We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Wonderful relaxing break, really special place to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
76 reviews
Front of house! Here's my lovely lodge. Which has a decking straight onto a sailing lake. Gorgeous.
Lodge on a lake with a private road and tennis courts. 90 mins from London.
Swans sunset swim across the lake. Stunning. Picture taken on the decking of the lodge.
The lodge is situated on the sailing lake of South Cerney - a pretty Cotswolds Village.
TV Presenter Melanie Sykes stayed at this lodge with her children for a relaxing week away
Four pillars hotel - local spa and gym
Tennis courts on site available and free for you to use. Do not forget your racquets.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
South Cerney, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nickk42
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful relaxing break, really special place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our young family had a great time at your lodge. It was a really relaxing break sitting watching the lake on the deck or from the sofa. It was also wonderful to see the children look for fish and be facinated with the family of swans that said hello every day. We enjoyed amazing sunsets whilst eating dinner and the comfortable luxury of the lodge was a delight. We are sure we will return. Carly was also great with fast communication helping to make the booking smooth and straightforward.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musaji
San Francisco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

A beautiful lodge. Calming and very relaxing. We were a group of mums who need the odd break from our hectic lives, this was perfect. The lodge was well decorated to suit everyone's taste. It was warm and tranquil just what we were looking for. We will be returning in the very near future. Highly recommend this lodge. A real treat. Carly the owner was fantastic and very accommodating. Thank you Carly.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view to the lake.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
leamington spa
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Dec 2013
Sunny, how kind! Thank you so much for such an outstanding review. I do really love my lodge and I'm so pleased it shows to you and your group. I can't ask for any more than a repeat renter. Have a lovely rest of 2013 and look forward to catching up in 2014.
Best wishes to all, Carly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, England, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Plenty of room and its cozy!
Liked least: Its a bit remote so you can't walk ot the pub, well we didnt.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Dec 2013
Hi, I am so pleased you feel that way. It seems the lodge ticks the boxes for many types of groups; families, friends and work colleagues. Great. I am happy your happy. Have a great 2013 and look forward to hearing from you again in 2014. Best wishes, carly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newbury, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Warm and friendly feel
Liked least: Bit difficult to find even with instructions - lots of us got lost on the way!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
What great guests are lovely people you are.
Always welcome at my lodge. Thank you for staying :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$259
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing