We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watermark Excellence”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Cerney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Watermark Lakeside Homes & Holidays Ltd
NW Leicester
Level Contributor
116 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Watermark Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Was looking for a short stay away for my wife's 40th and this was a perfect find. It is worth you knowing that you'll be in the very safe and capable hands of Philippa Reeves, who did an excellent job for us at short notice in organising a great stay at Watermark - thank you. We stayed at 20 Summer Lake, a luxurious 9 bed home with first class fixture & fittings. The hot tub was great despite the stormy weather. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: It's worth paying the extra for the hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a03227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    2
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
160 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Months and months ago we booked 2 lodges specifically side by side for an important family gathering. At the last minute the owners of one of these lodges decided they wanted to stay there themselves. The ladies at Watermark were fantastic but please be aware when you book that this can happen and there is very little that can be done about it at short notice on a bank holiday weekend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ingridula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howth, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

We were a Family of 7 Adults and two children who stayed at 40 The Landings for 3 nights. Such a beautiful house. Stunning views of The Lakes. Just wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ireneobyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Eight of us have stayed in a lodge over New Year now for four years running, we had a couple of years off and really missed our annual visit, it's now become tradition.

We were back this year and stayed on Summer Lake which was beautiful, come rain or shine you will never fail to have a great time. The boys tend to spend a day on the golf course while us girls enjoy the spa down the road (walking distance). The lodges are of a really high standard and it feels like home away from home, we love it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkCotswolds, Manager at Watermark Lakeside Homes & Holidays Ltd, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you so much for your reply. It's great to hear feedback like this!!! :-) We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves and that you continue to carry on returning. Hopefully we'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

I booked one of the Watermark lodges for a long weekend away from city life with my family. I saw many photographs of the lodges before we went, but nothing prepared me for the beauty of the surroundings. The lodge its self was stunningly presented.

I would have been happy spending the weekend sunning myself on our private decking over the lake, but my husband and sons had other ideas. There is loads to do in the local area, including fishing, sailing, kayaking etc, but the activity that caught their eyes was the wakeboarding at WMSki. They even talked me into having a go. By the end of the day, my (gorgeous!) instructor had me whizzing round the lake like a professional.

On arrival, we were presented with a welcome pack with the details of all the best places to eat locally. Although I had planned to eat in the lodge every night (great kitchen), we decided it would be a shame not to try them out. We ended up eating out every night and had some of the best meals I can remember.

We reluctantly returned home, but will certainly be coming back to Watermark. We're even thinking about visiting again this winter to take full advantage of the log fires in the Cotswold pubs!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

Seven of us stayed for a long weekend at one of the lodges at Watermark. This is our 2nd visit and we were equally impressed as withe our 1st visit. Accomadation of a good standard, privately owned lodges are rented out and are like a home from home perched on the edge of the lakes. Fishing is good, kids can sit and fish while you watch them from your decking . Security good so you always feel that no-one can just drive in and out without being a guest. Cycle routes to the park are great and easy to navigate for children and adults to cycle together. Adults can also have a pass to visit the spa at the hotel across the road. Many pubs, villages in the vicinity so never a dull moment but you may not want to leave your lodge!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bramblewood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Cerney
0.3 mi away
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
#1 of 1 in South Cerney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,399 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cricklade House
Cricklade House
#1 of 1 in Cricklade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mayfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Schoolhouse Hotel
4.1 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
6.4 mi away
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Lakeside Homes & Holidays Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Lakeside Homes & Holidays Ltd

Property: Watermark Lakeside Homes & Holidays Ltd
Address: Summer Lake, Cerney Wick Lane, South Cerney GL7 5LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > South Cerney
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in South Cerney
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning self catering, lakeside lodges with spectacular views over fishing and sailing lakes in the Cotswold Water Park near Cirencester, Gloucestershire. Set within the famous Cotswold Watermark Resort are a number of luxury lakeside self-catering lodges which have been furnished to the highest standard throughout with light and contemporary furnishings. They offer the perfect combination of idyllic surroundings for a relaxing get-away-from-it-all break, with fishing, sailing, golf, and much more right on the doorstep. We also offer fun packed and family orientated activities and facilities such as gymnasium, water skiing, ringo rides, wake boarding, sailing, cable skiing, tennis, children's playgrounds and much more... There is something for everyone. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Watermark Lakeside Homes & Holidays Ltd Cotswolds/South Cerney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing