We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
South Cerney, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dexythebe...
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place to stay”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my 2 sisters stayed here for a long weekend. The lodge is lovely, comfortable and very well equipped. The CWP is very peaceful and the views over Windrush Lake are so relaxing. Nice to see plenty of birds in the area. We would definitely recommend staying here - in fact we are going to book again for next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jp123525
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Great location. The house is well equipped, towels and bedding provided. We had a wonderful break for a week. Lots of great walks, pubs and golf courses! was easy to get to from London

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie L
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic accommodation - great location.”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My second visit to the lodge with my family. The kids had a great time. Plenty to do in the area. The lodge is comfortable and warm. A bonus during the cold snap! Lovely lakeside views - a world a way from busy London. A wonderful stay

The host is very responsive and has good knowledge of the area.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B
1 review
“A beautiful place and a great location”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We have just enjoyed a lovely trip to the Cotswolds. What a beautiful place with so many things to do. We stayed in the lodge for a week. It's a great location, close to Cirencester. The lodge is well equipped, clean and warm! Towels/bedding were provided. Can't wait to go back. Owners very responsive and very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel T
2 reviews
“Great location, great stay”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Thanks for a wonderful stay in a great location, exactly as described and suited five adults celebrating Dad’s 70th Birthday. A day at the races, local walks and food and time in the Cotswolds added up to a memorable break. Excellent facilities and fantastic view. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2018
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay Rachel and a happy birthday to your dad! We look forward to seeing you all again in the Cotswolds. Kind regards Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilyharr...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Perfect few days. A lovely accommodation in a perfect setting. Lots of lovely walks and pubs! Super owners who were really helpful with every question I had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Good evening Emily,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and I’m glad you enjoyed your stay at home. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Windrush and look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing