We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Rocklight/Stylish Lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Isis Lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Isis Lake
The ample lounge area The Rocklight
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Isis Lake
The ample lounge area
The Rocklight
The decking area from the lake
Comfortable and stylish spaces await you
Relax in one of our huge sofas
3D TV, Wi-Fi, Wii, lots of games and iPod docking station
A maritime tradition lives in our family
Dining area
Time for tea
The large and spacious bedroom with a King size bed
Early rise in winter
The balcony in the bedroom
The local wildlife joining us for breakfast
The double bedroom; cosy and airy
The twin bedroom: comfort for children and adults
Newly refurbished bathroom with underfloor heating
Unique pieces decorate our home
Dining al fresco
Lounging seating on the decking
Fully fitted and newly refurbished kitchen
Ready to cook! We provide free condiments, tea and coffee
Breakfast is served and we provide the fresh coffee beans, too!
Boules pitch
Zip wire playground a few metres from the property
Isis Lake has four tennis courts
Dawn in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Cerney, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dazza1709
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Rocklight/Stylish Lodge”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a fabulous lodge in an absolutely gorgeous setting, we had amazing weather and the sunrise every morning from the Juliet balcony in our bedroom was stunning, we made use of all the facilities including tennis, table tennis and boules, went on lots of lovely walks with our dog and enjoyed every minute. Even though there was six of us and our dog, there was plenty of room in The Rocklight. All in all a great 10 days away and we didn't want to come home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise E
Roydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Family Holiday”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely property in a gorgeous location our party varied from ages 19-80s plus the dog, plenty to do and see in the area and we had the most amazing weather.
Property was very well equiped and lovely decor, plenty of room for the 6 of us.
Everywhere we visited was dog friendly including the Cotswolds Wildlife Park which was lovely, we also spent a day at the Cotswolds Water Park which had plenty of activities to keep the young and old amused all day
Fishing on lake Isis right outside the property was also a hightlight for certain members of the group, & we were frequently visited by friendly ducks & geese and the not so friendly swans!
All in all a lovely break in a lovely property in a great location which I highly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Dear Louise,
We are delighted to hear that you all had a great time at The Rocklight! Thank you so much for your kind comments. Do come back to stay, whenever you want. Kind regards, Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful property and location and fully equipped with everything you need! Fabulous stay..”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were lucky to have beautiful hot, sunny weather so visited the Country park and beach which was nice, loved the quiet, tranquil location of the property and great for children (they loved the park and tennis courts)..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Dear Ruth,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted that you and the family enjoyed staying at The Rocklight and we look forward to welcoming you all back at some stage in the near future. Kind regards, Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Julie and Michael,
Thank you so much for our kind words. It is lovely to hear that our guests enjoy staying at our home by the lakes!
Do come back for a longer stay, next time!
Kind regards,
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SarahAbbo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cotswold Stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Had a fantastic week long stay in October 2015. The house is delightful and comes with everything you need. The setting is peaceful and very safe for young children (even though there is a lake right outside the back of the house) The house has easy access to lovely walks/cycle paths. It is also near enough to local towns for shopping/meals etc and we also had some great days out further afield to Bath and Sudeley Castle, which everyone enjoyed.
Overall, we could not fault our stay and hope to return again at some point in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Dear Sarah,
Thank you so much for your very kind words. We were delighted that you found the house was well equipped as we invest a lot of time and effort in ensuring that our guests had the best time at The Rocklight. We are humbled that so many families trust us to spend their holidays at our home and we aim to get it right for all of them!
Kind regards, Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor, cleanliness and how comfortable the property was.
Liked least: The downstairs shower drained slowly, although we informed the owners
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your very kind words; we are chuffed that you enjoyed staying at The Rocklight. Yes, indeed, we provide fresh coffee beans for free for our bean-to-cup coffee machine and we also provide a free mini bar, as we realise that from time to time our guests might fancy a little drink and the shops are not immediately by. We do look forward to welcoming you back, any time!!!!. Kind regards, Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Su W
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in tranquil setting”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovingly furnished and comfortable cottage. Great weather for long weekend stay so enjoyed sitting outside most of the time. Lovely flowers on arrival and children made short work of the chocolate cake. Good walks locally. On site some excellent tennis courts. Maria very helpful as we had to call for help on using the coffee machine which is a great addition to the kitchen and the coffee beans supplied very tasty. Only down side was coming home. Even our dog refused to move when it was time to leave and it took a while to coax her into the car; our teenagers had a great time which is the biggest recommendation of all.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Dear Sue,
Many thanks for your kind comments. We are delighted to read that you and the family had such great time. We work hard to make The Rocklight a destination of choice so it is good to learn that our guests enjoy staying there so much!
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing