We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded our expectations for a value stay.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Orchard Hotel Gloucester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Orchard Hotel Gloucester
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quedgeley
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations for a value stay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Easy to find, just off the M5.
Simple breakfast included, delivered to your room at a pre-arranged time. (fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and chocolate biscuit bar.) Tea and coffee facilities in room, although difficult to fill kettle from bathroom sink! Comfy bed and quiet room, although could hear doors being knocked on and opened and closed in the morning when breakfast was being delivered. Faux leather furniture not to our taste but pretty irrelevant for our stay!
Overall suited our needs for a one-night stay. Good value for money, clean and friendly staff. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PennySnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Siesta Inns Gloucester. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Once again, thank you for your review.


Kind Regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Siesta Inns Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    66
    50
    11
    15
See reviews for
29
99
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I booked 2 rooms, one for me and hubby and another for my parents. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the reception area, although small, was pleasant and welcoming. The fresh flowers and fruit were a nice touch.The ladies on reception were lovely, really helpful, big smiles and friendly.

Both our rooms were on the ground floor and were basically a miror of each other. The rooms weren't huge but since we only planned to sleep there this wasn't a problem. The bathroon was also quite small but the shower was wonderfully powerful and best of all it didn't leak at all.

Breakfast was delivered to our rooms at the times we requested and it was very good indeed. Fruit, juice, milk, cereal, yogurt and toast was more than we expected but all good quality and tasty.

Everything was clean, the room smelt fresh rather than over polished and we all had a lovely stay. I would certainly recommend this as a place to stay and I am quite sure we will back for the next family get together.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purplesuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Siesta Inns Gloucester. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Once again, thank you for your review.


Kind Regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Siesta Inns Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Our usual hotel in the area was fully booked but was aware of this hotel from passing by. Booked a double room. Wasn't disappointed, it was clean, tidy, well maintained and comfortable. Room wasn't large and could benefit from a small occasional chair(s) but wasn't a real issue. Breakfast arrived at the door exactly on time on a Sunday morning. Good variety and plentiful. Very good value for money, our usual hotel might have to change. Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Openmindedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Siesta Inns Gloucester. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Once again, thank you for your review.


Kind Regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Siesta Inns Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
116 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Amazed at this Hotel it ticks all the boxes for a simple nights stay, the staff are very friendly girls at Reception always smiling such e a joy. Breakfast taken in the rooms and perfectly on time. Corridors and rooms smell nice huge Plasma TV Kettle etc the list goes on.

Well done to the staff for obviously having attention to detail skills and using it.

Will not disappoint!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlesworth100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding you recent stay at Siesta Inns Gloucester. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Siesta Inns Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Have stayed here a couple of times now and can highly recommend.
The staff are friendly, the rooms very clean and comfortable (admittedly not the largest but you have everything you need) and the continental breakfast generous.
Perfect for an overnight stop at a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eloisecherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding you recent stay at Siesta Inns Gloucester. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Siesta Inns Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed on 14th September for one night in a twin room with my partner as a halfway point on our journey back 'up North'.

Wasn't expecting much as we booked last minute and the price was unsettlingly cheap. I'm a fussy one, and my partner was anxious about me picking fault (as usual)!

Very friendly welcome on arrival, and the place had a relaxed homely feel about it. Bedroom was quite small, but plenty of room to walk around the beds. Large chest of drawers and a hanger rail for your clothes. Massive tele on the wall which was great. Good wi-fi connection.
Everything very clean. Comfy beds. Breakfast was delivered to your room at the time of your choice, and was lovely - cereal, fruit, yoghurt, cake, orange juice. Hotel very quiet, no noise from next door or outside, great nights sleep.

The only negative was the position of the plug sockets - kettle had to be plugged in across the other side of the room, and had to use extension lead away from mirror for my hairdryer.

Don't be put off by the budget price. This hotel has everything you need for a comfortable quiet nights sleep with a lovely breakfast to send you on your way.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Siesta Inns Gloucester. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Once again, thank you for your review.


Kind Regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Siesta Inns Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

The hotel is slightly out of the town centre, so you would not be ideally placed for shopping for the sites without a car and the car-park is scruffy and did not seem secure which was a concern when we arrived.
However.........We were greeted with a smile and checked in efficiently. The room was a twin and it was small, with nowhere really to sit to eat your continental breakfast which is brought to your room except for the bed. The bathroom had a smell of dampness and slight mould.
But those are the negatives, there were also plenty of positives, the room was very clean and functional and more than adequate for our needs, staff were cheerful and helpful too. The breakfast was more than adequate for us, but if you want a hot breakfast you'd be out of luck. I have stayed in far, far worse places and paid twice as much. For £50 for 2 people, I didn't have high expectations but was very pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lyndseylou1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding you recent stay at Siesta Inns Gloucester. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Siesta Inns Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quedgeley
3.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
3.2 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Little Thatch  Hotel Gloucester
3.7 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
4.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
2.6 mi away
The New County Hotel
The New County Hotel
#20 of 21 in Gloucester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchard Hotel Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchard Hotel Gloucester

Property: The Orchard Hotel Gloucester
Address: Olympus Park, Quedgeley, Gloucester GL2 4NF, England (Formerly Siesta Inn Gloucester)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester > Quedgeley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quedgeley
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Orchard Hotel Gloucester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your The Orchard Hotel Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchard Hotel Gloucester Quedgeley, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing