We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A delightful slice of french country living”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Hamel Hubert

Your holiday home here in Normandy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your holiday home here in Normandy
The swimming pool area for your enjoyment Views overlooking swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Your holiday home here in Normandy
The swimming pool area for your enjoyment
Views overlooking swimming pool
A truly French country kitchen perfect for family meals or a bottle of wine
The lounge with 42' wall mounted tv offering english TV channels
lounge area
Outside Table and Chairs
Your very own hot tub
Master Bedroom - this is the full length of the house at the top of the spiral staircase
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
a swing to while away the day
Master bedroom ensuite
Master bedroom bath
Master bedroom ensuite shower
Bedroom 3 - ensuite
Our chickens and ducks which meander around the garden
Your holiday home in the snow!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Percy, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Surreytri...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A delightful slice of french country living”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Located near the charming little town of Percy and within striking distance of the Normandy seaside and beaches Hamel Hubert provided an idyllic family retreat .Tastefully restored and renovated to retain old world French charm the cottage nevertheless offered all the conveniences of modern living including three bathrooms and a hot tub! The owner's chickens sheep and two friendly dogs created a genuine feel of living in the countryside (and a supply of fresh eggs!) Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts to ensure our stay was thoroughly enjoyable and two oldies ,two middies and one teenager all found plenty to do and enjoy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review it was a pleasure to have you stay here at Le Hamel Hubert - we do hope to see you again. Kind regards Alan & Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Hi thank you so much for the fantastic review and for being great guests - we look forward to welcoming you all back on your next adventure - we will plant more strawberries for the next trip!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Osceola, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners!
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your fabulous review we so much enjoyed your company and look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VeloRider...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very high quality holiday house in a superb area and with excellent owners”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a two week stay at Le Hamel Hubert - wow!

The property itself has been thoughtfully and beautifully restored to a very high level, all of the bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms which we would like in our own home. The kitchen is fully equipped with all items that we required, although we did not use the snail holders and forks!

As well as the wonderful the property itself are the location and the owners; the property is ideally located to take in sites from Saint Malo, to Fougeres and up to the Normandy beaches and Bayeux. There are also a number of local gems virtually on the doorstep, for example the beautiful sandy beach which is virtually deserted and mostly used by locals and the guided walk across the bay to Mon St Michel from Genets. These little nuggets of information come from Sarah and Alan who leave nearby - they are there when required, are very friendly and have a great level of knowledge of the area.

Without the knowledge that Sarah and Alan provided we would not have enjoyed the location and the holiday as much as we did - Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the property, the local knowledge
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caiky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a lovely week at le hamel hubert, we had plenty of space & comfort 4 our party of 4 adults, 2 children & toddler, the owners sarah & alan couldn't have been more welcoming & were there to help us with any needs or advice of where to visit, the children loved the gardens & surrounding countryside, there's plenty of beaches & places to visit ranging from only 15min drive away, sarah made us a fantastic 3 course meal to end our lovely time spent there, we would definitely recommend it and will be returning in the near future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house was a beautifully restored 400 year old home. Sarah an Allen were the perfect hosts. The first morning, they greeted us with breakfast and a warm welcome. They both were very helpful by responding to our every need and providing excellent advice concerning local activities. The whole visit was a wonderful experience.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Friendliness and helpfulness of hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMilo1234
Tarrytown, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I could not have found a place better”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect location for us.. The house ( Le Hamel Hubert) is about 30 minutes from Mont St. Michel and about 50 minutes from Bayeux. Sarah and Alan could not have been more hospitable, warm and accommodating. Since we were arriving very late at night, the door was left open and food in the frig. At the pre-arranged time in the morning, Sarah arrived with fresh baguettes to complete our breakfast. They were close when we needed them (and we had many, many questions), and gave us utmost privacy when wanted. I cannot convey enough how staying here enhanced our trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Looking out my bedroom window and seeing sheep
Liked least: Flies
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing