We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Percy, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kimlouise...
2 reviews
“Superb house”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Another fabulous trip to this superbly equipped house. Providing lots of communal space and comfortably furnished to accommodate for both small and large groups. The kitchen has all that you need and more, with ample seating for large dinner parties. As ever we will be back again next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review, as always lovely guests, look forward to booking you for next year :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A spacious house full of character in a peaceful country setting.”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Set in the country but close enough to the nearest village for everyday necessities and a couple of restaurants. Within walking distance but the traffic whilst only light does travel at speed on the D58, so that was not for us. Plenty of interesting sights and attractions within reasonably easy reach, and comfortable driving. We were a party of 11, three generations 20 months - 74 years and the house was very well equipped, especially the kitchen, certainly no shortage of things to eat and drink with. Comfortable sleeping arrangements and places to sit and relax. With 5 minutes walk we could pick nuts and forage for mushrooms or make a fuss of a neighbours donkey. Games for the kids to play, indoors and out,
and the house, lovely warm and welcoming, loads of character but tastefully up dated. We will hopefully go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you for this lovely review and we are so happy that you enjoyed the house. We do like people to make the most of the house and hopefully enjoy cooking in the kitchen :) We would love you to return one day and hopefully, you will. Best wishes Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
polly1932
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for get together with family and friends”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a great family friendly home which is well equipped for the number of guests it accommodates .
This has been our second visit and we all enjoyed it as much as our first visit.
Thank you Jackie and Tim for your helpfulness as well

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely positive review, I love hearing that guests have enjoyed the house. Look forward to next time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravaLondo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Lovely house, lovely location! ”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We recently stayed here with friends and had a lovely relaxed weekend in a great house.
The house is a perfect home away from home with everything you could possibly need. The dining room is great, the lounge spacious yet cosy and the bedrooms are tastefully decorated with extremely comfy beds!
The outside areas were also great with table space and a BBQ which pleased the men folk and their love of fire!
Plenty of places to visit in the local area made this an even better break and we will definitely be back to visit again.
Cannot recommend highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for this lovely positive review, so glad you enjoyed your time at the house and we very much look forward to welcoming you back kind regards Jackie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
squidge57
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Idyllic Location”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Recently stayed in this beautiful farmhouse and would definitely recommend.
The property is tastefully furnished with big comfy sofas, the wood burner dominates the living room and is perfect for winter evenings. All the bedrooms are light and airy, each with its own style and colour theme, the bed was very comfortable and the linen is of good quality. The kitchen is fully equipped and the dining area perfect for a large get together. The location is idyllic with surrounding garden with plenty of privacy. We had a lovely time and would certainly book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you for you lovely review, and so pleased you enjoyed the house and we would be delighted to have you back :)
Kind Regards Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart G
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Fantastic Place,Great Location!”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

As soon as we walked into the place we felt like it was a home from home, everything that you could possibly need, and more, was there! There were seven of us in our party including a 2 year old and we found that there was more than enough room and didn't feel cramped at all.
We were met by Val who was great and showed us around the farmhouse explaining where everything was and how things worked.
The farmhouse has been renovated and decorated to a high standard and has still kept hold of its character.
If you're coming in numerous cars there is ample parking. Great little grassed area for kids to run around in.
The farmhouse is located on the edge of Percy which has got a number of Boulangeries and a charcuterie, which are only a couple of minutes drive or if you're feeling adventurous a 15 minute walk. A bit further out is a supermarket which caters for everything you may need, including 24hour petrol pumps, cheapest petrol we found.
It's an ideal base to explore this part of Normandy with the DDay beaches and museums a 40 minute drive away as well as Bayeux. Mont Saint Michel is much the same in the opposite direction with St.Malo a bit further along the coast. Even if you wanted to explore the top end either side of Cherbourg such as Barfleur it wouldn't take more than an hour to get there.
I would highly recommend this property for a holiday base, and have done! It's somewhere I'm hoping to go back to before too long.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review, I am so glad you enjoyed your time at the house. Your info on the local area is better than we have managed on our area info :) it will be so helpful for people considering a booking. Hopeful that you can make it back again one day. Kind Regards Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimlouise...
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We visit this lovely house every year and it is superbly equipt to cope with a large party of 12. The location is perfect with a small walk into the village of Percy. Whilst the house itself is set in a quiet rural location.

Would definitely recommend this house as a relaxing break and will be back next year for sure!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thank you Kim, so glad you once again had a good time, I have booked you for next year already :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing