We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sanctuary, nice service, feel like staying in friends' place”
Review of Baan Oui

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baan Oui
Ranked #5 of 15 Nai Harn B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great sanctuary, nice service, feel like staying in friends' place”
Reviewed 24 January 2011

A friend mentioned the name and the owner (Oui), we searched out from I'net and took a quick look. The place is in good location, short for any day trip and no need for car rental. Oui is so kind helping us (who had no plan ahead!) getting the room. With their services, and GOOD prices, we changed our hopping plan and used this place for base instead to travel around. Day time was quiet and calm and night time is convenient for going party. The house was good as it's very new, and we liked its small size - hate tourist groups! So from this trip, we found perfect place to stay and new good friend (thanks, Oui!). We definitely will tell friends about this place.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coconut2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
33
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow,Russia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

We've got all we need here) Clean quiet room, approachable honest stuff. ขอบคุณ ค่ะ))) There is an ATM outside and 2 really nice places to eat tasty food near here: restaurants Tai Lagoon just next door and Italian one holds by signora Renata on the road to the beach (she's a super cook! you do try her homemade tagliolini, tiramisu and panna cotta and all))) . Also we liked the Rangaroon massage salon, not far from the guest-house on the left hand (5 minutes foot walk).
If you want you can buy some fruits close to the NaiHarn beach. There is no 7-11 or other neighbourhood retailer within reasonable time walking and the way to the beach takes about 15 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lera1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

My husband and I stayed at Baan Oui's Guesthouse on a few occasions during a long stay in Thailand. We absolutley loved it. The location was perfect; just steps to the Lagoon and about a 5-10 minute walk to Naiharn Beach. There are many fantastic restaurants right outside your door, from traditional Thai food to Mexican, to some of the best Italian Food we've ever had. The rooms were spacious, clean, and modern, and the back rooms have private balconies. Free Wifi in the lobby.
We felt more at home here at this guesthouse than anywhere else on our entire trip. The owner is a pure delight; she was incredibly helpful, sincere, warm, and has a fantastic sense of humour! Meeting her has enriched our lives :) The staff are wonderful as well and did everything in their power to make us feel comfortable and welcome.
Breakfast was great, and their coffee is very very good. If you stay here, you will love it - it's well-priced, location is great, and you will most certainly leave with wonderful memories and new life long friends!
* Nee's Restaurant, M&M's Pizza, and Da Vinci's are excellent restaurants :)

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

My friend and I stayed here for five days near the end of May. It made the end of our trip to Thailand so perfect. Oui (Owner/Manager) is such a lovely person and was always there to help with anything we needed to know (and her staff also). Even when we were booking our plane back to Bangkok she let us use her laptop and also arranged for one of her staff to go collect a printer from another hotel so we could print our reservations out.
The room we stayed in was so nice, with a balcony, kettle with tea and coffee, fridge, T.V. with loads of channels (although we didn't watch it) and very good air conditioning. It was cleaned each day spotlessly, like the rest of the 'Baan' (Home/House). The fridge was stocked with drinks that were very reasonably priced, plus we also got free bottles of water each day. I believe there are about eight rooms, some even with settees in them, all very roomy. Breakfast was included as well.
The beautiful beach was around 1km away and Oui also supplied beach towels each day for us.
The area is such a beautiful area and whenever we walked anywhere someone would always stop and give us a lift to where we were going. We even had the three on a scooter at one point! I will definitely be going back to stay at Baan Oui, sooner rather than later hopefully. See u next year Oui :)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m-seashell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2010

what a wunderful place to stay in phuket - if not THE place to be. it's one of the untouched spots in phuket and the guesthouse is very new, clean and the owner/staff really nice.

will always go back here when I'm in phuket.

you'll enjoy a great time in a very very nice spot. probably the best guesthouse I stayed all times in my 4 weeks thailand trip in february/march 2010.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carvhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Harn
0.9 mi away
Thai Palace Resort
Thai Palace Resort
#14 of 43 in Rawai
117 reviews
0.8 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
1.0 mi away
The Windmill Phuket Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Palm Oasis Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
THE NAI HARN
THE NAI HARN
#1 of 6 in Nai Harn
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Naiharn Beach Resort
Naiharn Beach Resort
#1 of 15 in Nai Harn
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Oui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Oui

Property: Baan Oui
Address: 14/95-96 Moo 1.Saiyuan Road | Tambol Rawai, Nai Harn, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai > Nai Harn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Nai Harn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baan Oui 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baan Oui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Oui Phuket/Nai Harn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing