We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aries Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aries Suites Hotel
Ranked #4 of 511 Lagos State B&B and Inns
Abuja, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Good value for money and excellent for lovers of Indian cuisine. The manager was very accommodating and even got special food made for us at discounted rates. He was also very helpful with tips on where to go and what to see. The bathrooms had some plumbing issues that took a while to get sorted. Could be because it we went on public holiday. The receptionist was exceptionally good but we had trouble getting the food and beverages staff to pick up our calls. We were later told that the intercom lines to the restaurant were down. Overall a great place to stay in.

Room Tip: Get the room facing pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    11
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is the second time I have stayed there. The new management, is extremely efficient, friendly and has a desire to please. The Rooms are modern, well furnished, and have good amenities. The pool area and the poolside bar are also quite good. The food options for Vegetarians are also more than suitable. All in all, a good place to say at a reasonable cost. The area is safe and trouble free.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SumirNagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Fantastic experience !! Very homely Indian Food and the Staff is very warm and nice and willing to extend all help. Felt like home away from home. The Chef makes dishes specific to your choice. A very homely environment with great room service too...

Room Tip: Facing the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajnish2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I am totally impressed with the hotel.. Located in one of the safest place..
The stay in Aries made me feel as if I am staying in my home.. thanks to the management.. you people are wonderful..Way to go !!!
Rooms - Good one to stay..Very clean and well maintained by the management.. we get Indian channels as well the local ones.. We also get sports channels..
Food - One of the best we get in Nigeria.. We have all types.. Indian, Chinese, Nigeria, etc.,, You can just let them know what you want and relax.. you will get the best food in lagos..
Security - 24x7 security.. We can go for walk with no worries..
Internet - 24x7 internet access with good speed...
Swimming Pool - One of the best with bar.. clean water... well maintained.. kudos to the management..

Room Tip: Best place with affordable price.. I can simply that if you miss the stay in Aries you will feel t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subbu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Must be the safest area in Lagos.The place with new owners are a pearl with nice brease from the ocean.The breakfast buffe is superb and the staff are working hard to see to your needs.Deffenetly that we are coming back to this place.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

I was very impressed. very clean, affordable and secured. The lagoon view and breeze was relaxing. For the price, its a good bargain..
The internet service is also very good. 24/7 security patrol. Located in one of the most secured estates in Nigeria. I went for walks and joggings in the estates with no worries.

Room Tip: Rooms in Block 2. close to the bar and pool and more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frederick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad, Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

For a $100 per night, Aries Suite is not bad at all, considering that good hotels charge $300-$400 per night. Besides it is located in one of the most posh areas of Lagos -- Ikoyi Island, near VI. Further, it is just besides the Lagos Lagoon and some rooms offer at least a partial view.

But that's all good for this hotel. Although the room is not too small, but it lacks basic care as is found in good hotels (like plaster wrapped off, cracks in walls, etc). TV had a limited number of channels, which all vanished for 2-3 days as DSTV had problem as per their claim. The worst thing is the food. There is not much variety, and whatever is mentioned on the teared-off menu card may not be actually available.

Finally, the staff is courteous and area is very peaceful, as it is located in a secured residential compound. I did not go out of the hotel due to security reasons.

Room Tip: Only North facing rooms have lagoon view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos State hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
#33 of 130 in Lagos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hillside Gardens
Hillside Gardens
#21 of 511 in Lagos State
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Carliza Hotel
Carliza Hotel
#30 of 511 in Lagos State
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nova Continental Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Double-A Suites & Lounge
0.0 mi away
Protea Hotel Ikeja
Protea Hotel Ikeja
#1 of 14 in Ikeja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aries Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aries Suites Hotel

Property: Aries Suites Hotel
Address: 12 Ogun Street | Osborne Foreshore Estate, 01, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 511 B&Bs / Inns in Lagos State
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aries Suites Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aries Suites is the personification of character a magnificent and exciting water front hotel located in the heart of Lagos; it’s in the perfect location for doing business in the city. Come and feel at home in secure and friendly environment, enjoying the comfort along with the style of good living; you can not be in a better place; located within 30 minutes drive of the International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Jovago.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aries Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing