We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Schutzenburg
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotel Altenberger Hof(Odenthal)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Kuschel(Wermelskirchen)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
3
6
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
6
14
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I used this hotel couple of times on business trips and found nothing wrong here. It is not 5 star hotel you need to have this in mind but I can not say anything wrong. Rooms are clean and nice equipped, food in restaurant ok, breakfast tasty and lot of to choose from.
Staff is a bit strange if they see you come from outside of Germany but perhaps they did not like my face :-)
I use this hotel only because it is very close to our offices in Burscheid.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lukas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

The beds are okish but the pillows are awful!!! Therefore i usually dont have a good sleep there. The most of the rooms have been refrubished and they created more non smoking rooms. Before this was a problem. But when booking better specifically ask for a non-smoking room. Otherwise you can end up in the stinky smoking room. They lowered the price for the internet finally and the staff seems to be nicer and more helpful than it was before. But what I really cannot stand is that the housekeeper switch the heating off in your room every day! Even in the winter and you return in the cold room after the work. They probably stop doing this if you ask them.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayusha55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012 via mobile

This Hotel is central enough if you have to be in the Dusseldorf region. Rooms are very basic but clean. Paper guest amenities are not from this time. Breakfast was simple too, no warm offering. We paid 80 Euro per night which is a little much for what you are getting.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stalenbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I had the same experience as him: there is nothing particularly bad about this hotel, it's pleasant enough, but it rather expensive for what it is and just not very good value for money. I could mention that the lack of toiletries in the room bothered me, as well as finding that there were no cooked foods in the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank el_monty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

Can't fault them, really, but it is not the best value for money in the region. I would stay there again if there is no place in my usual hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews