We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in nice surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 59 Isis Lake

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
All you need is a desire to try something new....
This could end one of 2 ways... Head above feet being preferred...!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Cerney, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolenna
1 review
“Lovely house in nice surroundings”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Stayed for a week over new year period lovely house very clean and well stocked with everything we needed. If I was being picky there wasn't any music system eg iPod or radio but I think that's because house only just refurbished so wasn't too worried. Wifi was hit and miss but that could be the bad weather! All in all a lovely place and we all enjoyed our stay including the dog! Many thanks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2014
Thanks for the time to give the feedback. We are working with our internet provider to make the web more stable. Glad you and the dog enjoyed the lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadwick
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Beautiful Clean 3 Bed House. Extremely comfortable and Cosy.

Very nice area with lots to do for the kids, enjoyed just walking on the ground as well as use of Tennis courts and Table Tennis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2014
Many thanks and glad you enjoyed it...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PickyTrev
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great base for exploring the Cotswolds or just enjoying the local water sports”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Have stayed here a few times over the years. Initially as a base to explore the Cotswolds but having discovered the local water sports and cycling options we've kept coming back. Whether it's wake boarding, water skiing, kayaking, sailing or swimming everything is pretty much catered for. The Brasserie is a great place to go for a few drinks and a bite or if you want there are more options nearby with several lovely small villages nearby with proper local pubs.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2013
Thanks Jon, great to hear you've enjoyed the property and the surroundings. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing