We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Schoon en gezellig in een mooie omgeving”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Chalet
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Front of Chalet
Kitchen
Living Room
Main Bedroom
Bedroom Bunk Beds
Bathroom has overbath shower not shown.
View from Chalet
Fishing with Licence (Carp, Tench, Pike etc)
View from Patio Decking
Childrens Soft Play area
Outdoor Pool Seating
Outdoor Pool (Summer)
Sports Bar
Indoor Pool (Open all Year)
Cafe
Restaurant
Restaurant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
South Cerney, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Martien20...
Hazerswoude Rijndijk, The Netherlands
1 review
“Schoon en gezellig in een mooie omgeving”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A well furnished chalet with a relaxing view of the lake. Well located in a nice and well facilitated park.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra B
Shipston-on-Stour, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy, clean and in a great location.”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

A well furnished, cosy chalet with a relaxing view of the lake. Well located and excellent value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2014
Thanks for taking the trouble to review the Chalet it is much appreciated. I hope you come and visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Nov 2013
Thanks for the review it is much appreciated and I am really pleased you had a great stay. I look forward to you visiting again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Nov 2013
I am pleased you enjoyed your visit to the Chalet. Thanks for the review and for looking after the chalet during your stay I hope you visit again. Mick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Merci d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire une critique de notre chalet, c'est très apprécié et nous sommes vraiment heureux que vous ayez apprécié vos vacances. J'espère que tu reviendras l'année prochaine. Merci aussi de laisser le chalet propre et bien rangé, c'est très apprécié.

Mick et Sue


Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our chalet it is much appreciated and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. I hope that you return next year. Thanks also for leaving the chalet clean and tidy it is much appreciated.

Mick and Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nibo2030
South Cerney, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Family Bottman, Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review. I am pleased you had a good holiday despite the weather. I agree the swimming pool is more for children than older teenagers but that is normal for these types of parks but you found the park well kept. Your comments on the previous guests not leaving the cutlery clean I believe is to do with the tea spoons which do tend to stain with tea, part of the English staple diet!! and can look dirty. Because of your comments I will be changing these to ones that do not stain so easy. Again, thanks for your comments and I am pleased that you had a good holiday despite the English weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing