We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“afternoon at Lakeside not to be missed”

Lakeside Ski & Wake
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Lakeside is a unique water sports facility in a unique location. We offer water sports for all levels, from novice to experienced slalom skiers. For some wet & wild fun on the water our inflatable rides are very popular for all ages. Our restaurant/sports bar, the Lakeside Brasserie is a great place for relaxed family dining, with a fantastic sun terrace overlooking the lake.
english tourist abroad
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“afternoon at Lakeside not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

called in for power boat pulled rings for the boys, very good value and the food was wholesome and plenty of it after being on and in the water. Place not to miss but must book well ahead at weekends

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ashfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6699kay, Owner at Lakeside Ski & Wake, responded to this review, 21 March 2016
Thank You for taking the time to write us a review. Our customer's feedback is very important to us. Hope to see you again at Lakeside Ski & Wake! Kind Regards, Kay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent coaching and fun venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Fantastic coaching (safe, professional and fun), excellent boat and large sheltered lake. We're back again for fourth year this summer and the skiing and wakeboarding remain the highlight of the holiday for both my son and daughter. Both children learnt from scratch at this club and can now ski and wakeboard well. Club members and staff equally friendly and welcoming - would highly recommend both boat and club facilities, we've had a lot of fun there. My daughter had a great party there too.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Philippa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6699kay, Owner at Lakeside Ski & Wake, responded to this review, 21 March 2016
Thank You for taking the time to write us a review. Our customer's feedback is very important to us. I'llpass your comments on to the Lakeside team. Hope to see you again at Lakeside Ski & Wake! Kind Regards, Kay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A MUST SEE in the Cotswold Water Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Lakeside Ski and Wake is fantastic day out. Whether you fancy learning wakeboard/waterski, a sit in the boat to watch a family member or just to chill out on the deck with a coffee. It's got a great atmosphere and yummy food. The boat drivers are really friendly and patient. I'm currently learning to Waterski, Sam Q has been very patient with my not so natural talent :-).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Wakeboarding, Restaurant and Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

You will not find a better place to to learn to wakeboard in the UK....
The team at Lakeside are wonderful with children and build their confidence in the water gradually, steadily and carefully.
The coaching is of the highest level and is conducted in a relaxed and encouraging manner that begins in the club house with RD, Kay, Kayleigh and Emily as much as is does out on the water behind the boat with Sam, Chris and Matt. As the lake is sheltered by trees on all sides it's very common to find the lake a still as a mill pond even when the weather is windy or raining.
The restaurant and bar, around which the Ski & Wake business runs, offer a relaxed and welcoming child and dog friendly environment that is perfect to unwind following some fun on the lake.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank iashford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poole, uk
Level Contributor
177 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great place to water ski or wakeboard whatever your level”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We have always have a great time on the water here. Excellent coaching from Sam, who is really approachable and friendly and great with adults and kids alike. Coaching is all the way from beginner to advanced. As well as learning to ski the kids loved the inflatables and had loads of fun. Would definitely recommend, as a skier and a mother of kids who want to have fun! Nice to have restaurant and bar on site and the changing room facilities are good and the sauna is a major bonus when the water is colder!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank helwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lakeside Ski & Wake also viewed

South Cerney, Cotswolds
South Cerney, Cotswolds
 
South Cerney, Cotswolds
Cirencester, Cotswolds
 

Been to Lakeside Ski & Wake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing