We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must for the Bucket List”

The Sands Boutique Resort & Spa
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nai Harn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Sands Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Nai Harn
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We arrived at the Sands via a pre arranged Taxi Bus from the Airport. Meow, the resort manageress had organized everything for us over just a few emails in the weeks running up to our stay. Check-in was easy and while Meow was updating us on Internet, Pool location etc etc the Gardner/Security man grabbed our bags and took them to the Apartment. After dropping our bags we decided to go back to reception to ask about Hire Cars, Meow gave us the choices and within 15 minutes a Jeep was delivered to us.

The place is great, just a five minute walk from a small but secluded beach, and lots of little shack restaurants and shops if you don’t want to make the five minute car ride into Nai Harn Town. The restaurants look a little weather beaten, but all serve great food; the shops on the other hand were a tad expensive, if that’s possible in Thailand.

The Apartments are privately owned, so I’m assuming all a little different in what they have to offer internally, but the one we had was excellent. It was clean, spacious with Balcony for Smokers, good kitchen and large fridge and all you need for a full two week /two month holiday…

The resort itself was quite quiet, which was nice, but it would have been nice to have a few people around the pool and the Pool Bar open. However, it was off season, and in no way affected our stay.

The brochure/website pix make it seem like a beach front property, when in fact there is a Lake with a road in between… however, its still quite a nice outlook, and I think wasn’t really a disappointment for us.

Further afield into Nai Harn you will find a wealth of Restaurants, Bars, Shops etc…Da Vinci's is a popular Italian restaurant with excellent food, and also the stylish open air “Ole Bar” is great for a Drink on the way home… if you need a large supermarket, you will have to drive about 20 minutes further on the main highway. Also nearby the Apartments are various activities such as Elephant Trekking, Quading, Scooter rental, Boat Hire, Boat Trips etc etc…

All in all a great trip and I would not hesitate to return to the Sands in Nai Harn … go off season if you don’t like the crowds, as it can get busy!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dingbat-Ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
There are newer reviews for The Sands Boutique Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2011

We booked a months stay at this condo resort as we wished a peaceful vacation. According to the web page all that stood between us and the beach was a lagoon. The photo looked like the lawn ended at the lagoon. What is failed to show was a very busy road where scooters, cars and little buses raced up and down all day. The photo must have been taken in the early hours. The web page also showed lovely trees backing onto the pool. This is no longer the case as there is a massive construcion site right behind the hotel. One of the buildings that they are working on is only a few feet from the. The pool was beautiful with lovely plants around it and a small snack bar which sold soft drinks and beer. It was not always open.

There was often a lot of noise from the island park in the middle of the lagoon as different groups stayed overnight for several days.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the condo was cleaned twice a week. The beautiful beach was only a short walk away. If you like snorkelling or diving Ao Sane beach was a 25 minute walk through the Yacht club. There was also some snorkelling at either end of Nai Harn Beach.

There were small inexpensive buses that went to Rawai and Phuket Town. Taxi's were very expensive. On a Sunday morning it took a full hour to reach the airport. If you want a Catholic Mass you have to go to the Meridian Hotel at 5.30 on Saturday night. It cost $40 return by taxi but the driver waited for you.

The weather was fantastic and we did have an enjoyable stay in spite of the noise.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank damien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank александра т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simona7879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Harn
0.0 mi away
Sunsuri Phuket
Sunsuri Phuket
#2 of 6 in Nai Harn
891 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Oasis Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Windmill Phuket Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sands Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sands Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: 23/13 Moo 1, | Nai Harn Beach, Nai Harn, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai > Nai Harn
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Harn
#5 Spa Hotel in Nai Harn
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
The Sands Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket/Nai Harn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing