We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Orchard Hotel Gloucester
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quedgeley
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel for the money”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Booked it under the name of Orchard hotel and on Google maps it comes up as the Metro, which is different to what Trip Advisor says. Based on this we drove past it to start with, so keep an eye open when looking for it.

Booked a twin room as we were on a nightout in Gloucester. Room was good and ample for what we needed, but there wasn't a bar.

Taxi was under £10 from the center to the hotel.

Breakfast was continental and delivered to the room which consisted of fruit, cereal and juices.

Overall a good hotel for the money, can't go wrong for £40 a night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding you recent stay at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
The Orchard Hotel Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    67
    50
    11
    15
See reviews for
29
100
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I' stayed at Siesta Inns for 10 months and hotel is spotless breakfast is fantastic and it's free rooms are loverly and clean cleaners are loverly and friendly and verry kind and helpful and Jareta the manager is a loverly kind lady and Kayle is loverly and kind and so is Thomas they put there selfs out for there guests this hotel is a fantastic place to stay I would highly recommend it I was verry sad to leave this hotel Rosie Holmes xx

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southmolton,unitedkingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

For the money you pay we thought it was good value.The bedroom was clean as well as the bathroom.Breakfast brought to your room at what time you requested and it was good.The outside does need a very good clean up.Staff on reception very pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachnlinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding you recent stay at Siesta Inns Gloucester. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Siesta Inns Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
131 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

There is nothing fancy about this modern hotel but at the price you can get a twin room for its super value. Its clean. The staff are helpful. The rooms have all the normal facilities. The continental breakfast delivered to your room at the time you order it the night before is better than most hotel continentals and plenty for a good start to the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevonEcologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding you recent stay at Siesta Inns Gloucester. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Siesta Inns Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Easy to find, just off the M5.
Simple breakfast included, delivered to your room at a pre-arranged time. (fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and chocolate biscuit bar.) Tea and coffee facilities in room, although difficult to fill kettle from bathroom sink! Comfy bed and quiet room, although could hear doors being knocked on and opened and closed in the morning when breakfast was being delivered. Faux leather furniture not to our taste but pretty irrelevant for our stay!
Overall suited our needs for a one-night stay. Good value for money, clean and friendly staff. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennySnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Siesta Inns Gloucester. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Once again, thank you for your review.


Kind Regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Siesta Inns Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I booked 2 rooms, one for me and hubby and another for my parents. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the reception area, although small, was pleasant and welcoming. The fresh flowers and fruit were a nice touch.The ladies on reception were lovely, really helpful, big smiles and friendly.

Both our rooms were on the ground floor and were basically a miror of each other. The rooms weren't huge but since we only planned to sleep there this wasn't a problem. The bathroon was also quite small but the shower was wonderfully powerful and best of all it didn't leak at all.

Breakfast was delivered to our rooms at the times we requested and it was very good indeed. Fruit, juice, milk, cereal, yogurt and toast was more than we expected but all good quality and tasty.

Everything was clean, the room smelt fresh rather than over polished and we all had a lovely stay. I would certainly recommend this as a place to stay and I am quite sure we will back for the next family get together.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purplesuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Siesta Inns Gloucester. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Once again, thank you for your review.


Kind Regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Siesta Inns Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Our usual hotel in the area was fully booked but was aware of this hotel from passing by. Booked a double room. Wasn't disappointed, it was clean, tidy, well maintained and comfortable. Room wasn't large and could benefit from a small occasional chair(s) but wasn't a real issue. Breakfast arrived at the door exactly on time on a Sunday morning. Good variety and plentiful. Very good value for money, our usual hotel might have to change. Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Openmindedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Siesta Inns Gloucester. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Once again, thank you for your review.


Kind Regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Siesta Inns Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quedgeley
3.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
0.4 mi away
The Little Thatch  Hotel Gloucester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
2.4 mi away
The New County Hotel
The New County Hotel
#20 of 21 in Gloucester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
#11 of 21 in Gloucester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchard Hotel Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchard Hotel Gloucester

Property: The Orchard Hotel Gloucester
Address: Olympus Park, Quedgeley, Gloucester GL2 4NF, England (Formerly Siesta Inn Gloucester)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester > Quedgeley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quedgeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Orchard Hotel Gloucester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your The Orchard Hotel Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchard Hotel Gloucester Quedgeley, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing