet areas all above average and very clean.The pools and water slides,outdoor gym equipment all good fun.The takeway food is of a good standard and the onsite shop is well stocked and not expensive.The whole site goes quiet after 11pm.This was my first exprience of European camping and it was wonderful.Really cannot fault this place.Would definately recommend great for kids and adults alike.Also recommend a visit to St Mont Michel,ST Malo,Bayeux and Pegasus bridge.Had a really great stay.!!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castel C, Responsable réception at Chateau de Lez-Eaux, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you very much for your recommandation. We are pleased le Château de Lez-Eaux gave you a very good first experience of camping.
We are still doing the maximum to keep the site and facilities irreproachable, clean and comfortable for our guests.
There are so much visits to do in the region. Next time, we could advise about crossing to Jersey or Chausey islands, or some other interests in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very nice plan, quiet, relaxed. We stayed one week in one of the 3-bedroom houses and enjoyed the lake view from our veranda. The house was great, nothing to complain about. When our dishwasher stopped working, they replaced him immediately for a brand new one.
Clemence, working at the reception, is someone to rely on, friendly, helpful and charming.
The organisation of the take away is poor (as is the food), but there are some good restaurants in the neighborhood. And they need to do a better job with their internet facilities. Paying for internet access is something from the past.

Room Tip: Take the large house with the lake view. Best place from the camp site
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andre882014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castel C, Responsable réception at Chateau de Lez-Eaux, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We are very happy your family spent a pleasant and relaxing week on the campsite.
The VIP chalet you booked is very comfortable and well situated to appreciate the landscape and the atmospher.
Our staff is always glad to help and advise about visits, activities...
The internet access is indeed located to the bar area. The campsite is in the countryside so the network is not easily accessible. VIP, Premium and Jacuzzi accommodation offer 1h free internet per day and a direct internet connexion.
We keep improving our services such as take-aways, even if most of the plates remain basic (pizzas, chips, salads...) We try to diversify through musles and chips and paella once a week. The Lez-Eaux pizza is also very appreciated. The staff is doing its best to serve good meals to our guests, being efficient and helpful in the same time.
We'll be pleased to welcome you for a next stay and allocate your favorite chalet !
Clémence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This is the second year we have stayed on this site in our caravan, the facilities are great for young kids, a fairly large indoor waterpark with 3 different slides kept ours (9 and 6) entertained, as did the bouncy castles. The takeaway is pretty decent for pizzas and other basic meals should you not feel inclined to cook, and the bar area is good for a beer or 2. There is low key entertainment at the bar a couple of times a week (man with guitar etc) which is nice.

A visit to mont Saint michel is a good day out (new parking arrangements make it easy) and there is a nice beach a kairon plage 10 mins drive from the site.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Lunarcamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castel C, Responsable réception at Chateau de Lez-Eaux, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

We are always glad to see our guests coming back every year. Thank you for sharing your experience at Lez-eaux.
We try that each family member spend a very good time throught the different activities: pools, concerts, fishing, playing tennis...
If you have not net, you should taste fresh musles and chips on friday, it"s delicious.
We'll be happy to advise on new visits in the surroundings next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have just come back from a Sun Holiday here on a Fri-Mon break. A beautiful, spotlessly clean tranquil site. The Eurocamp mobile home was clean and although had a shower, the toilet blocks were so clean we used these instead. The showers were amazing - hot and powerful without having to keep pressing it to run like most site showers. We cannot fault this site and would definately come back. There is a lovely walk off from the camp to the small town of St Pair Sur Mer with a lovely big clean beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank amanda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castel C, Gérant at Chateau de Lez-Eaux, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We thank you for your review and are glad you spent a great time on the campsite.
it's important that facilities, especially showers and toilets, are as clean as in everyone's home to feel comfortable. That's why our cleaning team is on site all along the day.
We will be very happy to greet you a next time and advise about nice other walks and beaches to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Pair-sur-Mer
4.4 mi away
Mercure Granville Le Grand Large Hotel
3.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Granville
Ibis Budget Granville
#6 of 7 in Granville
429 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel de la Baie
Hotel de la Baie
#1 of 1 in Donville-les-Bains
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel ibis Granville Port de Plaisance
3.9 mi away
Brit Hotel Granville
Brit Hotel Granville
#5 of 7 in Granville
245 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Le Fruitier
Hotel-Restaurant Le Fruitier
#1 of 3 in Villedieu-les-Poeles
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Lez-Eaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Lez-Eaux

Address: 240 route de Lezeaux, 50380 Saint-Pair-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Saint-Pair-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Saint-Pair-sur-Mer
Price Range: £23 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau de Lez-Eaux 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Also Known As:
Chateau De Lez-Eaux Hotel Saint-Pair-Sur-Mer
Chateau De Lez-Eaux Saint-Pair-Sur-Mer, Normandy, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing