We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday home with everything you need for...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 12 Windrush

Sun all day surrounding your little castle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sun all day surrounding your little castle
Views of the lake from your terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Sun all day surrounding your little castle
Views of the lake from your terrace
Modern living space with SKY tv
Second floor king master, feels like you are on a ship
Highly equipped Kitchen
Great en-suite
First floor landing, Lots of space and light
First floor king bedroom, water views again
Entrance Hall, space for those walking boots
Twin room for the younger ones
Perfect for Christmas and New Year breaks, too
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Cerney, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Keri B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday home with everything you need for a short break.”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, very peaceful with beautiful walks locally. Fantastic facilities for the children (9 and 10) including park, tennis courts and games room. It is worth noting that tennis rackets are available from the gate and not the office next to the courts. The property was clean and tidy and very comfortable. Would definitely book here again to visit the Cotswolds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2018
Hi Keri
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, good tip about the tennis racquets, I'll make note to update the visitor information at the lodge.
I hope to see you again soon
Kind regards
Beccy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTP310
Reading
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage with beautiful lake views”
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is a very spacious and comfortable turret cottage in an idyllic peaceful setting overlooking the lake, with a huge terrace (just wish we could have made use of it!). It is well equipped with everything you could need, plus lots of nice touches - DVDs, CDs, books, games etc to help you enjoy your stay.

The owner was very friendly and helpful and we really appreciated the flexibility about our check out time, which really added to our stay.

The Cotswold Water Park itself is a good base from which to explore, with Cirencester nearby and the Cotswolds easily accessible.

We would definitely love to return to this cottage - and imagine it would be even nicer in warm weather.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2018
Hi
I am so glad you had a good stay, it is a shame the weather has been so awful this year, it does detract from an otherwise wonderful holiday. I hope I will be able to welcome you back in the sunshine at a future date
Kind regards
Beccy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
racheleim...
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Break”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had a wonderful stay in this excellent property warm and cosy in winter great views and facilities very comfortable sofas and beds great decor will definitely book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
Hi Rachele
Thank you so much for your positive comments.I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin J
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My friends and I stayed for a short mid week break for hiking, we loved it so much that we are going again in January 2018, if you are looking for a great place for walking, water sports or just staying in too relax, this is the place for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2017
Hi Kevin I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and made such good use of the local amenities. I look forward to welcoming you back next year, kind regards Beccy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H
1 review
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 15 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Absolutely beautiful home has everything you need cannot wait to stay again in the summer. Very central for everything highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2017
Hi Karen,
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed at the property. We look forward to welcoming you in the summer.
Kind regards
Beccy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Super pet friendly base for a lovely stay”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Very clean and tidy, an ideal place to have as a base for exploring the outdoors. Our visit was short but sweet and look forward to visiting again one day. Many thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2017
Hi Robin

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, I hope you will get the opportunity to visit for longer next time
Beccy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Nov 2017
Hi Peter
Iam glad you enjoyed your stay, but sorry about the kettle, these things happen! The Cotswold villages are as you say enormously pretty and there are so many. I hope you will return to explore further
Beccy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing