We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nai Harn Beach is very near and best beach in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nai Harn, Rawai, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Nomad7553...
1 review
“Nai Harn Beach is very near and best beach in Phuket , best place to stay.”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Nai Harn beautiful , calm , nice condo , close to beach , beautiful sunset view at the beach.And a very nice pool.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
Ayse,

It's great to hear that you all enjoyed your stay at The Sands and enjoyed our beautiful Nai Harn beach, those sunsets are truly memorable.

Very best regards
Peter, Magnus and Pla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lill-trav...
Krabi Province, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice views and close to beach and amenities”
Reviewed 1 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Peter's place. The Condo was spacious and had full cooking facilities there. We enjoyed making breakfast and having them at the balcony overlooking a beautiful park with casuarina trees and a lake. You can take a jog or evening stroll around the lake as it is just opposite the condo. There is also a pool upstairs and we liked that it was quiet, most of the time we had the whole pool to ourselves. The Condo was right on the 4th floor and private but do be aware there are no lifts. It is fully air conditioned and hot water available.

The Nai Harn beach was walking distance but we often visited Ya Nui instead as this was better for snorkelling and less crowded compared to Nai Harn. So having a little car is good - and I do mean a small car for easy parking and navigation through the narrow roads. For shopping, Patong was just 15 min away. Just in case you fall ill like my little son did, Dr Chusak at Patong was very knowledgeable and in just 2 days his cough went away with his medication. Lots of restaurants and breakfast areas nearby as well so you will be spoilt for choice.

The condo was cleaned every 4 days, and Pla and her team did a very thorough job at it! Magnus and Pla are also quick to communicate through sms should there be any issues, but everything went smoothly and we all enjoyed our stay there.
Thanks Peter, Magnus and Pla!

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Hi Lillian, we are so happy to hear that you had a good stay. Thanks for the review and please come back and see us again soon. Best regards, Peter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wynne T
Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful condo near beach.”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at this condo for a week and had a great time. We really liked the condo and its' location. We could walk to great restaurants and the beach. There is also a nice pool too. Everyday we enjoyed having breakfast on the balcony overlooking the lake across the road from us. Very quite place too. The condo itself, is very nicely furnished and decorated and was very large. Peter, the owner and Magnus, the property manager were both very helpful and answered any questions we had.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Hi Wynne, so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Nai Harn. Please come and see us again soon. Very Best regards, Peter and Magnus.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLou1961
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location, excellent service”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Nai Harn is an amazing beach and The Sands is only 100 odd metres away/couple of minutes.

I have read a couple of reviews on TripAdvisor and wanted to address some of the complaints on TripAdvisor:
**Notes re feedback across all apartments**
- Be aware that there are several holiday let apartments - this is one of the good ones (Apartment B-402).
- Road - I've read complaints that the road outside is noisy - there is a bit of noise during the day, nothing major, but once you shut the door, the apartment is quiet. Definitely quiet at night.
- Dark apartments - the apartments use reflective coatings on the glass to minimise the heat. I would rather stay cool!

**What I liked/loved:**
- Booking was easy - Peter responded quickly and was also helpful when we had some questions close to our departure. He very happily arranged a taxi pickup for us from the ferry terminal in Phuket.
- Magnus & Pla look after the apartment during your stay - nothing was too much trouble for them. We had a problem with one of the air-conditioning units in the late evening and I texted Magnus ... an electrician arrived with Pla around 10:00am the next day! (Plus they have the world's cutest baby!)
- We had one service mid-way through the week - that was enough for us as there are lots of fresh towels in the cupboard if needed.
- Beds were very comfortable / good pillows.
- Bottles of water and fruit waiting for us on arrival - thank you.
- Pool area on the roof above the garage is fantastic! Very quiet.
- Wifi is across the entire complex so you can access also at the pool.

**What could be improved?**
- TV reception needs to be sorted - broken cable which wasn't able to be fixed during our stay.
- Wifi was a bit hit & miss - often dropped out (much to teenagers' horror!)
- Main Ensuite Bathroom - shower is in the bath and runs along the large window - a plastic slat blind is used for privacy. There is a big ledge on the edge of the bath that you have to climb over to get out... found that a bit difficult. I would not like to test it if you were to slip and fall against the window!

All in all, a very comfortable apartment in a fantastic location... lovely people who did everything they could to make our staff enjoyable and comfortable.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Dec 2016
Hi Lisa, thanks for the kind words. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay and loved Nai Harn. All the best, Peter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muntasir5...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in this apartment for 8 days . Booking was easy . Even after booking Peter replied to every email promptly. Henk helped us with transport from the airport . He is a very pleasant person , with genuine smile( not artificial smile of a hotel staff) who helped us with every minor issues. I think its the environment that makes everyone relaxed which actually will make you relaxed even if something goes wrong . Every issue seems like minor issue . Overall the apartment was good. Beach is a minutes walk.

Nai Harn is a quite relaxed place . Great beach. Good local food . Cheap local Tuk Tuk available from Nai Harn to Rawai to Phuket . 30 Bath /Person . If you start early , from Rawai onward you will see road side local markets with very cheap , fresh fruit, vegetables and fish . I used to go early morning shopping every 2/3 days . Then fill up the fridge and eat carelessly( like 6 mangoes after lunch, 2.5 KG fish as dinner for 2 adult and a kid ).

After a few days all you reflexes will be slow. There is no hurry, no tension, no problem ,no thinking .

I thank Peter and one very pleasant Henk for great support. Listen to advise by Henk . Very practical advise ( we almost missed our return flight for not listening to his advise to start early) .

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoJC...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment in wonderful Nai Harn beach!”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We just got back from our week long vacation in Thailand and honestly we couldn't be happier to have stayed in Peter's apartment at The Sands in wonderful Nai Harn beach. My wife, our 9 year old son, my mom, my sister and I stayed stayed in this apartment for a week between 16 and 23 December 2015, without a doubt we'd gladly repeat sometime soon. It took me some time and research to decide on Nai Harn and on this accommodation as the best options for our family's end of year Thailand holiday, considering the numerous and varied options Phuket has to offer, however I'm extremely pleased with our choice, it was simply perfect and what we had envisioned.

The location of the apartment is excellent, it's in fairly good conditions, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, ample living, dining and kitchen areas, on the 4th floor of a good condominium with nice pool and gardens, including a nice balcony with views across a lovely lake that's perfect for early morning jogging; it's less than 5 mins walk from the beach, passing by a Buddhist monastery that's key to Nai Harn's more peaceful and relaxed vibe, as an alternative that I highly recommend to families and those who prefer a more calm environment than Patong and other beaches, still being close enough to all must do's while in Phuket.

I came across this apartment on TripAdvisor's vacation rental's pages and through the whole experience, Peter and Henk did a top job in making this a hassle free and enjoyable experience, they definitely know how to take care of their guests in a professional, friendly yet not intrusive manner; this is much appreciated.

Ricardo

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Thanks Ricardo - so happy that you got to enjoy Nai Harn at this very special time of the year. Come back and see us again soon please - it's been a pleasure dealing with you. p.s Sorry once again about the mix up at the airport. We have switched limo service. Best regards, Peter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to the beach.
Liked least: The noise from the apartments behind.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Feb 2015
Simon,
Many thanks for the review - i'm really happy you had such a great stay and enjoyed the laid back nature of Nai Harn - it is a great spot for families or for those looking for some peace and quiet.
Come see us again soon,
Best regards
Peter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.