We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning & Pet- friendly”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot tub overlooking lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Hot tub overlooking lake
Welcome gifts
DVDs and bluejays to watch
Plenty of books and magazines to relax with
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Cerney, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_srob5730...
Sandbach, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning & Pet- friendly”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a fabulous holiday home. The setting around the lake was lovely. The house had everything you need & more! Plenty of things to do close by or just a short drive away. After walking the dogs around the lake it was perfect to relax in the hot tub. It's the nicest dog friendly holiday home we have stayed in & will be back again & again! Many thanks to Jo & Barry for our welcome pack, Prosecco cake & biscuits.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really hope you will find time to come back again in the future and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babaoba
Aldridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

You know that feeling you get when you enter a house and you just feel you've got to buy this house, or at least, move in and stay for ever? That's what get as soon as you walk into this house.

Our family of 5 felt at home immediately we were let in by Kriss, and he took us round, we knew we had the perfect location. Every possible requirement has been anticipated in the kitchen and the wide range of DVD & Bluray films and games is great.

The hot tub is simply the place to be on a warm Spring evening, looking over the lake.

As Arnie said, we'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thank you for your great review - we really appreciate it. We do try to make it a home from home so your review is perfect feedback. We're especially glad at the thought that you'll be back - we've bought another 3 games this week :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscotSara...
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I can only echo all the previous positive comments - just perfect and you will want for nothing when you are there.

I visited over Easter with my partner, two teens and two dogs. So much to do for all of us.

Everything is good quality and we felt we were a million miles away from home. The hot tub was an added bonus!!

Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thanks Sarah - we really appreciate the positive feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay. We very much hope to see you and your family again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Windrush Cotswold water retreat”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Fantastic venue and house with hot tub overlooking a beautiful lake. Very luxurious
Accepts 3 dogs. Everything you need for a very relaxing holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us Jackie and hopefully you'll be back to visit sometime soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jangleban...
Leicestershire
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Pet friendly 5* retreat”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We were so impressed with everythng about Jo and Barry's beautiful 'New England" style house which is very unique. Combined with its luxury tasteful interior and its beautiful setting right on the water's edge of Windrush Lake, this set the mood for a relaxing and luxurious 3 night break with our dog Lotte. Jo and Barry met us personally at the property which was so nice and we had a guided tour before they left us to enjoy our break. The house itself is quite simply stunning, such a find as normally a property of this quality would not be dog friendly. Jo has thought of everthing and we really were very appreciative of the bottle of prosecco left cooling in the large fridge which was devoured whilst soaking in the hot tub on our first night of settling in. The doggy treats were loved by Lotte, as was the toffee cake and cookies for the humans (Lotte also had a taste of these!). The beds were of the highest quality, as was the bedlinen and the house felt very spacious and light. There is so much to do in the vicinity and the spa at the hotel across the road was made available to us which we thoroughly enjoyed. After a day out we could not wait to return to this gorgeous retreat each evening. We would love to visit again in the summer months when the outside decking could be utilised and Jo and Barry provide a barbeque and rattan furniture for this purpose. We have stayed in lots of houses but this one is way up at the top of our 'must return' properties.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Wow! What a great review - we are so so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is reviews like this that make it all worth it. We love having guests to visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the summer to enjoy sitting on the decking , enjoying the view with a cold drink in hand (and of course a treat for Lotte)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing, stylish and dog friendly”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is a wonderful place to stay. Great location for relaxing, enjoying the views, walking around the lakes or driving to nearby Cotswold villages. Simply stunning home both inside and out - luxurious, great décor and so well kitted out with music, wifi, TV's films, books and magazines. Great hot tub too. All this and dog friendly too. You wont want to leave!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Thanks for your great review Julie. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed staying with us. Hopefully we'll have a few more 3D movies for you to enjoy next time you visit :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah K
1 review
“Perfect hosts and beautiful home!”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a fab time when we stayed at the beautiful and well equipped home. When we arrived we were shown around the property and had a lesson in how to use the hot tub. My little boy loved having the flexibility of going out on the decking and watching the wildlife outside and we felt very safe with the security people at the gates. The grounds are very well maintained and the lake is stunning. Jo and Barry went to so much effort to make our stay enjoyable with cake, biscuits and prosecco due to a celebration provided. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us Hannah. We do like to make the extra effort if we know people are joining us for a celebration and the estate is great for kids with the wildlife. Hope to see you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing