We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Orchard Hotel Gloucester
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quedgeley
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night as a place to crash after a birthday party. It was easy to find with ample parking which is probably not surprising as it is quite a way from the centre of Gloucester. The hotel is clean, functional and good value for money.

The bed was comfortable, TV had good reception and the bathroom was modern and clean (though the shower, as is quite common, varied in temperature when others used the water).

Breakfast was delivered on a tray and was fairly basic though edible.

Free wi-fi is available throughout the hotel which is useful for looking up local attractions. Overall this was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding you recent stay at Metro Inns Gloucester. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Metro Inns Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    67
    50
    11
    15
See reviews for
29
100
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Our stay was completely ruined by inconsiderate guests room-hopping accompanied by incessant door slamming until 01.35 a.m. Otherwise the hotel was very clean with a nutritious breakfast served in our room and the added bonus of free parking. Pack earplugs.

Room Tip: Ask for one well away from single travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank poultonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding you recent stay at Metro Inns Gloucester.
I am sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay, but I do hope that you will give us a chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Once again, thank you for your review.


Kind regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Metro Inns Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Good value ,clean and comfortable stay .large screen flat tv .Breakfast tray brought to the room at the time specified . Overall a good 2 nights stay at a very competative price. We would stay again.Wheezy Mac is spot on..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding you recent stay at Metro Inns Gloucester. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Metro Inns Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I've stayed at metro in for 4months for 4days a week and hotel is spotless breakfast is fantastic and it's free rooms are loverly and clean cleaners are loverly and friendly and verry kind and helpful and Jareta the manager is a loverly kind lady and Ilean is loverly and kind and so is Tom they put there selfs out for there guests its a fantastic hotel to stay and I would not go anywhere else this hotel is a fantastic lace to stay from Rosie Holmes xx

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us for the last four months and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Metro Inns Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

My sister and I stayed here for a few days and found it to be quite good value. The twin room was rather small with no room for two large suitcases however it was very clean. The mattresses were a bit uncomfortable and the breakfast tray quite poor. A choice of corn flakes or sugar frosties and a packet cake is not my usual breakfast fare. One morning there was a small croissant replacing the cake though. Parking space was inadequate when the hotel was full and having to walk through mud and puddles to an adjoining allotment in the rain to fetch the car was not pleasant. All in all it was ok for a budget priced hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank la_rain50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Metro Inns Gloucester.
We have noted all your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Kind Regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Metro Inns Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Other budget hotels should take a leaf out of Metro Inns book!
Check in welcome was friendly with a smile in fact all staff encountered from cleaners to reception were polite friendly,and helpful, they always acknowledged you wuth a good morning/afternoon etc. Room compact but adequate and comfortable. Very clean in fact fresh towels soap and even toilet roll daily. Continental breakfast excellent considering there is no extra charge for this. Delivered to your door at the time requested and spot on time too. Giant Samsung TV. Leather style furniture. The hotel despite being on the edge of an industrial area is suprisingly quiet with easy access to the surrounding towns and countryside.Very good value for your money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WheezyMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding you recent stay at Metro Inns Gloucester. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Metro Inns Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed for 4 nights with 2 labradors,we had a couple of issues that were dealt with speedily and efficiencently,good range for breakfast,convenient for our family in Quedgeley,value for money. Only downside was sun shone through curtains early morning but hey at least the sun was shining!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevandsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding you recent stay at Metro Inns Gloucester. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Metro Inns Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quedgeley
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
3.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,102 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Little Thatch  Hotel Gloucester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester
#7 of 21 in Gloucester
588 reviews
2.4 mi away
The New County Hotel
The New County Hotel
#20 of 21 in Gloucester
357 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchard Hotel Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchard Hotel Gloucester

Property: The Orchard Hotel Gloucester
Address: Olympus Park, Quedgeley, Gloucester GL2 4NF, England (Formerly Siesta Inn Gloucester)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester > Quedgeley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quedgeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Orchard Hotel Gloucester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your The Orchard Hotel Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchard Hotel Gloucester Quedgeley, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing