We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Open-Plan Living & Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Open-Plan Living & Dining Room
Pool Viewed from Outside Master Bedroom Front Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
Large Open-Plan Living & Dining Room
Pool Viewed from Outside Master Bedroom
Front Garden
Front Garden & Path to Front Door
Pool & Stone Elephant
View Along Pool Terrace
View of Sala across Pool at Night
Dining Area
Kitchen Area
Study & Library with Desktop & Internet Access
Teak Panelling in Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom leading to Pool Terrace & Veranda
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom with Shower & Bath
Veranda outside Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom near to Pool & Sala
Third Bedroom near to Front Garden
Third Bedroom
Garden Terrace outside Third Bedroom
Mynahs Drinking from the Pool
View across Lagoon
Pool, Sala and Terrace
In The Sala
Study & Driveway Entrance from Road
Pool and Villa Viewed from Across Lagoon
Local Nai Harn Beach
Long-tailed Boat At Nearby Rawai Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nai Harn, Rawai, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jeff and...
Minety, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning villa”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What an amazing place to stay! I simply cannot fault the Villa and the amenities – everything was perfect! The pool is a dream and the lagoon is an unexpected bonus. Sitting out on the patio in the evening with a cocktail was the perfect way to end a relaxing day. In addition, the local village has some extremely good restaurants at very reasonable prices. We hired a scooter for our stay so travelling to a range of beaches was very easy. The hosts couldn't be more helpful and I thoroughly recommend a stay at this villa. Look no further if you're looking for a piece of heaven on earth!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandra...
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

What an awesome holiday! You have to visit this stunning villa to appreciate it's full beauty. Set in lush,tropical gardens,we could quite happily have spent all our time at this wonderful home away from home. We loved every minute of our time here and would advise anyone wanting to visit Phuket to look no further! Get booking and see for yourselves. Shari and Phil are very professional,and go the extra mile to make sure you have a fantastic, hassle free holiday. Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan g
kent
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Amazing Tranquil Villa”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

All the superlatives that have previously been used to describe this villa are truly accurate and often can`t do enough to sum up how Phil & Shari really have covered every conceivable event from replacement light bulbs, plasters to a bottle of wine chilling in the fridge for our arrival. This may have been as our friends spent their honeymoon here so please don't take that as a given although I suspect this is Phil and Shari`s way of saying welcome. There are also the bare essentials if you arrive empty handed such as coffee, tea, bread and milk etc.
The villa nestles within a secure and gated community and is about a 30 minute walk to Nai Harn Beach that can be quite a challenge in the hot and humid weather, however, Mr Suk, the guy that picked us up from the airport is always on hand to take you wherever you want, is very well priced after negotiation and his cards are present near the land line phone that is for your convenience to make local calls without charge, in fact there are numbers available for everyone you will need to use such as maintenance (we didn`t) housekeeping (we didn`t) day trips, boat trips, everything is here to help you make the most of your stay.
Above the phone is a Massage Service with a lady named Ead. In villa at 400 Baht Per Person and she brings her friend so you can be massaged as a couple together and I strongly recommend them.
We went diving several days as qualified divers and used Andy`s Scuba and have reviewed them separately but would use them again in a blink. Did a couple of tours and never had any issue with collection at the Villas front door.

Absolutely nothing to do with the villa but I would like to point out that on our return to the villa one evening after a meal in the local village about 15 minutes stroll we returned and after passing the security barrier I was confronted about 6 villas along by a very angry and aggressive white dog that came out of the open garage and was baring its teeth and I believe was very close to the point it was about to attack. I was in a defensive posture with my arm drawn back and shouting for it to back off at which point a man appeared and yelled at the dog that laid down in a submissive manner and defused the situation. I was very shaken and told him this animal should not be free to roam.
From this point we observed the animal on a chain in the garage but it was very unsettling and I would have been really concerned had I have been with a child.

Back to our stay, delightful, peaceful, lovely settings, great staff that keep the villa, the grounds and the estate tip top, lovely pool and everything worked as described with no issue whatsoever allowing the holiday to lazily drift by.

Thank you Phil & Shari for opening your Thailand home to us, it was a pleasure to stay here and I`m sure anyone wanting a lovely haven to relax and base themselves from to see what Phuket and it`s surroundings has to offer will not be disappointed when staying at Baan Nai Fun Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful
Liked least: The white dog
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just enjoyed a 15 day stay at Baan Nai Fun. It is truly wonderful. The photos on the website (although accurately showing the villa and its rooms) can't show the amazing attention to detail which is breath-taking. There isn't a single thing that Shari & Phil haven't thought of putting into the villa to help you enjoy your stay. It has absolutely everything. The gardens and lagoon are spectacular - it is extremely safe since it is on a gated development - the gates manned by security guards who recognise you after only a couple of journeys past them! We hired a car and drove from the airport which was very easy to do - mind you, the motor bikes weaving in and out of the traffic take some getting used to - and it is better to have a car so you can explore further afield as we did. Travelling with a moody teenager was helped by the villa having great Wi-Fi (although the time difference meant that she had to spend more time with us boring parents rather than on Instagram to her friends!!). The local restaurants were great we never had one bad meal and even though I tended to have my favourite Green Curry no two dishes tasted exactly the same but they were all delicious (and soooooo cheap). We visited the night market in Karon Temple which was a great experience .....some great bargains on "genuine reproductions" to be had!! The local beach was lovely and the sunsets beautiful. The frogs chorus every evening was a joy to behold. I can't tell you how lovely it is - visit it and see for yourselves. We had our best ever holiday and now sitting back here in dreary London it is all we can think about!! Thank you Shari and Phil for letting us use your home - we are already planning our return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marysydne...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Total Relaxation”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just finished a 10 day stay in this fabulous villa with my wife and two children.

The villa is really well fitted out with everything a family could need for a wonderful holiday.
Apart from the pool and and beautiful surroundings the villa also has all you could need for an extended stay.

Plenty of games, satellite tv, music system, internet kept us all entertained on those rainy days that you sometimes get in Sept/Oct in Thailand.

What sets this villa apart is the extra touches such as a basket of pool toys, lovely toiletries and towels, even an extremely well stocked first aid kit.

The villa is really generous size, allowing parents areas to retreat to, and relax in relative quiet, while the kids play in the well maintained pool.

Locally it is relatively quiet, so if you were looking for the bright lights, this may not be the location for you, that said the restaurants in the local village, and in particular the Banana Boat were very good.

We hired a car for two of the days, it was really easy to get around the island, and I would recommend a day trip to Patong, as well as a few of the local sites, and not to be missed is the weekend night markets in Phuket, best food we had on the trip.

We traveled with another family, who stayed in one of the other villas in the complex, so if you're considering holidaying with friends this would be a good option if both villas were free. The complex is totally private and safe, there is virtually no traffic, allowing the children to go between the two villas with complete safety.

So for a great location to relax and re-charge your batteries this beautiful villa is highly recommended !

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdelaideS...
adelaide
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“simply the best !”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I have just returned from a 5 day stay in this wonderful villa - my only complaint was that it wasn't long enough ! I was travelling with my 2 daughters aged 25 and 17 and we all agreed wholeheartedly that this far exceeded our expectations and was the nicest accomodation and location out of the 3 areas of Thailand we had stayed in .
As so many other reviewers have stated aside from the glorious gardens and lagoon it is the attention to detail which sets this villa apart from many others I have stayed in .When we arrived we were surprised to see some guest "offerings" put in the fridge for us including milk,bread ham ,wine and ground coffee ! There is every appliance you could need and we were also glad to have a washing machine after 2 weeks of travelling. Other surprises such as a wonderful music ,book and dvd selection to choose from, fish food for the lagoon fish and yes even cocktail umbrellas ! It is clear that the villa is much loved and cared for as it looks much newer than its 13 years or so. We had a problem with one of the aircon units when we arrived which was fixed within 30 min thanks to Khun Ya.
We didn't have a car and so we found the taxi service handy that Shari and Phil recommended. A short 10 -15 min walk to nice eating venues locally in Nai Harn and only 10 -15 by taxi to Karon beach ( 300 - 400 Baht) . We can also highly recommend a local massage business called " Nids" within walking distance (a daily occurrence for us ) and an organic cooking class held in nearby Rawai .
Don't look anywhere else to stay but this beautiful villa in the Baan Bua complex is my suggestion !

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMPerth1
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Heaven again”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The first time you stay at Baan Nai Fun, you are met with delightful surprises (such as how the house and gardens are actually better than you expect, or how well Shari and Phil have prepared things for you, like car rental or transfers or even babysitting). The second time at Baan Nai Fun simply deepens your connection with a truly special place in a beautiful part of the world. For weeks leading up to our second trip to Baan Nai Fun, the kids were remembering all the special things about the house, the pool, the people who work for Shari and Phil to keep the place looking so wonderful. Once again, the expectations were exceeded. Whether you set foot in the pool or lie back on a sun chair or take a bath or simply walk out the front door to be greeted by butterflies, Baan Nai Fun works it magic on you. We love the house, the people who maintain it so well (Khun Big, Khun Mala, Khun Ya and of course our tireless and attentive hosts, Shari and Phil) and the whole area. And yes, we have booked again for a third year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the house
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing