We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Chalet
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Front of Chalet
Kitchen
Living Room
Main Bedroom
Bedroom Bunk Beds
Bathroom has overbath shower not shown.
View from Chalet
Fishing with Licence (Carp, Tench, Pike etc)
View from Patio Decking
Childrens Soft Play area
Outdoor Pool Seating
Outdoor Pool (Summer)
Sports Bar
Indoor Pool (Open all Year)
Cafe
Restaurant
Restaurant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
South Cerney, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Dossy18
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Huge thanks to Michael and Susan for letting us stay in your beautiful chalet.Very clean, comfortable and relaxing week. Would highly recommend to anyone! Slight problem at reception but a quick call to Michael and it was just as quickly solved. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for a great review it is really appreciated it. We are really pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope that you visit us again. Thanks also for leaving the chalet nice and tidy and being such good guests along with taking the trouble to write a review.. Mick & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, comfort, warmth and kindness!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for a great review it is really appreciated. We are really pleased you enjoyed your trip to the UK and in particular to our chalet and I hope that if you visit the UK in the future you will visit us again.

Best wishes and thanks again for taking the trouble to write a review and being such good guests.

Mick & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark C
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need for a family holiday”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a family break here for Easter - two young children. Everything you need to accommodate our needs was available.
Chalet - good sized space, clean and tidy, lovely view towards the lake and wildlife. All you need to do any self catering needs.
Owner - Mick was excellent with his communication and very helpful with regards to information before arrival.
Park facilities - added plus for the children with swimming pool and outdoor courts. Fishing available for 4 lakes (not much biting though :)) Evening entertainment very good with something for all ages.
We will definitely be looking at returning in the future and we'll be contacting Mick and Sue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities available
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Mark, Thanks for your very kind review it is much appreciated and we look forward to you staying in the future. Also thanks for leaving the chalet nice and clean it was much appreciated.

Mick & Sue

PS Sorry the fish were not biting!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JinainLon...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good location with indoor swimming pool for children”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We enjoyed our short stay during Easter. Weather was not great but our 3 years old boy loved indoor swimming pool, specially waterslide very much. Very good location - close to many water sports/outdoor activities. Chalet itself is cosy and simple, but with everything you need.(maybe kitchen knife can be more sharpen) Michael was very kind/helpful and quick to reply. We will return for summer holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Indoor swimming pool with waterslide
Liked least: Onsite-restaurant/bar at water park - we had to wait 45 mins for simple sandwich at lunch. Maybe we were unlucky with many people/wet weather.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Jina,

Thanks for your review it is much appreciated. The kitchen knife will be sharpened this weekend. Unfortunatly until someone tells me something like this I do not know it is a problem as it is not something I check so thanks for taking the trouble.

I look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,

Mick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ab7amn
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another lovely visit”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

This was our third visit to this chalet and we had another lovely time. As always the chalet was clean and comfortable and the children loved all the facilities on the park. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thanks again for taking the time to review the chalet and leave such positive comments. Hopefully we will see you again in 2016. The club facilities/buildings are undergoing extensive renovations over the Winter so it will be all new. Wishing you and the family a happy New Year. Mick and Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casLittle...
littlehampton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful location”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a lovely stay at South Cerney the chalet had a super view of the lake and we were delighted with visits from swans,ducks and rabbits. The chalet was very comfortable and well equipped and nice to have parking on the spot so easy to unload. Would like to return and would recommend as a good site and easy to explore the area from. Lovely local pub the George in South Cerney village great food and atmosphere. Great peaceful setting!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review the Chalet it is much appreciated and I hope you visit again. The site is undergoing major renovations over the winter months so hopefully it will be even better in 2016.

Happy New Year to you and your family.

Mick and Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
122bert
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
“summer holiday”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

lovely chalet in lovely area we loved the ducks & swans coming up to the chalet in the mornings great cycle routes with some lovely pubs to stop at for lunch

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thankyou for bothering to review our chalet we are really pleased you had a good time. It is much appreciated and I hope that you come and stay again.

Mick & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing