We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic fun”

Lakeside Ski & Wake
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Lakeside is a unique water sports facility in a unique location. We offer water sports for all levels, from novice to experienced slalom skiers. For some wet & wild fun on the water our inflatable rides are very popular for all ages. Our restaurant/sports bar, the Lakeside Brasserie is a great place for relaxed family dining, with a fantastic sun terrace overlooking the lake.
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

My kids were bitten with the water sports bug at Lakeside! Really friendly team made us feel right at home. My kids tried the UFO ride first and loved it, went back for more and enjoyed the Stinger as well. Great family day out, non-water people can watch from the very comfortable speed boat or lovely veranda by the bar at the side of the lake, with gorgeous panoramic views. Can't wait to go back.....when it's warmer!

1  Thank MrBouali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6699kay, Owner at Lakeside Ski & Wake, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Thank You for taking the time to write us a review. Hope to see you again at Lakeside Ski & Wake! Kid Regards, Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

Great Evening listening to the "free" live band The Straight Aces the first Rockabilly band in years, great atmosphere and very friendly crowd, I must say a big "Thank You" to the owners for laying on such a great event. Two more free acts appearing shortly, I will be at both events.
I would recommend to book early to get a table as the place is generally busy, if the music is too loud you can always sit outside on the large deck overlooking the ski lake.

Thank Shaun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6699kay, Owner at Lakeside Ski & Wake, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Glad you had a good time, you'll have to come back this summer for some more live music! Kind Regards, Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Familiarity does not breed contempt and in the case of Lakeside Sik and wake we have had yet another year of wake boarding, triple extreme and ringos whilst we can also put up our feet on the deck of the lodge and chill with a beer or wander over to the restaurant for a full works breakfast in the morning or good food reasonably priced in the evening. With Richard running the show in the restaurant bar and Sam running the speedboat and water activities they get the atmosphere just right and the five teenagers accompanying us this time could be left in good hands. 100% recommended and advised to book speedboat based activities early especially at weekend and there are good deals when buying bulk packages of 10 lessons or more. Highly recommended

Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6699kay, Owner at Lakeside Ski & Wake, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Thank You for taking the time to write us a review. Our customer's feedback is very important to us. I'll pass your comments on to the team. Hope to see you again at Lakeside Ski & Wake! Kind Regards, Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

called in for power boat pulled rings for the boys, very good value and the food was wholesome and plenty of it after being on and in the water. Place not to miss but must book well ahead at weekends

Thank ashfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6699kay, Owner at Lakeside Ski & Wake, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Thank You for taking the time to write us a review. Our customer's feedback is very important to us. Hope to see you again at Lakeside Ski & Wake! Kind Regards, Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Fantastic coaching (safe, professional and fun), excellent boat and large sheltered lake. We're back again for fourth year this summer and the skiing and wakeboarding remain the highlight of the holiday for both my son and daughter. Both children learnt from scratch at this club and can now ski and wakeboard well. Club members and staff equally friendly and welcoming - would highly recommend both boat and club facilities, we've had a lot of fun there. My daughter had a great party there too.

Thank Philippa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6699kay, Owner at Lakeside Ski & Wake, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Thank You for taking the time to write us a review. Our customer's feedback is very important to us. I'llpass your comments on to the Lakeside team. Hope to see you again at Lakeside Ski & Wake! Kind Regards, Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lakeside Ski & Wake also viewed

South Cerney, Cotswolds
South Cerney, Cotswolds
 
South Cerney, Cotswolds
 

Been to Lakeside Ski & Wake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing