We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic motel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premiere Classe Deauville - Touques

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premiere Classe Deauville - Touques
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Touques
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Basic motel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

No frills motel, does the job and nothing more.
Clean and warm rooms despite being very basic, the beds don't come with a duvet but rather with old style cover and sheets, acceptable for the price.
Just off the road so easy of access at any times, I do regret the bad soundproofing and the uncovered staircase, open to the elements.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    70
    89
    40
    28
See reviews for
79
112
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
260 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Our room at this hotel was extremely small. There was a double bed with a twin bunk bed on top so that the room could accommodate three people. We were only two, and I'm not sure how we could have fit another person in! You aren't given a key for the rooms here...you are given a code for your door. There is also a code for the parking gate, which closes at a specific time in the evening. There were a few picnic tables outside and we enjoyed being able to sit outside and have a snack, as there wasn't enough space to sit in your room. Breakfast was available at a cost but we opted not to eat there. One thing I liked about all of the accommodations in France is that the rates are posted outside, so you know exactly what the cost will be. This hotel was one of the cheaper rates we had ($55 Euros) during our time in France, and basically it just provided us with a place to sleep...no extras!

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nickelcitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2009

1) toilet and bathroom wayyyy too small! Even the Etap one was bigger!
2) on our side of the hotel we had a McDonalds within yards of our room. Overnight the young staff of McDonalds bring out the ovens etc and hose them down for what seems like hours, im talking 11pm to 5am here!! Not a good experience
(good for burger lovers though spose)

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FreaksandGreeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Touques hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2008

This hotel is situated close to Deauville and Trouville, very easy to get there. However, the rooms are tiny, bathrooms even smaller...we were not able to sit comfortably on the toilet and close the door at the same time. No soap, shampoo. The reception closes very early. There weren't any sheets for the bed, just the yellow old blanket and the cover. The simple breakfast they offer costs 5 euros. This is a very basic motel, not like the other motel chains in France.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nat819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Touques
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Deauville
Ibis Budget Deauville
#1 of 2 in Saint-Arnoult
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kyriad Deauville - Saint Arnoult
0.5 mi away
Campanile Deauville - Saint Arnoult
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Deauville Centre
Ibis Deauville Centre
#9 of 28 in Deauville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Deauville Centre
0.4 mi away
Amiraute Hotel
Amiraute Hotel
#25 of 28 in Deauville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Deauville - Touques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Deauville - Touques

Property: Premiere Classe Deauville - Touques
Address: Chemin du Roy, 14800 Touques, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Touques
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Touques
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Deauville - Touques 1*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Premiere Classe Deauville - Touques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Deauville Hotel Touques
Touques Premiere Classe Deauville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing