We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Oasis in Busy Island”
Review of Baan Oui

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baan Oui
Ranked #5 of 15 Nai Harn B&B and Inns
Brentwood,ca
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful Oasis in Busy Island”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

this was our first time in Thailand, and this area of Naiharn was recommended to us as its a less populated area of the island with a very beautiful beach. After studying Trip advisor we decided on Baan Oui. What a great choice as we came in late after a long flight and delay. My husband was very happy with the deluxe room. They were there to greet us late. The bed is huge, views are beautiful. The lobby is inviting and as everyone said here, the people Oui and her staff are so kind and warm and helpful. It just gave you a sense of peace to be here, no pressure. This was my first stop in Thailand, so I cannot compare to any other place but we were very happy with our choice. Right next door is great Thai restaurant, and great massages every night.My husband was able to watch SuperBowl down the block at 6AM so he was completely happy.Would highly recommend Baan Oui, the people are kind and lovely.

Room Tip: we liked 918 great views, large deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queenhelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanOuiPhuket, Owner at Baan Oui, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Dear Helen & Eric,

Glad to learn you both have enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure having you both with us as well. Hope you would longer holidays to explore Nai Harn more and we all look forward to welcoming you both back to our place again very soon.. Best regards, Oui & Tee :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
33
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

i stayed here with my friend (from the usa) for a week in jan., 2013., and then booked in again for 2 more days at the end of our vac., after going to chaing mai for a week...
"oui" and her husband are the most lovely, organized, caring, honest, and welcoming people you will ever meet.. their hotel is inviting, clean and bright, and close to a lovely beach (10 min. walk)...both our rooms were large and had a balcony....the other staff are also exceptional, welcoming,and very hard working...breakfast (included) was excellent too...
my friends' luggage didn't arrive for 2 days and "oui" went out of her way to track it down, they also organized taxi's for us and gave us excellent advice on bus routes, good restaurants, etc...oui is fluent in english and thai...we both LOVED it here, baan oui is a wonderful gem !!!
dorothy
london, ontario, canada

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank curlyboylukkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanOuiPhuket, Owner at Baan Oui, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Khun Dorothy & Janette,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. Was our great pleasure having you both staying with us as well and glad to learn you both had enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we would have another chance to welcoming you both back to your 2nd home resort "Baan Oui" again very soon.. Pls do take care & best regards, Oui, Tee, Khai Foo and Khai Tuun :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Our stay was too short but lovely. We adored the owner. She gave great recommendations to make most of our short time there. We rented motorbikes right there at the guesthouse and adventured. Dining, massage and beach were all within reach by foot or motorbike. Rooms were HUGE and clean. Only complaint is the bed was quite hard.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanOuiPhuket, Owner at Baan Oui, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Dear ChristieH,

Thank you for your lovely comments. Glad to know you had enjoy your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to your 2nd home resort again very soon.. ( with longer period, of course !! :)

Take care & best regards,
Oui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stayed in this guesthouse in November-December 2012 for 1 week and are so happy that we did. It is about a 15 minute walk from Nai Harn beach and walking distance to many restaurants. Oui and her staff are just fantastic - so helpful and friendly. I really can't fault this place. Rooms are spacious, kept clean, air conditioned, modern and overall comfortable. Bed is huge (king size) and very comfortable. We really felt at home here and were sad to leave. Beach towels are also provided and you can hire motor bikes at a reasonable price. Wifi is free and works well.

Highly recommend this place for it's comfort, location and excellent price.
We are already planning our next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony away from road side. Has a nice view of the mountains and lovely sunrise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franny64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanOuiPhuket, Owner at Baan Oui, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Dear Franny64,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments and glad to learn you had enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we would meet again very soon.. Anything we can help for your next visit to Phuket, pls just drop me a note then.. Thank you once again & look forward to welcoming you back to your 2nd home again very soon.. Best regards, Oui :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busto Arsizio, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

location is excellent if you're looking for a beautiful beach and sea in a quite place, rooms are very large and the breakfast is good, however the real plus are the owners and the staff : they make you feel at home and are extremely helpful for everything you may need. I would strongly recommend and definitely hope to go back to my Thai "sister" Oui :-)

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Serginh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanOuiPhuket, Owner at Baan Oui, responded to this review, 13 January 2013
Dear Khun Sergio,

Thank you very much for your kind lovely comments !! :) Was a big pleasure and lots of fun having you both staying with us too.. Glad to learn you had enjoyed yourselves here and we all look forward to welcoming you back to your 2nd home in Phuket again very soon.. Please do take care and see u soon kha !! :) ; Oui,Tee, Somjai, Khaifoo & Khai Tuun ..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

The guesthouse is a good choice if you are looking for good value. Rooms are spacious with air condition. Motorbikes are possible to rent from the reception for 250 THB. With a motorbike no beach is too far away for a visit and beach towels are provided at the guesthouse. The set breakfast is ok witk coffee, juice, bread, egg of your choice and fruit.

The service is sweet and friendly with helpful staff. The only negative thing was that although we, at check-in, chose to pay with credit card at check-out this was not possible as the receptionist could not handle the machine. The ATM is just outside but still...

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Johan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanOuiPhuket, Owner at Baan Oui, responded to this review, 1 January 2013
Dear Johan,
Thank you very much for your kind valuable comments. Will try to improve this part next time then. Sorry for your inconvenience caused as we both need to go out to work in the morning.
If we had been informed during your stay, we would have managed the payment for you ourselves by credit card machine. Look forward to welcoming you both back again next year & Have A Happy New Year 2013 !! ...:) Best regards, Oui & Tee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed in this guest house in December, what a find! The staff were fantastic! So helpful and accommodating, I can't say enough about them! The room was very large, clean and well kept! We had a room that was on the road side, but had no issues with noise at all. They had scooters to rent making getting around very convenient. They had free WiFi which was wonderful. There are restaurants and shops with in walking distance and Nai Harn beach is very close by! This area of Phuket was quieter than some of the other areas, which is very nice and the nearby beaches were lovely and not overly crowded.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKFreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanOuiPhuket, Owner at Baan Oui, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Dear JKFreeman,
Thank you very much for staying with us and glad to learn you had a wonderful stay at our place. Your kind comments will encourage us to keep up our service standard for customers.

Looking forward to having a chance to welcome you back to our resort again very soon.

Thank you & best regards,
Oui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Harn
0.9 mi away
Thai Palace Resort
Thai Palace Resort
#14 of 43 in Rawai
117 reviews
0.8 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
1.0 mi away
The Windmill Phuket Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Palm Oasis Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
THE NAI HARN
THE NAI HARN
#1 of 6 in Nai Harn
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Naiharn Beach Resort
Naiharn Beach Resort
#1 of 15 in Nai Harn
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Oui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Oui

Property: Baan Oui
Address: 14/95-96 Moo 1.Saiyuan Road | Tambol Rawai, Nai Harn, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai > Nai Harn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Nai Harn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baan Oui 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baan Oui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Oui Phuket/Nai Harn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing