We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Cerney
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good quality modern hotel”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Big modern hotel with friendly reception. Our room on first floor looked towards car park but with some trees and greenery in between. The room was large and ultra modern and very clean. Bathroom was excellent with all the toiletries. There was corridor noise which was from the guests and doors which seemed to close with a thump. Didn't bother us much. We had a lovely meal in the Boathouse pub overlooking the lake. Prices were what you would expect to pay for 4 star. Lots of facilities which we didn't use! Well worth a visit especially if you can get a deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silverbirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRM_2013, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
We are pleased that like many other guests, our visitors found our bedrooms facing the gardens to be just as enjoyable as the lake facing rooms and hope that they will return to stay with us again soon, perhaps to use more of the facilities that we have available such as our Sports Lounge, hydrotherapy pool, gym and bar lounge.

Stephen J Brock, Dominic Haigh & Juliet Weeramanthri
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    916
    526
    186
    113
See reviews for
478
1,142
39
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (680)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I booked a one bedroom self-serviced apartment for my family and I was not disappointed. The apartment was very spacious and sufficiently stocked. Staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to help. We also forgot a toiletry bag in the room after we checked out and they posted it to us all the way in Dubai. Without hesitation, I will choose to stay here's next time we are in the UK.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JadAoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRM_2013, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
We thank our guest for noting our apartments to be very spacious and sufficiently stocked and their comments regarding our extremely friendly staff are very much appreciated.

We understand that from time to time, guests leave things behind and we are happy that we were able to return our guests belongings to them.

Stephen J Brock, Dominic Haigh & Juliet Weeramanthri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The hotel is located in an ideal setting, if you enjoy nature this is definitely a nice spot in the Costwolds for walking and bird watching; The hotel is ok, nothing special about it but you get what you pay for; rooms are spacious and have the basic facilities; could be noisy as there are always people walking down the halls. The rooms at the back are nice as they face the lake so you will enjoy a nice view. Breakfast is ok, for lunch or dinner I would recommend trying some of the local pubs around the area or going to Cirencister where there are some nice restaurants and cafes; the lunch and dinner menus at the hotel are restricted and overpriced considering the quality of the food. We did not have chance to try the Spa but it seemed busy at all times. Some of the staff were very helpful, Overall a family friendly hotel, in a nice setting but do not expect luxury

Room Tip: Rooms on the back have a nice view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ang977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRM_2013, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
We are pleased that our guest find the hotel to have an ideal setting and the perfect place to observe wildlife. We are sorry that on this occasion our guests did not sample the facilities that we have available but we are pleased that they enjoyed trips out to the local area. Here at The Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel, we are ideally situated for short day trips to the surrounding villages and family attractions.

Stephen J Brock, Dominic Haigh & Juliet Weeramanthri
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yeovil
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

very good hotel with friendly staff , rooms of a high standard and views over the lake . breakfast good choice and cooked well , but can have a queue after 9am . evening meal very good and well priced from the set menu . swimming pool on the small size with sauna and steam room [ which was not working at the time of stay ] can get busy between 3 -6 kids time . nice walks around lakes with many water sports , skiing , sailing . canoeing. push bike hire and lots more. just down the road is a lake with beach and cafe very good day out .

Room Tip: lake view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRM_2013, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
We are happy that our guests found their stay to be ‘Good Value for Money’ and hope they will return for a further stay shortly.

Stephen J Brock, Dominic Haigh & Juliet Weeramanthri
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I was a very lucky girl - I got a fabulous first-floor room with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the lake. My companion, however, ended up in a pokey ground floor room with a small window overlooking the bins!! The rooms were the same price and booked at the same time, so it was foolish of the hotel to think we wouldn't compare notes. Our experiences were very different, but I though this was a good hotel, if a little corporate. Warm reception, very small spa (with "not enough staff" to make the steam room work on a busy bank holiday weekend, apparently!) and a tasty but not earth-shattering meal in the pub restaurant. There was plenty to do next day, but it's best to book ahead because availability was scarce.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRM_2013, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
In order to investigate our guests concerns further, we would need further details regarding the type of rooms booked. We are sorry that this was not brought to our attention during their stay as we would have been happy to do our best to rectify any issues.

Stephen J Brock, Dominic Haigh & Juliet Weeramanthri
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Just spent the bank holiday weekend here, this was my 2nd visit and it was fantastic. We stayed in one of the suites overlooking the lake and it was beautiful, the suite itself was very spacious and comfortable and was great having a balcony to sit on, particulary as the weather was so good. The food and service was first class and lots of beautiful local villages (Stow on the wold - Burrow on the water) nearby to visit or even for a walk. Even tried out the a couple of the spa treatments which were very enjoyable. Definately recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: The suites although more expensive are great to have for plenty of space and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRM_2013, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
We are extremely happy that our guest chose to return to us for a further stay and enjoyed their visit.

We would like to thank them for their comments regarding our food and service.

Stephen J Brock, Dominic Haigh & Juliet Weeramanthri
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed at the Cotwswolds Water Park recently and was surprised to find that there was no hot water in a hotel of this size on the first night we checked in. It wasn't an ideal start to our weekend and I wouldn't visit the hotel again as a result.

Apart from that issue, it's a lovely, modern hotel in a beautiful park of the Cotwolds

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRM_2013, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
It is unfortunate that this guest expereineced issues during their stay and we are sorry that they did not approach us during that stay so that we may have rectified any issue with the hot water.

Stephen J Brock, Dominic Haigh & Juliet Weeramanthri
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Cerney
18.7 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
15.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
4.3 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
17.6 mi away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
16.8 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vere Cotswold Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Cotswold Water Park

Property: De Vere Cotswold Water Park
Address: Lake 6, 17 Spine Rd E, South Cerney GL7 5FP, England (Formerly Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > South Cerney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Cerney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Cotswold Water Park 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary 4 star hotel is superbly located in the heart of the Cotswold Water Park, only three miles from Cirencester and six miles from Swindon. The hotel offers guests a wealth of amenities and outdoor activities.This exclusive resort enjoys an unsurpassed setting of lakes, rivers, wetlands and grassland. Stunning views, open spaces and a wealth of leisure and active pursuits make this the perfect place for a visit or for a break all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your De Vere Cotswold Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cotswold Water Park 4 Pillars Hotel
De Vere Cotswold Water Park Cotswolds/South Cerney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing