We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Graet for all the family”

The Butts Farm Rare Breeds
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Graet for all the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Visited Butts farm 3 times during our visit, so that must tell you something.. Really nice for younger children to be able to pet and feed the animals.. My youngest got to ride a donkey and bottle feed lambs as well as having 8 little white baby rabbits jump all over him

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelpercarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    20
    5
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I would highly recommend this farm. Be very clear, it is a working farm, not a show piece. Enjoy meeting the animals and feeding them and remember they will most likely end up in a pie. A great farm and the farm shop is also exceptional. The pie and beef we bought were all of exceptional quality.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Entertaining and local”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

This is our second visit to butts farm with our two children. Lovely little outing for the kids that is nice and local to us. Donkey grooming, feeding time and pony rides on various days and times all included in the price. A little shop selling fresh produce to visit on the way out and a tea shop with scones, clotted cream and jams. A small farm so only a few hours each visit opposed to the whole day, but definitely worth a visit to keep the children entertained at a low cost in comparison to lots of other places

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Corrinne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Disappointing farm park attractien. While there heard a woman worker swearing at another worker. Don't want to hear that when I take my 4 year old out for the afternoon. Place is too expensive for what is there also.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
23 Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, Wiltshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great little Farm!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We visited on the 19th April with my 3 children and stepdad. Although a small farm, I would recommend a visit if wanting to go somewhere local and for a short trip. The staff were friendly, and most impressive to me was the extra activities being included in the price, and not rushed! I've previously visited farms where my children have missed out on 'feeding times' due to the number of people wanting to feed the animals, but this wasn't the case here and the staff made sure everyone got a turn. They even put on Donkey and Pony rides for the children! Feed was given to the children (free of charge) which is a nice extra touch. Definitely recommend the farm for a trip out for a few hours. . . Only downside being its not big enough to spend a whole day :( Keep up the good work though - we will definitely be back in the future (especially as my 4 year old cried when we had to leave!)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SwindonChick0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Butts Farm Rare Breeds also viewed

 

Been to The Butts Farm Rare Breeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing