We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average hotel”
Review of Hotel Schutzenburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Schutzenburg
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burscheid
Mlada Boleslav, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“average hotel”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I used this hotel couple of times on business trips and found nothing wrong here. It is not 5 star hotel you need to have this in mind but I can not say anything wrong. Rooms are clean and nice equipped, food in restaurant ok, breakfast tasty and lot of to choose from.
Staff is a bit strange if they see you come from outside of Germany but perhaps they did not like my face :-)
I use this hotel only because it is very close to our offices in Burscheid.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    5
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
1
3
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trencin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

The beds are okish but the pillows are awful!!! Therefore i usually dont have a good sleep there. The most of the rooms have been refrubished and they created more non smoking rooms. Before this was a problem. But when booking better specifically ask for a non-smoking room. Otherwise you can end up in the stinky smoking room. They lowered the price for the internet finally and the staff seems to be nicer and more helpful than it was before. But what I really cannot stand is that the housekeeper switch the heating off in your room every day! Even in the winter and you return in the cold room after the work. They probably stop doing this if you ask them.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayusha55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
253 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012 via mobile

This Hotel is central enough if you have to be in the Dusseldorf region. Rooms are very basic but clean. Paper guest amenities are not from this time. Breakfast was simple too, no warm offering. We paid 80 Euro per night which is a little much for what you are getting.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stalenbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
96 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I had the same experience as him: there is nothing particularly bad about this hotel, it's pleasant enough, but it rather expensive for what it is and just not very good value for money. I could mention that the lack of toiletries in the room bothered me, as well as finding that there were no cooked foods in the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank el_monty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
263 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2010

Can't fault them, really, but it is not the best value for money in the region. I would stay there again if there is no place in my usual hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burscheid
1.1 mi away
Gut Landscheid Hotel & Restaurant
2.4 mi away
Hotel Altenberger Hof
Hotel Altenberger Hof
#1 of 4 in Odenthal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
2.5 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Wisskirchen
#4 of 4 in Odenthal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Zur Eich
#2 of 6 in Wermelskirchen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tagungshotel Maria in der Aue
Tagungshotel Maria in der Aue
#4 of 6 in Wermelskirchen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
2.5 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Restaurant Heyder
#3 of 3 in Burscheid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schutzenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schutzenburg

Property: Hotel Schutzenburg
Address: Hauptstrasse 116, 51399 Burscheid, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Burscheid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burscheid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Schutzenburg 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to our 3-stars-superior Hotel Schützenburg in Burscheid. Enjoy the area’s beautiful landscape and a lot of leisure time facilities. Allow yourself a time apart from urban structures on one of the few hiking trails around or relax in the close-by adventure indoor pool area „Vitalbad Burscheid“. Subsequent we will spoil you with seasonal delicacies in our restaurant. Or are you visiting one of the many companies in our surroundings? Do you have an appointment and are you in the area for business? We will be plaesed about your stay! Easy to reach and directly next to the A1 motorway we offer a recreative place to live and sleep including flatscreen TV, WiFi in the whole building and lots of other amanities. At the end of a workful day our kitchen will be pleased to serve you seasonal culinary highlights. Just invite your business partners to us. We are happy to welcoming you soon!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Schutzenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing