We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check rooms before your guest's stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Little Thatch Hotel Gloucester
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Quedgeley
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed he before room was tidy clean showers very small second time staying snails on bathroom wall bed Base broken when checked out told member of staff about bed was told that they had known about it and snail's come in cos window's left open how about checking the rooms before guest stay also the showers ridiculously small

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biggazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

A beautiful old building
lovely atmosphere in the inn with very good pub grub, staff are very friendly and helpful.
Really enjoyed the full English breakfast and the room was clean and comfortable.
Less than 15 minutes by car into Gloucester and if you don't want to drive it is on a very good bus bus route ( Day Saver return £3.50)
Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

me and my husband stayed here for a week end a few weeks ago, had a great time ,landlord paul comes across as grumpy, bit i think he is a big teddy bear, antony who didnt even work there was just helping out, did a great job did a bit of everything,the bar ,taking food orders, clearing tables, the food was great my husband had t-bone steak it was less tha £14 it was the thickest t-bone we have ever seen cooked just how he wanted it, i had the plaice, scrummy with prawns, antonys wife with lovely red hair who booked us in was really lovely sorry cant remember your name, great atmosphere in the bar, we drank alot of wine, also the best grand marnier coffees, will be back in sept. get the grand marnier in paul. thanks angie n trev

Room Tip: room 16 great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magiccat1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely time at the little thatch and what made it extra special was the lovely meal we had on a saturday night which was cooked by the head chef Donna. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who's in the area.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Chrissy0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

this is one of the best hotels I been to the staff are chaming I went back there the breakfast are amazing and I loved the feel of it the rooms and the staff the meals they serve are nice really would recommend here

Room Tip: room 16 was very nice room 10 was good aswell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely pub.. great settings.. great home cooked food . Fish night was the best.. steak night looks interesting. . And i see they are open for Mother's day lunch... will definitely be popping in again ... many thanks to all the staff...

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I came here with my mom and best friend when visiting my friend in her new home. We came for lunch at The Little Thatch as my friend had enjoyed drinks in here previously. The bar in the hotel is adorable and Ingrid behind the bar was really welcoming and friendly. We didn't have a huge amount of time but we were the only people eating so assumed it would be fine. It wasn't. We ordered two homemade burgers and a bacon, cranberry and brie panini, thinking that wouldn't take too long. After almost an hours wait our food eventually came as we were about to leave. It was definitely not worth the wait. The burgers were cooked to within an inch of their lives, with a tiny portion of charred onions (that we paid extra to have) smothered in cheap mayonnaise that wasn't even on the description on the menu. Served with cheap undressed iceberg lettuce and one piece of cucumber, it was bitterly disappointing. The panini turned out to be a burnt baguette with fatty bacon. The brie and cranberry were nowhere to be seen. The food was inedible apart from the homemade chips which weren't bad. But if we had wanted chips we could have gone to a local chippy. God knows WHAT the chef was doing for an hour, but it was embarrassing. All in all I would not recommend this as a place to eat. Long wait, terrible food. As a place to drink, lovely. Just avoid the kitchen.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank LFordJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quedgeley
3.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,158 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South M5, Jct 12
3.3 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#7 of 21 in Gloucester
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
852 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hatton Court Hotel
Hatton Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
1,329 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Little Thatch Hotel Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Little Thatch Hotel Gloucester

Address: 141 Bristol Road, Quedgeley, Gloucester GL2 4PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester > Quedgeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Quedgeley
Price Range: £63 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Little Thatch Hotel Gloucester 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your The Little Thatch Hotel Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Little Thatch Hotel Gloucester Quedgeley, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing